Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Continental Breakfast

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Good coffee and great location right off of freeway.
Cons: Breakfast
Advertised as a Continental Breakfast but it was really Grab N Go. Usually these breakfasts have multiple choices but this was really a Grab and Go. This should be changed in Expedia. For us it was not a major problem because our room had a kitchen and we brought our own food. The coffee was really good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I'm so pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of the kitchen and that you enjoyed the coffee. However, I am sorry that our free grab-and-go breakfast did not fully meet your expectations. I will definitely check with Expedia to make sure our breakfast is listed correctly. Once more, thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive for a reason

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Location in San Dimas, affordable rates.
Cons: Upgrade the rooms, and improve the cleanliness.
For some reason the entire first floor of this motel smells like garbage that hasn't been taken out. It has affordable rates, but the quality of the rooms is poor. Shower had black hairs inside the shower curtain - and only one roll of toilet paper was provided, which ran out so we had to call for more. Towels are quite thin and abrasive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Julie - Thank you for writing a review of your experience. The condition of your room that you described is truly regrettable. Please accept our most sincere apologies. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure all areas of our hotel are clean and fresh at all times. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom moorpark, Ca

Place to sleep- not

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Needed an inexpensive place to stay Christmas Eve near my son's house. Front desk people were very nice. Room was fairly clean but very old and dated. Room was also very stuffy but being December I didn't want to run air conditioning so I was uncomfortable. I just needed a place to sleep and didn't aleepvthst well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris - Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and your clean room; however, we are disappointed to hear that your room was not at a comfortable temperature for you. We will work with our maintenance engineer to ensure that your heater is working properly. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with all the amenities

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Free internet service and refrigerator in room
Cons: T.V. movies and shows on demand. Make sure bed mattresses are cleaned monthly to avoid bed bugs.
Location: Near hwy 210 as well as downtown San Dimas
This hotel was very comfortable given the refrigerator, microwave, easy reclining chair and GREAT internet service. The only thing that needs improving is the t.v. channels available like more movies and shows on demand. Also, it's a great location being close to hwy 210 and yet also close to downtown San Dimas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from the Smoking Area

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: I like the room rate the best.
Cons: Clean up cigarette butts in smoking area every single day.
The smoking area outside was littered with cigarette butts all 3 days of my stay and the food/coffee offered in the mornings left a lot to be desired. I arrived on Tuesday and left on Friday morning. I know it was the Thanksgiving holiday week but I got the impression that nobody cared. I would not choose the word "terrible" but instead would use "bad".
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced in our smoking area. As well, I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

Rick's review

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: Provide a hair dryer.
Location: Decent restaurants, a fun old town western themed downtown area.
Extended Stay America San Dimas is a good chain for the money. Room is clean, bed is comfortable, A/C and heat worked well. Front desk staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Our apologies for not communicating the hair dryer policy to you at the time of check-in. To ensure that this does not happen again, my team has been advised to ensure to let the guests know that we have hair dryers available at the front desk when our guests first check-in. Thank you again for your review. I hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.‚Äč
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Arthur Pardo

VERY UPSET!!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was horrible!! I want my money back! We booked 2 rooms and asked for a early checkin (12:30) one was available so my daughter and her husband took it. We came back later, and the hotel gave away my NON-SMOKING ROOM! Since I am ederly (88yrs) they offered to take the room even though my daughter has allergies! We were very upset and they said Hotel.com was responsible for what kind of rooms we get!! Is that true? Because we paid ahead of course for 2 NON-SMOKING ROOMS!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value at price point

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Like the location and that it is newer than most in that area of LA. Breakfast on the go is minimalist but good value add.
San Dimas is the nicest area around with easy access to APU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our rooms and staff; however, we apologize that there was an unpleasant odor in your room. In response to your feedback, I am having our maintenance engineer investigate where the odor was coming from and take appropriate action to eliminate it. As well, I will be having my housekeeping staff deep clean the carpets. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sad Travelerfrom Central CA

close to destination

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was cleaned adequately but maintenance of room was poor. Also smell was bad, smelled like moth balls. Yuck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate the feedback about the cleanliness and maintenance of the room you were in. Our goal is for every guest to have a positive "Home Away From Home" experience. I'm sorry that we did not reach that for you. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with an enjoyable visit next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com