Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ls

Out dates no pool no fully stocked kitchenette

Posted May 5, 2015
web site said they had a pool wasn't he case my 3 year old was highly disappointed as I was. Also the kitchenette had nothing in it although the large frig n freezer was nice. Motel 6 even has a pool for less then half the price. I expected more from a 3+ hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita, CA

Not as clean as I would have liked

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Staff helpful
Cons: Cleaner
Location: Magic Mountain and shopping and eating
Made the mistake of accidently booking a smoking room. Smoking floor permeated the floor. Dark hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that the smoking room was not your preference. In the future, feel free to contact our hotel in advance to check availability and make changes to your reservation. I also apologize that you experienced cleanliness issues. To uphold our company’s high standards we will be inspecting our rooms to make sure each guest has a clean and comfortable room. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Feb 14-15

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
We came up for an overnight shooting clinic. We may have seemed a little strange coming through the lobby with rifle bags. :P The room was clean and comfortable. My only gripe would be the towels - there were two of us, and only two towels, and one hand towel. Even one more towel would have been great. Otherwise, the room was fine, service was fine, I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that there were not enough towels in your room. In response to your feedback, I am going to share your comments with our staff to make sure each room has all of its linens before guests arrive. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Bad Odor of Smoke

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet and near alot of stores and resturants
Cons: Maybe a bigger selection for Continential Breakfast (juices/Cereals/Milk etc...)
Location: I was in town for business so I really didn't have enough time to check out the local happenings
Upon entering my non smoking room there was an over whelming odor of stale cigarettes that continued to linger through my stay. The staff was polite and did everything they could but the smell of smoke stayed throughout my visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your room smelled of smoke. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to share your comments with our staff and work on ways to better eliminate smoke odors. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Ramon,Ca

It was very dirty!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Staff not friendly, dirty room, Shower was not working good broken T.P roll. Smelt like smoke and i had a non smoking room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the items you mentioned as far a shower, smoke smell, etc... To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is reviewed your comments and have taken corrective action. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by edwinfrom Sacramento

Fine for our purposes

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
This room fine for our needs. We were surprised that it did not have all of the dishes, pots, pans and so on like it did on our last stay there a few months ago. The staff was friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Devin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Konstantin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No recomendable

Posted Jan 2, 2015
El hotel esta en buenas condiciones, pero en terminos generales no fue buena mi estancia, primero no encontraron mi reservacion, ya que la encontraron me asignaron habitacion, tuve que subir las maletas por escaleras porque no servia habitacion, abro la puerta y la habitacion esta ocupada por lo que pase una situacion penosa con la gente que ahi se encontraba, cuando baje a recepcion me asignaron otra habitacion (suite) porque no habia doble no fumar como reserve (por ese lado me compensaron los errores), otra cosa que no me gusto es que al regresar por la noche la habitacion estaba como la deje, es decir, no la limpiaron, baje a recepcion y me comentan que solo se limpia una vez por semana, que si queria limpieza diaria eran 10 dolares por dia (politica del hotel), de saber reservo en otra parte, en fin no recomiendo el hotel, aunque su personal fue muy amable y atento en todo momento, gracias
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room, Never Again

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay experience was horrible. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. As soon as we got there the hotel informed us that we could have a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor however, the elevator was broken. Which wasn't a problem we proceed to check into a room on the first floor. The room they checked us into was out of date, smelt weird, and the TV was broken. However, what made it even worse the sheets were dirty, huge brown spot right under the pillow. And we were informed that the maid had already left and would not be back until 9am. So we were than force to check into another room unless i wanted to change the sheets on the dirty bed. Overall a horrible experience.