Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

If you dont mind the smell of garlic

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The lobby and halls smelt like garlic, and the elevator like alcohol. Room was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Towels are so rough they can remove skin. It would be nice to have a travel shampoo in the shower.
Not worth the price. Towels are very rough. It would be nice to have a small bottle of shampoo available. Breakfast is very slim; granola bars are as hard as a rock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Location: There is a mall near by, Stevenson ranch. So there's plenty to check out and six flags is only about 6-10 miles away. Fantastic location!
Extremely comfortable and accommodating room for such a great price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your comfortable room and our convenient location. We are glad that we could provide you with a great value. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location, nothing else

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Decent room, but no help from the staff on requests. Out of everything we asked for - pillows, coffee cream, utensils, blankets, towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mike - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that the service we provided did not meet your expectations. To prevent this from happening again, we are reviewing our standards and policies with our staff to ensure this situation is not repeated. We appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Magic Mountain.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See remarks above.
I was at the hotel two mornings. The first morning the fruit and breakfast bars were appetizing and adequate in supply. However, the second morning there were only about ten sad looking oranges and maybe six bars. On the second day the water in the shower turned suddenly ice cold when my hair was full of shampoo. I planned to report that to the front desk staff when I checked out. However, there was no one there so I left my key on the front counter and left. I was also unaware when I booked my room that there was no maid service provided during my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Understaffed hotel with poor building maintenance.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Need at least two people at the front desk and a maintenance person. Need new towels and a more supervised cleaning staff.
Location: Across from Goodwill and plenty of shopping and restaurants. Busy street with lots of car noise.
Positives:: the mattresses were good quality, the air conditioning was good, the full refrigerator worked well, the desk employees were kind and helpful and sympathetic. The exterior paint on the building was in good condition. Negatives: part of the landscaping was dead; the hallway to our non-smoking room smelled like smoke; the whole hotel smelled like old food since the kitchen vents do not vent to the outside; there was so fan or window in the bathroom (which I believe is a building code violation.) The "queen" beds were full size beds. The refrigerator was filled with the food of the previous guest, as was the kitchen trash can. There was chewed gum stuck to the carpet. The drapery rod over the window had both of the end brackets broken and was hanging by a thread on one middle bracket. One light bulb was broken inside the light fixture and even the manager couldn't get it out to replace. There was no maintenance man he could call to help.The blankets had long hairs stuck to them. Worst of all, our bedding was still WET. The cleaning staff had made the beds before the bedding was dry and put WET comforter, blankets and sheets on both beds! We had to change our own bedding at 11:00 at night.There is no daily maid service. The towels were rough as sandpaper. The tub faucet dripped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kim - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable mattress, your fully equipped kitchen, and our friendly staff; however, we are very disappointed that your room did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies. We will be working with our housekeeping staff and our maintenance engineer to address these issues and to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stayed because they allow animals.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Only stayed because they allow dogs. Otherwise, one step up from camping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us; however, we are glad that we were able to provide accommodations for you and your dog. We strive to continuously improve our hotel; your feedback will help us to do that. Thank you again for providing us with your review. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster,ca

It was fine

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I was just a little disappointed that kitchen materials were missing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Briana - Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We apologize that your room did not meet expectations. We appreciate feedback like yours, as it will help us as we continually work to improve our hotel. The staff and I would like to thank you again for your review and hopefully we can welcome you back in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Worse stay ever!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Key card was not easy to get into room. Door was constantly making noise, sounded as if someone was breaking into room. Tried extending stay and house keeping came a few times even after I said I wasn't checking out that day. Staff was very rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rachel - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry about your unpleasant experience with us. Your comments have been reviewed by our staff. We will take action to make sure that our staff is communicating with each other and that we are providing our guests with quality customer service. We will also be working with our maintenance engineer to address the issues with your door. We constantly work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future so we can show you the positive strides we have taken.
2 out of 5
by Shirl from AZ

Convenient to shopping and restaurants and family

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Better management and trusted information regarding special services.
Location: mall and restaurants
Phone was broken. Expected a breakfast and had a take and go breakfast. Our wedding party had greater problems in their rooms such as wet bedding, used towels,food in refrigerator, lack of lobby and unclean bedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for your non-functioning phone and that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that each room is properly cleaned and that everything is in working order prior to our guests checking-in. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient; however, we are disappointed that our grab-and-go breakfast did not leave you satisfied. We offer coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit for our guests that don't have time to cook a meal in their fully equipped kitchens. We constantly work to improve our hotel, so your feedback is much appreciated. It would be our pleasure to have you stay again with us in the future so that we can provide you with a better stay.