Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for a conference

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The staff was friendly and the facility was clean. The room was ok had shown signs of wear. The smoke detector was missing with the wires hanging exposed. The A/C unit did not work very well. we booked it because it had one of the lowest prices around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manteca, CA

Fine for overnight

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: Breakfast items.
We just needed a place to stay on our way out to Carlsbad. We checked in at 10:30pm and left by 8am. Breakfast is muffins and granola bars, nothing fancy, just grab and go on the way out. Not for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Beth - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

My Stay At Extended Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: price - the lowest I could find
Cons: don't put people in the worst location who have to get up early and drive a long ways
Location: There was a Coco's on sight which was handy.
My room was just OK. I brought food so I could prepare my own meals. When I got to the room there were no utensils or plates. I was not informed that I need to tell the staff that I wanted utensils and plates, so I ended up going out to eat. My room was close to the freeway and by the stairway. There were kids running up and down the stairs all night and I finally had to yell at them to stop, so I could get some sleep. When I told the front desk upon checkout, they said they would have moved me. How can you move all your stuff in the middle of the night? I will not stay at this place againn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies that my staff did not inform you of our policy regarding kitchen utensils. In response to your review, I will work with my front desk staff to ensure that we are properly informing guests of this process. As well, I am sorry to read of the noise disturbances you experienced on behalf of other guests. The staff and I will be working to better monitor noise at our hotel to ensure that your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

If you dont mind the smell of garlic

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The lobby and halls smelt like garlic, and the elevator like alcohol. Room was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Towels are so rough they can remove skin. It would be nice to have a travel shampoo in the shower.
Not worth the price. Towels are very rough. It would be nice to have a small bottle of shampoo available. Breakfast is very slim; granola bars are as hard as a rock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Location: There is a mall near by, Stevenson ranch. So there's plenty to check out and six flags is only about 6-10 miles away. Fantastic location!
Extremely comfortable and accommodating room for such a great price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your comfortable room and our convenient location. We are glad that we could provide you with a great value. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, EXCELLENT service

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I came to this area for Six Flags Magic Mountain. This hotel was a straight shot to the park just 3 miles away without getting on the freeway. The guest service we received took our stay to the next level. From check-in to check-out we were well taken care of no matter our requests. The positive attitudes from the partners at Extended Stay would bring me back. The appliances are a bit out-dated but function well enough! We came back to the hotel to make our own lunch instead of spending the bigger dollar at the park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location, nothing else

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Decent room, but no help from the staff on requests. Out of everything we asked for - pillows, coffee cream, utensils, blankets, towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mike - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that the service we provided did not meet your expectations. To prevent this from happening again, we are reviewing our standards and policies with our staff to ensure this situation is not repeated. We appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com