Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manteca, CA

Fine for overnight

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: Breakfast items.
We just needed a place to stay on our way out to Carlsbad. We checked in at 10:30pm and left by 8am. Breakfast is muffins and granola bars, nothing fancy, just grab and go on the way out. Not for kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

My Stay At Extended Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: price - the lowest I could find
Cons: don't put people in the worst location who have to get up early and drive a long ways
Location: There was a Coco's on sight which was handy.
My room was just OK. I brought food so I could prepare my own meals. When I got to the room there were no utensils or plates. I was not informed that I need to tell the staff that I wanted utensils and plates, so I ended up going out to eat. My room was close to the freeway and by the stairway. There were kids running up and down the stairs all night and I finally had to yell at them to stop, so I could get some sleep. When I told the front desk upon checkout, they said they would have moved me. How can you move all your stuff in the middle of the night? I will not stay at this place againn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies that my staff did not inform you of our policy regarding kitchen utensils. In response to your review, I will work with my front desk staff to ensure that we are properly informing guests of this process. As well, I am sorry to read of the noise disturbances you experienced on behalf of other guests. The staff and I will be working to better monitor noise at our hotel to ensure that your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

If you dont mind the smell of garlic

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The lobby and halls smelt like garlic, and the elevator like alcohol. Room was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Towels are so rough they can remove skin. It would be nice to have a travel shampoo in the shower.
Not worth the price. Towels are very rough. It would be nice to have a small bottle of shampoo available. Breakfast is very slim; granola bars are as hard as a rock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Location: There is a mall near by, Stevenson ranch. So there's plenty to check out and six flags is only about 6-10 miles away. Fantastic location!
Extremely comfortable and accommodating room for such a great price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your comfortable room and our convenient location. We are glad that we could provide you with a great value. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location, nothing else

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Decent room, but no help from the staff on requests. Out of everything we asked for - pillows, coffee cream, utensils, blankets, towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mike - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that the service we provided did not meet your expectations. To prevent this from happening again, we are reviewing our standards and policies with our staff to ensure this situation is not repeated. We appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Magic Mountain.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See remarks above.
I was at the hotel two mornings. The first morning the fruit and breakfast bars were appetizing and adequate in supply. However, the second morning there were only about ten sad looking oranges and maybe six bars. On the second day the water in the shower turned suddenly ice cold when my hair was full of shampoo. I planned to report that to the front desk staff when I checked out. However, there was no one there so I left my key on the front counter and left. I was also unaware when I booked my room that there was no maid service provided during my stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rudy from San Jacinto

wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
First off let start off by saying that it wouldn't stay here again. When I got to the hotel I tried to change rooms because I only needed one bed. They moved me into a king bed and the shower plug was missing. When I call down to tell the front desk the lady told me to take a bath. Well I'm a big guy and I don't fit comfortably in a tub. So they moved to another room which I said I don't want a smoking a room and they set me up on a smoking floor. So the next room they set me in had no running water. So in the end I ended up in the original room I booked. I know they tried but come on. Plus they couldn't give me any kind of a disk or anything because I booked thru hotel.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for business. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Los Alamitos

This Hotel has a Smell on every floor

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the hotel overall was okay but it did have a stank smell on all the floors like smoke and pets and there is no ice machine. The elevator sounded like a broken fair ride so we took the newly re-done stair case that smelled of new plastic and varnish which was a vast improvement to the hallways. The Room was clean and the windows opened so you can air out the stinch in the morning before it gets too hot outside. Overall i would not extend my stay at this hotel one night was too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the odor in the common areas of our hotel is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, the team and I will be utilizing a deodorizer to eliminate smells in our hotel. As well, I am sorry that our elevator did not meet your expectations. I will have my maintenance engineer inspect the elevator and make any repairs necessary to prevent your experience from being repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.