Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with all the amenities

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Free internet service and refrigerator in room
Cons: T.V. movies and shows on demand. Make sure bed mattresses are cleaned monthly to avoid bed bugs.
Location: Near hwy 210 as well as downtown San Dimas
This hotel was very comfortable given the refrigerator, microwave, easy reclining chair and GREAT internet service. The only thing that needs improving is the t.v. channels available like more movies and shows on demand. Also, it's a great location being close to hwy 210 and yet also close to downtown San Dimas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from the Smoking Area

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: I like the room rate the best.
Cons: Clean up cigarette butts in smoking area every single day.
The smoking area outside was littered with cigarette butts all 3 days of my stay and the food/coffee offered in the mornings left a lot to be desired. I arrived on Tuesday and left on Friday morning. I know it was the Thanksgiving holiday week but I got the impression that nobody cared. I would not choose the word "terrible" but instead would use "bad".
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced in our smoking area. As well, I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

Rick's review

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: Provide a hair dryer.
Location: Decent restaurants, a fun old town western themed downtown area.
Extended Stay America San Dimas is a good chain for the money. Room is clean, bed is comfortable, A/C and heat worked well. Front desk staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Our apologies for not communicating the hair dryer policy to you at the time of check-in. To ensure that this does not happen again, my team has been advised to ensure to let the guests know that we have hair dryers available at the front desk when our guests first check-in. Thank you again for your review. I hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.​
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value at price point

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Like the location and that it is newer than most in that area of LA. Breakfast on the go is minimalist but good value add.
San Dimas is the nicest area around with easy access to APU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our rooms and staff; however, we apologize that there was an unpleasant odor in your room. In response to your feedback, I am having our maintenance engineer investigate where the odor was coming from and take appropriate action to eliminate it. As well, I will be having my housekeeping staff deep clean the carpets. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Would not stay at this hotel again.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness, odors
We checked into our room that smelled absolutely horrible. It was a combination of a foreign food and body odor. The smell was so bad we had to open our windows in 100 degree heat. The cleaning staff must have known about the horrible smell as they had placed air freshener in the a/c unit. The carpet was heavily soiled to the point of having to wear shoes at all times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kelly - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our staff; however, I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

長期滞在向けのホテル

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: ミニキッチンの付いたホテル
Cons: シャワーなどの水道設備のメンテナンスをして欲しい
Location: ダウンタウン、大型ショッピングモール、ディズニーランド、ロングビーチ
ロス郊外にあり、車を利用すれば、各方面にもアクセスしやすいホテル。 ミニキッチンがあり、近くにはスーパーもあるので、食費に掛かるコストも抑えられます。 ルームクリーニングは、外出時にお願いすればやっていただけます。 全てにおいて、自分のペースで滞在できるホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay and experience

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing this time!
Cons: Appropriate items in the kitchenette to use! I.e. Coffee pot, glasses, cups etc and sufficient wash clothes!
Location: Nice area cute downtown area nearby
Had to go to the desk to ask for glasses, then go back to the desk and get coffee pot. This is a location that has a kitchenette, then go get cups! None of these were wrapped or sanitized! The clerk had his fingers down in the cups, Then we needed clean washclothes and hand towels, they ask us to bring them to the desk to exchange ! How disgusting and unsanitary! They said they were starting soon to charge for these items, but hadn't yet! Really disappointing! The front of hotel on exterior was dirty and trash around. They must have changed ownership as we had stayed there before and it was not like this! Also there was spoiled food in refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to raging wasters

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice hotel had good amenities. Only cons lots of noise middle of the night, dirty behind the tv found Cheerios and old reciepts from last tenant I am assuming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Simonfrom Houston

shower

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shower would cut off for no reason