Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable, great location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Really close to the Redondo Beach pier. Room was clean but faint smell of curry. Blankets were meager. Bring your own shampoo, or get stuck paying $2 at the vending machine. Breakfast was instant oatmeal or cheap granola bars but the coffee was good.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms at a great value. Still, I’m disappointed to learn that there were lingering odors in your room. I will meet with our entire staff to review our cleaning procedures so that your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast and bedding options will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by manny from torrance ca

not what i thought

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: handicapped parking parking
Cons: what i wrote above on experience, hire people to clean rooms
Location: just the mall and local eating plces
hotel cleans rooms only once a week so if you stay three days like i did they dont clean it empty trash or normal housekeeping beds are not made up you need towels you take your dirty ones downstairs same as toilet paper. no hair dryers in rooms overall for the price i would never stay here again even if its free. just a bad experience.telling you like it is. i am not a maid when i stay at a hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy with my stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Dirty. Stains on floor in bathroom that i easily wiped up with rag. Stains on desk and side tables easily wiped off with towel. Ketchup stain on collindar shower made loud noise it just felt dirty and smelled like a dog had been there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia from Los Angeles, CA

Close to Shopping and Business Centers

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: This is a quiet hotel, even though it is located on a busy major boulevard of Torrance (Torrance Blvd.).
Location: This hotel is close to Del Amo Fashion Square shopping center, and to the Torrance Civic Center and Library. It is also close to the courthouse.
I had a good night's rest over the 2 nights I spent at Extended Stay America in Torrance, CA. It is a hotel with very little noise. The air conditioning and heating units work better than at other hotel chains, if you need to raise or lower your room temperature. Places to eat, such as Subway, or Quizno's or WahoTaco, are within walking distance, so you can bring drinks and sandwiches back to your guestroom to put in the refrigerator in the kitchenette area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia from Los Angeles, CA

Torrance Del Amo Extended Stay America

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: This hotel is close to a local Subway and Quizno's stores on Torrance Blvd that are within walking distance. The area is also safe at night.
Location: This Extended Stay America is close to the City of Torrance's excellent Civic Center Main Library branch and Performing Arts and Recreation Center.
This is a good hotel to go for peace and quiet. This Extended Stay America is very close and within walking distance to Torrance's Del Amo Fashion Square shopping center, and many restaurants. If you are in Torrance on legal business, for example, the Torrance Superior Courthouse is a block away. The armchairs in the guest rooms are very comfortable, and the air conditioning and heating units work well. The toilets are higher than toilets at other places, which is good for people with knee or leg problems who have trouble getting up off of toilets. And also, the beds are set higher, which makes it easier to get up off of the bed, than beds that are set lower to the floor. The guestrooms are also equipped with 2 desks and comfortable ergonomic swivel chairs, along with kitchenettes that have sinks, refrigerators, and microwaves.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unspeakably poor service. Overpriced

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff the hotel
Location: Nothing
I arrived at the hotel around midnight, shortly after making the reservation. The front doors were locked, the desk was unattended and the contact extension at the door left me with a recording stating no one was available. After hanging around for 20 minutes trying to contact someone, I gave up and left. The hotel refused to refund my money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent Price Good Value

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by medina from modesto

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was dirty...the lady at front had no clue what she was doing...she had to call her boss for help....it took almost 30 min just to get the card for the room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SCOTT from LOS ANGELES, CA

Great Experience

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Extended Stay America on Torrance Boulevard in Torrance for 2 weeks and I truly enjoyed it. The staff, especially Tammy, were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were clean and the grounds were also maintained. I look forward to staying here in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucy from Torrance

Grab and Go?

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were VERY disappointed in the Grab and Go. The first day they had everything. The next day, there were just a few pieces of fruit and only 2 maple brown sugar oatmeal left along with a couple of other varieties. They didn't have any banana nut muffins left at this point. I was told things would be in that afternoon. The next 3 days they were completely out of all oatmeal and only had blueberry muffins. There were 2 apples and 1 orange left around 7:00. I was told they didn't deliver anything until Tuesday or Wed. which was after we were to be gone. We were called by the person who was going to be on the desk the next morning to see if we were smoking in our room (we don't smoke, but it was very smelly of smoke the whole time we were there). It also smelled in the halls. She asked me if there was anything else I needed, so I told her about the lack of food. She took care of it and got me a couple oatmeals from another site and the fruit and banana nut muffins were filled!! The room was very spacious and neat.