Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fulleron, ca

Convenient and adequate

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: convenient
Cons: customer service
Location: na
The location was convenient for my business meetings and I would use it again for that purpose. I am disabled and no staff offered to help me bring in my luggage. Instead, a patron from Germany helped me....right in front of the hotel staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Just another hotel room. Nothing special. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
想像していたよりは、綺麗にしていたと思う。 最も日の長い時期に、西向きの部屋だったため、夕方以降に部屋にはいってくる西日が辛かった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa from Sylmar

Last Minute

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was great except it was a non-smoking room and it smelled like someone was smoking in the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ali from San Francisco

The worst place to stay in Los Angeles.

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a King Suite and on arrival were told its not available and we should go and find another Hotel at 10pm in the night. Upon argument they gave us a double bed room, which was not ready and smelled. The next morning the Manager was rude and not willing to change us to our original booking. Hotels.com gave us a $100 refund. The Hotel manager pretty much told us to leave the hotel if we didn't like the small room. Never staying here again. If you are with a family, avoid this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not accommodating your needs. In response to your feedback, I have met with the staff, and we will be reviewing our check-in process to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Extended but underwhelming

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, fair. While I know this is an inexpensive hotel service I truly found in underwhelming, at best. Overall clean but noisy neighbors (some long term live-in types) over the weekend. Even simple things like trying to get a cup of coffee in the AM, both mornings there was no coffee, only hot water. Had to wait. Seems petty maybe but there should be no reason to shuffle pots out. Staff was fair to respond to questions / needs. Some of the clientele were a bit seedy, I think a few short term section 8's with drug issues...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about your clean room; however, we apologize that we lacked in our breakfast accommodations and the noise level of our guests. To uphold our company's high standards, we will continue to provide fresh rooms moving forward, and focus on improving in the areas you mentioned. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Enrique from ARLETA CA

I'm coming back

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
i had a good time, very nice, price was a little high, but overall it was nice!.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Very bad service

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Because it is close my home, we booked for our guesses. We hope next time they can improve their service.
Cons: Buy more utensils. Nice to the guesses.
Location: Good location.
We asked cooking utensils, but first day, hotel said not enough utensils for guesses, we have to wait. Next day, hotel said we didn't ask for. When we asked again, we were told they would delive them to the room, but not. Very sad! Beside, it was very noisy when the mid night. The reason we booked this hotel just for cooking. But we asked twice, we still didn't get any utensils to deliver to the room. We are very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. However, I am very sorry to hear about the service issues that you have mentioned. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, we will work to provide great service and fresh rooms moving forward. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do apologize again for the noise issue and I want to thank you for letting us know about it so that it does not happen again. We will take your comments and coach our team to provide better service in the future. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jose from caracas, Venezuela

great hotel , fair price

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and quiet neighborhood, in the heart of northridge .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate the kind comments regarding our hotel’s value and location. Our goal is to ensure that all our guests are satisfied with their stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.