Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Point, Ca

Close to Magic Mountain

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It was okay, was not a negative experience for the first time using Extended Stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Good location for magic mountain. Stores within walking distance. Good food options nearby. Strong hot shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the location and nearby stores and restaurants. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for a conference

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The staff was friendly and the facility was clean. The room was ok had shown signs of wear. The smoke detector was missing with the wires hanging exposed. The A/C unit did not work very well. we booked it because it had one of the lowest prices around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Manteca, CA

Fine for overnight

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: Breakfast items.
We just needed a place to stay on our way out to Carlsbad. We checked in at 10:30pm and left by 8am. Breakfast is muffins and granola bars, nothing fancy, just grab and go on the way out. Not for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Beth - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

My Stay At Extended Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: price - the lowest I could find
Cons: don't put people in the worst location who have to get up early and drive a long ways
Location: There was a Coco's on sight which was handy.
My room was just OK. I brought food so I could prepare my own meals. When I got to the room there were no utensils or plates. I was not informed that I need to tell the staff that I wanted utensils and plates, so I ended up going out to eat. My room was close to the freeway and by the stairway. There were kids running up and down the stairs all night and I finally had to yell at them to stop, so I could get some sleep. When I told the front desk upon checkout, they said they would have moved me. How can you move all your stuff in the middle of the night? I will not stay at this place againn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies that my staff did not inform you of our policy regarding kitchen utensils. In response to your review, I will work with my front desk staff to ensure that we are properly informing guests of this process. As well, I am sorry to read of the noise disturbances you experienced on behalf of other guests. The staff and I will be working to better monitor noise at our hotel to ensure that your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

If you dont mind the smell of garlic

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The lobby and halls smelt like garlic, and the elevator like alcohol. Room was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It Was Just Fine

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read some of the other reviews where people complain of smelly rooms, faucets that don't work correctly and more. However, my stay was just fine. The room was what I expected, the people at the front desk were extremely helpful, and the motel is in a very good neighborhood. I have no complaints and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Towels are so rough they can remove skin. It would be nice to have a travel shampoo in the shower.
Not worth the price. Towels are very rough. It would be nice to have a small bottle of shampoo available. Breakfast is very slim; granola bars are as hard as a rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom Sacramento

Convenient to restaurants, shopping, attractions.

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Same parking lot as Coco's restaurant...close to Outback , Wood Ranch BBQ, Chilli's...really convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kim gomez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com