Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Nice landscaping and an area to sit outside. Restaurants and shopping nearby. Room was adequate. We needed to ask a couple of times to get a coffee pot in room. Breakfast consisted of packaged oatmeal, muffins or granola bars and fruit, as well as coffee to be taken to your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. Still, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our outside sitting area as well as our convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Its in a very nice area, grocery stores are close and shopping, but the rooms needs some better upkeep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to provide you with a convenient location and a positive stay overall. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will be sure to address your comments with our staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

10

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
The employees were very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
The only complaint is that there was no hot water.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I sincerely apologize that you had issues with the hot water. I will be sure to have maintenance inspect the room you stayed in right away. Still, I am glad to hear that overall you had a positive stay. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave from Ca

The Best, when there is no Rest.

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Let's face it, this is the best hotel in San Dimas, and this is a truck stop level motel. Low grade linen and towels, non-smoking room smells like smoke, noise from the car wash next door. If there had been a better hotel in town I would have booked it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive for every experience you have with us to be a clean and comfortable one. I am so disappointed that we failed to offer that experience to you. We will use your feedback to investigate any possible issues with the towels and linens. I will be sure to coach the housekeepers on the correct steps to follow with rooms that may have an odor issue. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

HORRIBLE AND HAIRS EVERYWHERE!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Our room wasnt ready and when it was it wasnt vlean. Had to ask to change the sheets and they changed them like 6 times in front of us-due to the fact that all their dirty AND clean sheets had HAIRS ALL OVER !! There were also hairs on the toilet seat and the maid claimed it was because she was tired and apologized, but didnt clean it anyway. We got zero sleep due to the thin walls-we could hear an entire muffled but loud conversation from our neighbors. Breakfast was fine. We came bck in the aftermoon to relax and no one had cleaned our room or made our bed. I could go on forever but overall our 2 day stay was horrible and hotel management didnt seem to care. ABSURD!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for the feedback on your stay with us and apologize for the circumstances you encountered during your previous visit. We do strive to succeed in offering our guests a successful visit, unfortunately we did not succeed this time. I will ensure to coach our staff and go over the areas of concern with our housekeeping staff about cleanliness of the bathrooms and our linens. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future should your travels bring you back in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Dallas

Non-smoking room smells like ash tray.

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
Non-smoking room was on 2nd floor under amoking 3rd floor room. Front desk would not move my child and I. Stayed out late with my 10 year old child and up and out around 5 am next day to avoid cigarette odor. Manager never called me. Could not use bathroom, cigarette smell too strong. Slept with windows propped open (latches don't hold windows open). No paper towels. No pots for stove. Much better, cleaner deals in area with responsive caring management for up to $30 less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robert – Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. I am extremely disappointed that your stay did not go well. I apologize the smoking smell seemed to linger from above. I have taken note and will let upper management know for the future. I apologize our staff did not let you know that all dishes and utensils for our fully equipped kitchens are available complimentary upon request. I will speak with our staff to make sure they better communicate this to guests as they arrive. Once again, I do apologize for your previous stay. I will address those concerns with the property management and our staff as to how we can do better. Thank you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by terance from santa barbara

Poor management

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
this is going to be a mixed review. Have stayed in the past a year ago to be clear and every thing was great. A year later expecting a nice room like the first time, I get the last room in the place, a smoking room, with a handy-cap bathroom, this with a CONFIRMED!!!!!!! RESERVATION through you guys for a non-smoking room. The room was on the edge of being dirty, the refer was super loud and I finally shut the thing off to get some sleep.In contrast the neighborhood is really nice. Almost any thing within walking distance, good eating and shopping and it feels safe. So what can you say,just poor luck, or poor management. the latter is the truth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Terance - Thank you so much for your review of your stay. It is unfortunate to hear of the circumstances you received during your previous visit. As you stated, your earlier visit was a great one and we strive to continue that success. Unfortunately, we did not succeed this time. I will ensure that the hotel manager continues to recognize areas of concern, like smell and cleanliness, and we will re-train our housekeeping staff with the review you provided. I hope based on your earlier experience you do try us again in the future, should your travels return you to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Might as well sleep in your car

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel could be the worst example of having a clean place to stay I've ever seen in my life. The front desk was never available they had to switch my room twice and their so-called free breakfast consisted of stale bagels and fruit