Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Its in a very nice area, grocery stores are close and shopping, but the rooms needs some better upkeep.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

HORRIBLE AND HAIRS EVERYWHERE!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Our room wasnt ready and when it was it wasnt vlean. Had to ask to change the sheets and they changed them like 6 times in front of us-due to the fact that all their dirty AND clean sheets had HAIRS ALL OVER !! There were also hairs on the toilet seat and the maid claimed it was because she was tired and apologized, but didnt clean it anyway. We got zero sleep due to the thin walls-we could hear an entire muffled but loud conversation from our neighbors. Breakfast was fine. We came bck in the aftermoon to relax and no one had cleaned our room or made our bed. I could go on forever but overall our 2 day stay was horrible and hotel management didnt seem to care. ABSURD!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for the feedback on your stay with us and apologize for the circumstances you encountered during your previous visit. We do strive to succeed in offering our guests a successful visit, unfortunately we did not succeed this time. I will ensure to coach our staff and go over the areas of concern with our housekeeping staff about cleanliness of the bathrooms and our linens. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future should your travels bring you back in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Might as well sleep in your car

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel could be the worst example of having a clean place to stay I've ever seen in my life. The front desk was never available they had to switch my room twice and their so-called free breakfast consisted of stale bagels and fruit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Continental Breakfast

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Good coffee and great location right off of freeway.
Cons: Breakfast
Advertised as a Continental Breakfast but it was really Grab N Go. Usually these breakfasts have multiple choices but this was really a Grab and Go. This should be changed in Expedia. For us it was not a major problem because our room had a kitchen and we brought our own food. The coffee was really good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I'm so pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of the kitchen and that you enjoyed the coffee. However, I am sorry that our free grab-and-go breakfast did not fully meet your expectations. I will definitely check with Expedia to make sure our breakfast is listed correctly. Once more, thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carlosfrom Refund

Refund

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too noisy and not able to relax. Refund requested!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive for a reason

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Location in San Dimas, affordable rates.
Cons: Upgrade the rooms, and improve the cleanliness.
For some reason the entire first floor of this motel smells like garbage that hasn't been taken out. It has affordable rates, but the quality of the rooms is poor. Shower had black hairs inside the shower curtain - and only one roll of toilet paper was provided, which ran out so we had to call for more. Towels are quite thin and abrasive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Julie - Thank you for writing a review of your experience. The condition of your room that you described is truly regrettable. Please accept our most sincere apologies. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure all areas of our hotel are clean and fresh at all times. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom moorpark, Ca

Place to sleep- not

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Needed an inexpensive place to stay Christmas Eve near my son's house. Front desk people were very nice. Room was fairly clean but very old and dated. Room was also very stuffy but being December I didn't want to run air conditioning so I was uncomfortable. I just needed a place to sleep and didn't aleepvthst well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris - Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and your clean room; however, we are disappointed to hear that your room was not at a comfortable temperature for you. We will work with our maintenance engineer to ensure that your heater is working properly. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with all the amenities

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Free internet service and refrigerator in room
Cons: T.V. movies and shows on demand. Make sure bed mattresses are cleaned monthly to avoid bed bugs.
Location: Near hwy 210 as well as downtown San Dimas
This hotel was very comfortable given the refrigerator, microwave, easy reclining chair and GREAT internet service. The only thing that needs improving is the t.v. channels available like more movies and shows on demand. Also, it's a great location being close to hwy 210 and yet also close to downtown San Dimas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from the Smoking Area

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: I like the room rate the best.
Cons: Clean up cigarette butts in smoking area every single day.
The smoking area outside was littered with cigarette butts all 3 days of my stay and the food/coffee offered in the mornings left a lot to be desired. I arrived on Tuesday and left on Friday morning. I know it was the Thanksgiving holiday week but I got the impression that nobody cared. I would not choose the word "terrible" but instead would use "bad".
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced in our smoking area. As well, I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

Rick's review

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: Provide a hair dryer.
Location: Decent restaurants, a fun old town western themed downtown area.
Extended Stay America San Dimas is a good chain for the money. Room is clean, bed is comfortable, A/C and heat worked well. Front desk staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Our apologies for not communicating the hair dryer policy to you at the time of check-in. To ensure that this does not happen again, my team has been advised to ensure to let the guests know that we have hair dryers available at the front desk when our guests first check-in. Thank you again for your review. I hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.​