Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to Stores

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Felt like home
Cons: nothing
Location: Food stores within walking distance, as a result it helps to make a very economical not having to frequent the restaurants, which are also nearby
very quiet, no one bothered you.I have no more to say
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valencia

non plesant

Posted Jun 1, 2015
They put us in a smoking room then when he asked to go to be moved to a non-smoking room they denied us. Beds are way too hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will be reviewing our check-in procedures with our front desk staff. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked 2 beds, 2 months in advance and only got 1.

Posted May 26, 2015
They gave my room away, super unprofessional. I even called ahead to make sure they would save it for me - did not happen...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ls

Out dates no pool no fully stocked kitchenette

Posted May 5, 2015
web site said they had a pool wasn't he case my 3 year old was highly disappointed as I was. Also the kitchenette had nothing in it although the large frig n freezer was nice. Motel 6 even has a pool for less then half the price. I expected more from a 3+ hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

want money back for a bad stay!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room and linen smelled awful esp the pillows like a sweaty trucker. The front entrance smelled of dog urine and look very unpleasant with dried up grass and flowers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Not as clean as I would have liked

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Staff helpful
Cons: Cleaner
Location: Magic Mountain and shopping and eating
Made the mistake of accidently booking a smoking room. Smoking floor permeated the floor. Dark hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that the smoking room was not your preference. In the future, feel free to contact our hotel in advance to check availability and make changes to your reservation. I also apologize that you experienced cleanliness issues. To uphold our company’s high standards we will be inspecting our rooms to make sure each guest has a clean and comfortable room. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarah from Martinez

Nice place, terrible breakfast

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice newly updated hotel in good neighborhood. I paid $5 extra for breakfast in the morning that was hardly even a breakfast, waste of money. The rooms said non smoking, but the the one they gave me renamed of smoke. They corrected the problem quickly and gave me a better room, yet the new room did have a very slight smoke smell. I was fairly pleased with the place except for the morning breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Unfriendly staff, gave me dirty room in the first place. In my opinion, how would this employee not know which room is clean, ready for guest and which room are not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry about the service you received during your stay. To prevent this from happening again, my team will be sure to verify each room prior to our guest arrivals. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Feb 14-15

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We came up for an overnight shooting clinic. We may have seemed a little strange coming through the lobby with rifle bags. :P The room was clean and comfortable. My only gripe would be the towels - there were two of us, and only two towels, and one hand towel. Even one more towel would have been great. Otherwise, the room was fine, service was fine, I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that there were not enough towels in your room. In response to your feedback, I am going to share your comments with our staff to make sure each room has all of its linens before guests arrive. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Bad Odor of Smoke

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet and near alot of stores and resturants
Cons: Maybe a bigger selection for Continential Breakfast (juices/Cereals/Milk etc...)
Location: I was in town for business so I really didn't have enough time to check out the local happenings
Upon entering my non smoking room there was an over whelming odor of stale cigarettes that continued to linger through my stay. The staff was polite and did everything they could but the smell of smoke stayed throughout my visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your room smelled of smoke. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to share your comments with our staff and work on ways to better eliminate smoke odors. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.