Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a little too expensive for this class of hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I paid $120+ dollars plus tax each night for 2 nights. They don't even has housekeeping clean the room. They say they only clean once a week. No extra rolls of toilet paper, i had toasked for it. The breakfast is only coffee, packaged donuts and granola bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our housekeeping service and grab-and-go breakfast fell short of your expectations. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will bring your comments up to our upper management. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomfrom Santa Barbara

Served its purpose

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I came down to Hollywood to do dinner and a show at the Pantages for her birthday. This place was reasonably priced and was an ok stay. Its no frills, but we just needed a place to sleep, shower, and a clean toilet. All were fine, so it served its purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jayfrom Northridge

Customer Service needs training

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable hotel, but young guy working at front desk doesn't understand what customer service is. Needs to be retrained. Kept having to ask for basic things several times before getting them. He was more concerned with what time he was getting off than helping. He wasn't familiar with the property nor did he care. Good thing I booked through hotels.com, if I had spoken directly to hotel to book and that guy answered the phone, I absolutely would not have booked that hotel for an entire week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom Santa Barbara

would expect better for the price

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at Extended Stay America properties in the past, but this was different. Apparently changed procedures, but didn't bother to tell guests. I know this is a budget hotel, even though priced at top of category. Booked based on convenience of full kitchen. Imagine my surprise when I get to room and find: No cooking utensils, cups, plates, pots, pans, coffee maker, or ANYTHING that could be used in kitchen. Then I find there are also no towels, no soap, no shampoo, no toilet paper! Are you kidding me?!!! I was told in the morning that this is their "new" policy. Of course I could ask for these things, except that there is no staff to talk to after a certain point in the evening, and they were all gone by the time I got to my room. On top of all this, my "non-smoking" room smelled like an ash tray. This is a last resort chain only as far as I'm concerned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so sorry that our kitchen utensils policy was not explained to you adequately at check-in, and that customizing your kitchen was such an inconvenience to you. We do keep all kitchen equipment and utensils at the front desk and available on request to ensure that they are properly sanitized for guests. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff to ensure that they are making this process easier for guests. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. As well, I am so sorry to read that your non-smoking room had a smoke odor. I will be working with my staff to better enforce our non-smoking room policy so that this does not happen again. I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

closest hotel we could find to CSUN.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Cons: quality of sheets and towels.
very close to lots of restaurants and stores. safe area. great free parking and free wifi.big rooms. great having full kitchen and big refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jane - Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We are disappointed to hear that our linens did not meet your expectations; however we are thrilled that you enjoyed our convenient location and many amenities. We will begin inspecting our linens to make sure they are meeting our standards. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevenfrom Clovis, CA

Just OK

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
No hair dryer, no in-room coffee maker, no cups or glasses for water or coffee. Did have a bed.... That was the only positive I saw. Not a 3 star. More a 2 star and that is because location was OK and hotel seemed clean and modern from exterior view. I have been in 2 stars with better amenities in rooms. Won't stay in this one again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristafrom Lake Forest, CA

Poor Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived through the lobby there was a pair of lady's underwear in the doorway. We stepped over it and said something to the hotel manager. He just looked at it and said, "yeah I noticed that as well." He didn't do anything to pick it up. Then when we got to our "non-smoking" room is smelled like a wet cigarette. We requested a change of rooms which they accommodated and put us in rooms that smelled like fish. The hotel only provided one small bar of soap and one towel. I would not stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Extend Stay Americafrom Northridge

Business stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was just alright
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom northridge ca

Terrible stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
They only clean room once a week. You have to go to reception desk to get towels and sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your needs. As well, I do apologize that going to the front desk for towels was an inconvenience to you. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.