Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodland hills California

Hotel needs a better service commitment

Posted Oct 5, 2014
There are a lot of improvements that can be made to make stay in extended stay more comfortable, 1. The hotel looks very much under staffed and so even a small request takes a long time to complete. 2. The room in which I was staying didn't even have a telephone to call to reception. When pointed so the staff was least bothered to fix that issue. 3. The room has a kitchen but vessels are provided only on request- which again is offered after a long wait. The vessels are very old and a upgrade to new ones would be good. 4. The room's carpet is very dirty. 5. The house keeping is a paid service for one week stay. The service should be offered free of charge atleast every two days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodland hills

Disappointing Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service, better cleaning staff.
For starters, the carpet in my room had a large wet spot, there was water on the floor in bathroom, and finally the tub was stopped up. Instead if quickly moving me to another room, which the front desk clerk told me there were available rooms, she wanted to see the issues for herself, further imposing on my time. I told her that she needed to just move me to another room right away. My next room was fine except fir only having two tiny pillows on my bed, almost no toilet paper on the roll and there were teenagers running and yelling up and down the hall until 3am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that your first room had cleanliness and maintenance issues. As well, I am sorry that you received such poor service from my staff while moving you to another room. In response to your feedback, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review cleanliness and inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I will be meeting with my entire staff to review customer service standards so that your experience does not happen again. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey FL

Great value for eating in

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I was a little hesitant because I usually stay at the Marriott or Hilton but I enjoyed my stay very much - it's not fancy and some of the facilities need repair - shower and refrigerator leaked - but it was clean and comfortable and has a full size refrigerator which is great - the staff is stretched a little thin and very busy but pleasant and helpful. There is no restaurant on the premises and no daily housekeeping but there is free coffee and breakfast bars and fruit and laundry facilities- I would stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff and I are glad to have provided you with a clean and comfortable room and we're pleased that you enjoyed your fully-equipped kitchen. Still, we do apologize for the maintenance issues your experienced during your stay. I will be sharing your feedback with my maintenance staff to ensure that these issues are resolved. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to malls and activities

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was fine. The hallways could use air conditioning or ventilation of some sort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr. E from Arizona

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very affordable but the hotel is in bad shape. The hallways reek of rotten food and cigarette smoke. Room phone and bathroom ventilator did not work. The beds are hard and they only clean your room if you stay longer than a week. Don't expect them to have extra pillows or blankets. The surrounding neighborhood is a bit shady, but has all the essentials nearby. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from laredo tx

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was dirty people cooking all round making an unpleasant smell, will never stay at an extended stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet our usual standards. To prevent this from happening again, we will be working closely with our housekeeping staff to help tackle cooking smells that might permeate through our hotel. We will be walking our property regularly to make sure that cooking smells can be neutralized quickly. We will also be working to ensure every room is cleaned to our standards prior to our guest's arrival. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

GOOD HOTEL

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY CONFORTABLE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Sink mold, shower nob stock.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hot and cold display not attach, counter top patches of burn everywehere stuff that they gave me for appliance are nasty non smoking room it's very strong smell of smoke in the room.