Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient spot for local business activities.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Convenient location - shopping nearby and central to where I needed to go.
Cons: Replace or soften up the towels.
Location: Great Del Amo shopping center nearby.
Hotel staff was efficient and room was clean & comfortable. They could certainly use some fabric conditioner to soften the bath towels though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for convenience.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
It had a kitchenette which was great! The hotel was a little worn. They did not provide shampoo/lotion. Staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North of L.A.

Terrible!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: NOthing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is fine. Lots of restaurants, etc. Middle of a busy area and near major malls, banks, etc.
Main entrance hidden in rear and difficult to find. Bathroom was dirty, closet door off the track and leaning on the inside. Only one night stand. Room in general was tacky! Would never stay in an Extended Stay again! I've had better rooms for much less money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 2, 2014
staff was friendly and professional. I was able to grab breakfast on the go. Great location near dining, shopping and freeways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long beach

Would never stay there again!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Hotel was not clean when we arrived at 11pm. Urine on toilet, crumbs all over floor, old food left in cabinets and blood soiled pull out bed filled with crumbs. Had to wait an hour with my tired kids for them to come clean it. It was the only room and very late or I would have left. Luckily Expedia was awesome and refunded us quickly for our troubles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am so disheartened to read of the severe cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay with us. I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to share your comments and to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Don't ever stay here!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
No towels in the room. Got attitude when we asked for more. There was hair in the bed, no shampoo or conditioner and no one at the front counter for over 45 minutes. Save your money and look for another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Diego, CA

Short of staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
They didn't had basic utensils in the rooms. And had to ask for them several times. And said they were short of staff. Had to come down several times to ask for things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington

Ok place to stay.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Nothing special, an ok place if your your not planning to stay in the room much during the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mark - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay in your clean room. Thank you again for your review. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson, CA

Great stay!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
I’ve stayed at three different Extended Stay America hotels and continue to come back because I truly love the amenities that the chain provides in each of the rooms. It’s so convenient to have your own full sized refrigerator/freezer, microwave and stovetop. The Torrance Del Amo Circle hotel is in a great location (walking distance to a shopping center) and I found the rooms to be clean and comfortable! I would stay here again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amelia from Illinois

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a frequent traveller and stayed in hotels. This is one I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. ALL necessities need to be asked fr front desk and be brought up to the room. Not enough room choice for disabled.