Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Would not stay at this hotel again.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness, odors
We checked into our room that smelled absolutely horrible. It was a combination of a foreign food and body odor. The smell was so bad we had to open our windows in 100 degree heat. The cleaning staff must have known about the horrible smell as they had placed air freshener in the a/c unit. The carpet was heavily soiled to the point of having to wear shoes at all times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay and experience

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing this time!
Cons: Appropriate items in the kitchenette to use! I.e. Coffee pot, glasses, cups etc and sufficient wash clothes!
Location: Nice area cute downtown area nearby
Had to go to the desk to ask for glasses, then go back to the desk and get coffee pot. This is a location that has a kitchenette, then go get cups! None of these were wrapped or sanitized! The clerk had his fingers down in the cups, Then we needed clean washclothes and hand towels, they ask us to bring them to the desk to exchange ! How disgusting and unsanitary! They said they were starting soon to charge for these items, but hadn't yet! Really disappointing! The front of hotel on exterior was dirty and trash around. They must have changed ownership as we had stayed there before and it was not like this! Also there was spoiled food in refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to raging wasters

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice hotel had good amenities. Only cons lots of noise middle of the night, dirty behind the tv found Cheerios and old reciepts from last tenant I am assuming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kayla from San dimas

Simple comfort

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The kitchen was great but that meant sacrificing other standard items. There was no blow-dryer, no soaps or lotions, no information about the hotel or surrounding area, and no ice or vending machines. It was a decent place but probably won't stay there again unless I plan on just cooking...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for our needs.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: friendliness of the front desk
Cons: verification that rooms are clean
Staff (Ron & others at the desk are great). The first room was not properly cleaned. They moved us to another room which was very good. Overall it was a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marilyn from San Dimas

My stay at Extended Stay America

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were all wonderful. The rooms were a bit smaller than I had expected. And the halls and rooms were dark. I was disappointed in the breakfast options. Where the Best Western offers a choice of items; Extended Stay had only apples, oranges, Quaker Oats bars, and prewrapped muffins. They ran out of Carnation "original" creamer after the first day I was there; by the time I left it was not replaced. I did feel extremely safe in my room and the location is very safe and walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and downtown San Dimas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Marilyn - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you found our staff to be wonderful and that you took advantage of the shopping establishments and restaurants located near our property. As well it is great to know that you enjoyed your room. We look forward to having you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexis from Glendale, AZ

Best hotel in years

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
I stayed here for one night. The size of the room were ok, especially with the kitchen. You have some eating place at walking distance, and you can have a pleasant night with its comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Victorville

bathroom was filthy

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was just ok, but the toilet in the bathroom was filthy. Really disgusting. I would never stay in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bindusaran A P A from Los Angeles

Convenient but simple

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located right off the exit from CA 57 freeway. Easy to get to and also convenient. The carpet and the fittings in the room show their age. But overall, it is clean and comfortable. It is a no frills hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com