Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Good location for CalArts visitors

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Excellent staff very helpful. Dissapointed in amenities, such as toiletries, blow dryer for hair , tv channels
2 out of 5
by Marissa from Arizona

Dirty, plus there was a smell!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
I've stayed at other Extended Stay locations and this one was rather disappointing. There was an odor as you walk into the hotel lobby, as though it is never cleaned or disinfected. (Very dirty carpet). The gentleman who checked us in looked like he rolled out of bed with a VERY wrinkled shirt on. Hallway to our room wreaked with cigarette smoke. Floor, bathroom, kitchenette, all looked like there was zero maintenance done after the guests before us. Conveniently close the Sixflags. But I won't go back to stay there.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Marissa - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by steve from valencia ca

place dirty and smelled

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: getting out
Cons: forget it you could imnproved by taking them off you r list
Location: wal mart
would never go again smelled , dirty, linens need to be cleaned and floor vacumed
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Steve - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize for the level of cleanliness and the smells that you experienced in your room. I am working with our entire staff to improve cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Again, thank you for providing us with your feedback. We do hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the near future.
1 out of 5
by steve from valencia ca

place dirty and smelled

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: getting out
Cons: forget it you could imnproved by taking them off you r list
Location: wal mart
would never go again smelled , dirty, linens need to be cleaned and floor vacumed
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Steve - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize for the level of cleanliness and the smells that you experienced in your room. I am working with our entire staff to improve cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Again, thank you for providing us with your feedback. We do hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town center.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Room had a smoky smell, no hair dryer, no info book about the area.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel’s location; however, I sincerely apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please know that hair dryers are always available at the front desk upon request, should you need one in the future. I am sorry to hear that your room smelled like smoke. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure that this issue is taken care of right away. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but kind of dirty

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The staff was super friendly but the rooms were a little dirty. Our room was not cleaned while we left during the day so we slept on dirty sheets. They also had us bring our dirty towels to the front to get new ones. I could also tell the room wasn't at its cleanest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could have been better.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Close to Magic Mountain
Cons: Accommodating guests
I was given a different room than I paid for, they were having trouble changing it for me so when I decided to deal with it, the pull out sofa had dirty sheets with hair on them. No towels in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by worth evry peny

Feels like home

Posted Feb 16, 2014
One in a million hotel, it felt like home when i stayed there.. Made possible by jacquie the manager, very approachable and nice. With regards to the hotel room, i wish i couldve taken photos before i left, you will not expect the small things they have there, like plates, spoon fork dishwashing liquid etc. i know its a trivial thing, but you will not realize how important those things are by the moment youll need it. All you need in a hotel is there, and jacquie provides right away if ever you need something. I will definitely go back to this hotel and stay everytime i travel here in valencia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kwok from hongkong

Cheaper room rate in the area

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Very close to two large shopping malls across the street. Diner Coco at walking distance. Convenient location.
2 out of 5
by joe abroad

Is this a Truck Stop?

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: housekeeping
Location: nice place...plenty of other better hotels to stay at. I should of not changed from my usual hotel.
Even though my room was a "non smoking" room it ricked of cigarrette. I opened the bad conditioned windows to let out the smell and even after 2 days it still smelled...it was in the sheets as well. It could be that because I paid $85 dollars a night they would not give me any house keeping unless I paid extra...that could be the reason they dont realize "non smoking" rooms stink like cigarrettes. And to add to the madness I had to fix force the mattress cover over the mattress to make it fit. it was like putting 10lbs of poop in a 5lb bag. TERRIBLE. NEVER AGAIN. I was asked if my stay was good, and I replied yes but I would never return. I figured if I told them the truth they would just neglect the customer service just as they've neglected their house keeping skills. they simply lost a customer.