Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Nice hotel close to Magic Mountain

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Convenient and clean hotel close to shops, eateries, and Magic Mountain. Hotel staff was friendly, room was clean, and the free breakfast was decent. Parking is easy, and it's convoenent to go in and out. The only things I didn't really like was the thin comforter. It was pretty chilly and that comforter was really thin with just a sheet on top, so I had to request extra blankets. The other thing that was frustrating was that our room was right by the elevator and whenever someone called up the elevator, or the elevator doors open, it dings pretty loudly. There's only three stories, and I think the dinging was annoying and unnecessary. I could hear it throughout the night and early in the morning. No thanks. Overall the hotel was nice and convenient. I'd stay here again but maybe just ask for my room to not be right next to the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canyon Country

Good Value for the Money

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: perfect - right next to interstate 5
A good breakfast is included in the price. The accomodations are excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect (right off Insterstate 5). It think it is a very, very good value for the money and I intend to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasanton, CA

Stylish, Clean and Quality of service impressive.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: It had a style, starting from the Breakfast lobby to the room bathroom. For the money paid, I was happy with my choice and stay.
Cons: A couch of sofa in the room will add that extra luxury.
Location: Six Flags - Magic mountain, do i have say more?
Rooms were stylish. Impressed with the cleanliness and hygiene. Quality of service was impressive. Overall I enjoyed and would look for a nearest Marriot any time I look for a hotel in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs, CA

Very clean hotel close to Six Flags

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Everything was excellent until i saw some dogs with their owners. I just don't want a pet in the room. Overall, it's so quiet, close to the freeway, close to fine restaurants, feeling secured, very good breakfast, & friendly staff. Very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Oswego, Oregon

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Cons: The toilet paper is awful! Feels like sandpaper. The breakfast wasn't very good. Everything tasted like it was made the day before, even the oatmeal.
The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. My room was clean and comfortable. Not hearing freeway noise was important, as my last stay in the area was distressingly loud, in a different hotel. The grounds were very nice, with parking in a well lit area. This particular hotel does not have fast food restaurants, gas stations etc around it, as most of the other hotels do, which made it extremely pleasant. Still, it is close to everything. On my next visit to the area, I will again stay at this Fairfield Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa rosa, ca

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Friendly staff, room was clean and had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, pool and hot tub were great. Breakfast had lots of choices and was really good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So cal

Great Place!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I would stay here over and over. It was a very nice place. The only thing i would change is they had more things in their "corner market" and they extended the breakfast by a hour! Otherwise the hotel and staff was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Stayed just one night,hotel close to Outback for dinner. Room very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vincefrom Northridge

Nice staff and hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was impressed by the staff at the hotel, they were really friendly and inviting. The hotel itself was nice and very convenient. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Cleaning bathrooms so hair is not found.
Location: Within a few miles of six flags
Too expensive for what is being offered. The bathroom had hair all around toilet on floor. Beds were okay but not comfortable. We stayed on coast beachfront for this price. Will never stay again. For the price we paid the hotel should offer much more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Joelyn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are saddened to hear about your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn. Cleanliness is very important to us and we are sad we fell short of our standards. I have addressed the situation with our housekeeping manager as this is an uncommon experience! We thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay!