Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Sink mold, shower nob stock.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hot and cold display not attach, counter top patches of burn everywehere stuff that they gave me for appliance are nasty non smoking room it's very strong smell of smoke in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

40 min away from beach

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Comfortable, great location, quiet!! Only down side halls smells funky need more breakfast options.
1 out of 5
by Paul from Los Angeles

Not so great.

Posted May 15, 2014
I came to this hotel to work on some business. The internet is EXTREMELY slow. Their tv has about 10 channels only which gets very boring very fast. There is a lot of homeless people wandering around in the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. At Extended Stay America we strive to make each guests stay feel like a home away from home and it upset us that we were unable to achieve that for you. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TD from Los Angeles

Good for a few days stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: wi-fi , breakfast snacks and any extras just ask the concierge
Cons: Non-smoking doesnt always smell like a non-smoking area. I don't smoke and don't want to be in a hallway that does.
Worth the privacy and comfort like a small studio, plenty of space and grab and go breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your spacious room, our free Wi-Fi and our grab-and-go breakfast. Still, I apologize that you encountered an unpleasant smoke smell during your stay. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure these odors are addressed right away. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ken from ca

Great staff

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Nice place and great staff. Woodkawn hills location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2014
Ken - Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to hear that you were pleased with our staff during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by Jason from San Francisco

Not what you would expect from an Extended Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Better linens, larger towels, new pillows and enforce the NO smoking rules on the no smoking floors
Location: 7 mins to Warner Center
Biggest complaint was pillows had yellow stains on them which you could see through the pillowcase. Hotel was just OK, certainly not to the level I have come to expect from other Extended Stay's. Probably would not return, unless they were having a 50% off sale, or something like that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2014
Jason – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location at a great value. Still, I’m upset to learn that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. I will meet with our staff to review our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TD from los angeles

Nice stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Nice stay and reasonable price. Good for morel than a day or two.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our rooms met your expectations. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TD from sothern california

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Self service, and convenient
Location: Close to freeways and main Los Angeles
Nice and quiet, good grab and go breakfast snacks. They are helpful staff and private studio like rooms. I was happ with my 4 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from San Diego

So-so

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: conveniently located
Cons: The beds. They need to make the beds more comfortable... they're rock hard. Softer beds would definitely be an improvement.
Location: I go for business. it's quite central so there are a lot of things near by.
It was ok. The staff is beyond pleasant, the rooms are basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2014
Maureen – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff and our convenient location. Still, I apologize that you found your bed to be uncomfortable. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt like an apartment.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Value, room cleanliness, room spaciousness.
Cons: Cleanliness outside of hotel.
Location: A lot of restaurants and bars to visit.
The hotel itself looked typical. Our room was spacious. Good price for what we received.