Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff. Room is nice and was simple.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I had a great stay. Friendly staff and nice room for the price. kitchen with fridge is a good touch if you have a family. bathrooms could have been a little nicer but everything worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Work Trip

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Privacy
Cons: The towels were old and there was no exercise area.
Location: It was a great location near shopping and access to interstate 405.
The hotel was a great value, but lacked some of the amenities that other hotels had. After a couple of days I became accustom to the extended stay life style.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I stayed here because it had one of the cheapest rates in the area where I needed to stay for one night for work. I stayed on the second floor. The elevator felt old and seemed a little sketchy. My hallway smelled like Chinese food. I'm guessing someone was cooking in their room, since rooms are studio style with a kitchen. Only complaints about the room is 1. The bed was not comfortable, including the pillows. 2. The fan in the bathroom turned on automatically with the light and it was obnoxiously loud. Good things about the hotel: 1. I found a nice mall close by with a lot of food options, stores and a movie theater. Would be nice for families. 2. The kitchen does come with a stove, fridge and microwave. Would be convenient for those staying multiple nights. Overall, if you don't mind paying more somewhere else that's a little nicer, you should.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My review for Extended Stay America Los Angeles -T

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I booked a king bed and Extended Stay tried to give me a queen. As I kept refusing for 1/2 hour, they final gave me a king. Not enough parking for the guest. If parking lot is full, plan on a long walk. Wi-Fi: you have to decline a lot of offers just to get to the free Wi-Fi and plan on a slow connection along with un-secure internet access. And don't forget: Expedia will spam the crap out your email address. Star Rating: 0
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so disappointed that we did not take care of your needs in a timely fashion during check-in. Please accept my apology. We have discussed your comments with our staff, and we are working on providing better customer service to our guests. We also apologize that our free Wi-Fi and parking did not meet your expectations. We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson Nv.

Nice hotel to stay at while visiting friends .

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: It was clean, had a refrigerator and was comfortable.
Cons: There was a leak in the shower (reported when leaving) but otherwise everything was ok.
Location: The closeness to Del amo mall made it convenient for us to do shopping and eating. The beaches aren't far away also.
We're from Henderson Nv. and were visiting friends and attending a graduation there. We needed a place to stay for two nights and was quite satisfied with your hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pat from Los Angeles

Quiet and Comfortable Hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: It is in a good location to Torrance's Civic Center and Del Amo Fashion Square shopping center.
Location: If you have business at the Civic Center Library, the Civic Center (City Hall), or at the Torrance Superior Courthouse, this hotel is close to these.
I have stayed at this Extended Stay America a few times now. I like it for the good rates and the quiet atmosphere. The guestrooms are comfortable, especially the armchairs. This hotel is close to Torrance's Del Amo Fashion Square shopping center and many places to shop and to go eat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Customer Service

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk check in was rude, impolite, and unhelpful. I have stay at this location before with wonderful, helpful, and polite customer service. However, on my last visit the front desk agent speaked to me as if I was stupid, was rude, waitied on other people before and in the middle of dealing with me. That was one of the worst hotel experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too much money for nothing

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: breakfast stinks i have had better for lees money
the room was not that large the elevator( WHICH THERE IS ONLY 1) MAKES NOISE AND NEEDS TO BE SERVICED the staff was ok but did not stay on top of things when it came to BREAKFAST all they had to do is reload muffins and granola bars which was not done so some people did not get any!!!!