Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good location. Mediocre hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Liked the location because there are plenty of places to shop and dine. The hotel itself was second rate. The lobby and front desk area did not look very clean and the elevator had a picture frame advertising Extended Stay which was broken. The room itself was a good size but dingy. The bathroom had dried blue toothpaste on the wall and rust around the faucet in the shower. Towels were small and rough and if you only stay a few days there is no room service and you have to fetch new ones yourself. Called down for a blow dryer but had to get it myself because there was only one staff on at the front desk. Because there are so many hotel options in the area I stay elsewhere next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

The servis was poor

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was comfy.
Cons: The kitchen set should include shakers of salt & pepper, a sponge, coffee, a cooking knife, and (paper ) towels.
Location: On Torrance blvd. in Torrance city
I picked the extended stay America because a room had a kitchen. Yet, there were no equipments at all. As I called the front desk, a girl told me she would bring all the stuff I need,but she forgot to bring, and I had to go to get them twice. The kitchen set included a soup but not a sponge, salt, paper, and a cooking knife. The coffee maker was included but no coffee. It was not considerable and not much benefit to have a kitchen. The girl at the front desk also failed to bring a hair dryer when my husband asked to do so,too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Not recommended

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Smelly rooms .... I booked 3 rooms and when I checked in very late, the girl there told me I only have 2 rooms for 7 people... She was clueless... But next day the manager was kind enough and reimbursed me for the extra room that I had to book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff. Room is nice and was simple.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I had a great stay. Friendly staff and nice room for the price. kitchen with fridge is a good touch if you have a family. bathrooms could have been a little nicer but everything worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Work Trip

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Privacy
Cons: The towels were old and there was no exercise area.
Location: It was a great location near shopping and access to interstate 405.
The hotel was a great value, but lacked some of the amenities that other hotels had. After a couple of days I became accustom to the extended stay life style.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I stayed here because it had one of the cheapest rates in the area where I needed to stay for one night for work. I stayed on the second floor. The elevator felt old and seemed a little sketchy. My hallway smelled like Chinese food. I'm guessing someone was cooking in their room, since rooms are studio style with a kitchen. Only complaints about the room is 1. The bed was not comfortable, including the pillows. 2. The fan in the bathroom turned on automatically with the light and it was obnoxiously loud. Good things about the hotel: 1. I found a nice mall close by with a lot of food options, stores and a movie theater. Would be nice for families. 2. The kitchen does come with a stove, fridge and microwave. Would be convenient for those staying multiple nights. Overall, if you don't mind paying more somewhere else that's a little nicer, you should.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancy from Monterey from Torrance, CA

Met my needs

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, conveniently located and relatively quiet. My only complaint is that the towels were old and scratchy; not absorbent. And, I had been warned to bring my own shampoo; glad I did. Oh, on the first night, the smoke detector was flashing every few minutes but I was too tired to call about it. Maintenance did fix it the next day when I asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Nancy - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our linen was not satisfactory and the smoke alarm was flashing during your stay. We are glad that our maintenance staff was able to correct the issue in your room. We are also glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My review for Extended Stay America Los Angeles -T

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I booked a king bed and Extended Stay tried to give me a queen. As I kept refusing for 1/2 hour, they final gave me a king. Not enough parking for the guest. If parking lot is full, plan on a long walk. Wi-Fi: you have to decline a lot of offers just to get to the free Wi-Fi and plan on a slow connection along with un-secure internet access. And don't forget: Expedia will spam the crap out your email address. Star Rating: 0
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so disappointed that we did not take care of your needs in a timely fashion during check-in. Please accept my apology. We have discussed your comments with our staff, and we are working on providing better customer service to our guests. We also apologize that our free Wi-Fi and parking did not meet your expectations. We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Windy Garritano from Torrance Blvd Torrance ,CA

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the is staff is great and very helpful... Excellent Staff!!!!