Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No recomendable

Posted Jan 2, 2015
El hotel esta en buenas condiciones, pero en terminos generales no fue buena mi estancia, primero no encontraron mi reservacion, ya que la encontraron me asignaron habitacion, tuve que subir las maletas por escaleras porque no servia habitacion, abro la puerta y la habitacion esta ocupada por lo que pase una situacion penosa con la gente que ahi se encontraba, cuando baje a recepcion me asignaron otra habitacion (suite) porque no habia doble no fumar como reserve (por ese lado me compensaron los errores), otra cosa que no me gusto es que al regresar por la noche la habitacion estaba como la deje, es decir, no la limpiaron, baje a recepcion y me comentan que solo se limpia una vez por semana, que si queria limpieza diaria eran 10 dolares por dia (politica del hotel), de saber reservo en otra parte, en fin no recomiendo el hotel, aunque su personal fue muy amable y atento en todo momento, gracias
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Point, Ca

Close to Magic Mountain

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It was okay, was not a negative experience for the first time using Extended Stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that our location was convenient for you, and that you had a good first experience with us. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Good location for magic mountain. Stores within walking distance. Good food options nearby. Strong hot shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the location and nearby stores and restaurants. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for a conference

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The staff was friendly and the facility was clean. The room was ok had shown signs of wear. The smoke detector was missing with the wires hanging exposed. The A/C unit did not work very well. we booked it because it had one of the lowest prices around.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patriciafrom New York

Old Squeaky!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was old squeaky and lumpy. Elevator was always full of smoke smell. Staff was nice. Very sparse amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Patricia - The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for your experience with your mattress and also the odor in the elevator. I discussed your comments with our staff, and we are going to monitor the issues mentioned in your review closely to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Manteca, CA

Fine for overnight

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: Breakfast items.
We just needed a place to stay on our way out to Carlsbad. We checked in at 10:30pm and left by 8am. Breakfast is muffins and granola bars, nothing fancy, just grab and go on the way out. Not for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Beth - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great stay at extended stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Staff was very helpful at check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm happy that you were pleased with our great staff. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another great stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we got there they asked which floor, so we picked the first for convenience. Before even opening the door to the room we saw about 5 dogs coming back in & the dog next door was barking like crazy. We got a room on the second floor & had to ask for pillowcases & toilet paper. Being an extended stay I figured there would be a coffee maker but there isn't. No garbage can by entrance, no bathroom in lobby, dust on the tables in the lobby, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not entirely satisfied with the amenities we offer. As well, I am sorry that you had to switch rooms due to noise from neighboring pets. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.