Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo, Japan

reasonable

Posted Jan 20, 2015
service is not good, but price is reasonable. Biggest problem is that fridge is too noisy to sleep. In addition, wife is too slow. You can pay additional fee to use hi-speed wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calif.

Thanksgiving in Torrance

Posted Dec 2, 2014
This was a good overall experience with minimal hassle and decent rooms. There is always an odor, but due probably to the fact that people can cook in the room. I especially liked the roomy parking lot for my large truck, easily accessed one block off of Hawthorne Blvd. A solid 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Simple and adequate

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet and simple
Decent place, especially on a budget. Location is a short walk to several restaurants and where my business took me. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and studio like room
Cons: Clean up of the room every 2 days instead
Location: Torrance: Del Armo shopping center, Walmart, Toys r us, F.y.e music store, Barnes and Noble, Denny's, Target
Between a hotel and an appointment. It was pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you enjoyed the convenience of your room and our grab-and-go breakfast. However, I do apologize that our housekeeping policy did not fully meet your needs. Your comments on this matter will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope you will give us better opportunity to service you better next time you are in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Never again

Posted Nov 9, 2014
AC didn't work and when I went to front counter early after 1st night no one was there so when I came back in at 6:00 that evening and told them I felt like I was burdening them. They did offer to let me change rooms but it would have taken my an hour plus to break down my portable office and put together again so I said if they could fix the next day that would be great. Came in the next day and no one had looked at it, went to the front desk and again felt like i was a burden and again the solution was to change rooms. I said I would check out if I had to pack everything up and she was fine with that. Called Expedia and got them to cancel last 2 days. Last morning again no one at counter but had a quick checkout with a line that I wasn't about to wait in. In the end I will probably be charged the last 2 nights but worth the lesson in never setting up a stay at extended stay again for me or my employees. Also the room was a lot smaller than advertised on the internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This particular location is perfect for us; we have to travel six hours from Havasu Lake, CA My wife has to go to USC for cancer treatment, also, her Mom is staying in a care home nearby We are able to get my wife's treatment and also visit my her Mom conveniently We love the location It's a nice clean neighborhood with everything at our fingertips This where we grew up so It's very familiar and comfortable for us Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of our hotel. We are so glad that our location is so convenient and comfortable for you. Thank you again for your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com