Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Bad Odor of Smoke

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet and near alot of stores and resturants
Cons: Maybe a bigger selection for Continential Breakfast (juices/Cereals/Milk etc...)
Location: I was in town for business so I really didn't have enough time to check out the local happenings
Upon entering my non smoking room there was an over whelming odor of stale cigarettes that continued to linger through my stay. The staff was polite and did everything they could but the smell of smoke stayed throughout my visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Ramon,Ca

It was very dirty!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Staff not friendly, dirty room, Shower was not working good broken T.P roll. Smelt like smoke and i had a non smoking room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No recomendable

Posted Jan 2, 2015
El hotel esta en buenas condiciones, pero en terminos generales no fue buena mi estancia, primero no encontraron mi reservacion, ya que la encontraron me asignaron habitacion, tuve que subir las maletas por escaleras porque no servia habitacion, abro la puerta y la habitacion esta ocupada por lo que pase una situacion penosa con la gente que ahi se encontraba, cuando baje a recepcion me asignaron otra habitacion (suite) porque no habia doble no fumar como reserve (por ese lado me compensaron los errores), otra cosa que no me gusto es que al regresar por la noche la habitacion estaba como la deje, es decir, no la limpiaron, baje a recepcion y me comentan que solo se limpia una vez por semana, que si queria limpieza diaria eran 10 dolares por dia (politica del hotel), de saber reservo en otra parte, en fin no recomiendo el hotel, aunque su personal fue muy amable y atento en todo momento, gracias
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Point, Ca

Close to Magic Mountain

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It was okay, was not a negative experience for the first time using Extended Stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that our location was convenient for you, and that you had a good first experience with us. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattfrom La Verne

Not a vacation spot.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A single overworked woman was at the desk, checking-in guests, answering the phone, and responding to questions. It took a while. The room was spartan, but appeared reasonably clean - except for the pile of mystery goo baked onto the turntable of the microwave. The shower dripped loudly all night. The "Grab & Go" breakfast area consists of a couple of air-pots of coffee (good), and some pre-packaged muffins/granola bars. I checked in at 8:00 p.m., and was checking out at 7:30 a.m. for a business meeting - so it served its purpose, and it was cheap. However, I would not subject the wife to this if I was taking a weekend trip for fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about our service and breakfast; however, we apologize that for the leaking faucet and the cleanliness issue with your microwave. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am working with my staff to review our inspection procedures and cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mairafrom Riverside

Rough Towels and slow drain.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its a clean hotel. Stores restaurants within walking distance. The bed was hard. The towel were rough. Bath tub had a slow drain. It was good for an overnight stAy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Maira - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean hotel and our convenient location during your stay with us. Still, I apologize for the issues you encountered in regards to your bed, towels and drain in your bathroom. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephfrom La Puente

Halloween Getaway

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was really a nice stay for one night only downfall was our room was non smoking but the entire hallway smelled like pure smoke and was not pleasant at all since I have asthma. The service and staff was great but at night the over night lady working did not speak very well and did not understand anything I really said. Overall not bad but a the rate was not worth the stay that's for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Good location for magic mountain. Stores within walking distance. Good food options nearby. Strong hot shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the location and nearby stores and restaurants. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com