Ratings based on 6,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby room needed some work

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Staff was very nice they were make mint some renovations and should have not rented rooms in our floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful. From the parking attendant when I arrived to the housekeeping greeting me whenever they saw me.
Location: LAX
I stayed here because I attended a conference and I was happy with the room. The staff was also very friendly and courteous. The pool could have been cleaner. The room was clean although starting to look a little old. Still, the stay was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Totally disappointed.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Proximity to LAX airport.
Cons: Room description, cleanliness and customer service.
Location: N/A
We booked this hotel based on the brand name, closeness to LAX and the website photos. For example the room photo showed window with an outside view. What we got was basically a motel room with a view of an enclosed hallway. Room was in poor condition and not super clean. A total disappointment after staying at many Sheratons. Front desk was totally unsympathetic basically saying 'hey, this is what you booked on Expedia!'. Well, I booked this entire vacation on Expedia and was totally pleased. I even paid a little more compared to surrounding hotels so this was a total disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Close to LAX

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Good location, free airport shuttle, clean and bright reception area with obliging staff.
Cons: The older section of the hotel is long overdue for a makeover. Brighter light fittings, new carpet & some artwork would be a good start.
Location: The location is perfect for an airport layover. We caught an Uber to Santa Monica (20mins drive) to explore for the afternoon before our flight.
Needed a place for a one night layover. I'd read mixed reviews about this place, but we decided to give it a go. The hotel itself looks really nice. They have a bar on site that has a lot of great beers on offer, and a pool that is immediately opposite the reception area. Unfortunately we didn't have time to experience either of these. Staff were really helpful, and we were given a late 1pm checkout which was great. The hotel will also keep your baggage in a secure room for you if there are a few hours between checkout and when you need to go to LAX on the free shuttle. I expected a bit more from our room than what we got. Our room was a King bed room that was in the older section of the hotel. It was right down the end of a very dimly lit hallway and didn't feel very inviting. There was a constant low hum of a generator or fan from somewhere outside our room, and we could also quite clearly hear people walking on the floor above us. Sadly not great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Handy to the airport

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Room was excellent- clean, large and quiet for an airport hotel.
Cons: Check in.
Location: Good for a short stay
It took a very long time to check in (a long queue and a 20 minute wait is not a good thing after a long flight). The staff were pleasant and trying their best but the check in process tainted an otherwise excellent stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its ok close to LAX

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Cons: staff need to be more friendly and provide better services.
This is my first time travel to LAX. On my last night I spent the night at this hotel, the room cleanliness is ok but the room they give to me the ac was not working. I tried to contact the front office but they said nothing they can do about it, i slept sweating all night long. The staff at the front office when i check in it was friendly but when i got to the room i called the front desk service a lady answer the phone and i told her that i need 2 extra pillows and 1 extra blanket. She wasn't too happy to help me she told me that they can't send things to our room if we need any services. With the price high and the cold staff that i have experienced i don't think i will recommend to anybody.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The lobby was nice.
Cons: Noise control, carpet cleanliness, and over-priced parking.
The overall experience was extremely below expectations of a Sheraton hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It served its purpose.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Hotel was a little outdated and had a funny smell. It was close to the airport and shuttles ran every 30 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Genial

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Muy agusto con todo lo necesario para regresar tanto de negocios como placer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: shuttle service and bigger gym
Location: Nothing to do nearby as it is at the airport,.
In expensive but nice, everything you would expect from a chain like this. I would say that the wait for the bus to the airport too40 minutes and we were the 3rd bus to leave, so allow for that in the morning.