Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, Ontario

An example of a first class Hotel Canadian

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Just about everything food, rooms, gardens and staff.
Cons: Check in and out was good but a loyalty card might be something special for this hotel
Location: We had a car but used the hop on and hop off bus to get an idea. Then we visited the farmers market and the stores around there. Fashion District
Every thing was first class including the room, food service and even guest parking for friends. The staff are well trained and respond to your requests with a smile. The car to take to the Restn and back (Rolls) was a classy touch. Fresh juice from 20 ingredients for breakfast is for us juicers. food was excellent and health conscience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very confortable rooms, great housekeeping, valet and restaurant (Culina). Beautiful property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Barrington, IL

Comfortable Hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Staff could not have been nicer. We enjoyed a ride to dinner in the Rolls Royce house car!
Cons: We had 3 adults in an Exec. Suite. It would have been nice to have a mirror & more outlets outside of the bathroom so we could get ready faster.
Location: Dinner at Flemings Steak House. Drive to Santa Monica Pier. Be an audience members at Jimmy Kimmel Live. UBER your way around town!
Hotel is nicely appointed and maintained. The beds are so comfy that we were tempted to sleep in every day. Although pricey, the cafe by the pool is wonderful and relaxing. They offer yummy breakfast and lunch items. Service may be a little slow but the food is worth waiting for. The fitness area opens to the pool and has a cooling breeze blowing through it. In the mornings, you can help yourself to delicious coffee and muffins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aziz

Its Four Seasons !

Posted Jun 23, 2014
As I know about this chain everything was amazing, but this time i find somthing give this hotel advantge in LA they give u a chuffer within 2 mails by Royells Or Mercedes !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Arny from La Jolla

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was fantastic. Great area. The building is old, and it's overpriced for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carolyn from San Diego

Four Seasons does it Best

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a wonderful stay. The staff is very accommodating and everyone has you memorized from the start, it's amazing service. Just be careful to note that 2 beds in your room means 2 TWIN beds. Not a huge problem, but I find it very weird! Great Stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony Choueke from Manhattan Beach

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a great Hotel. I would not book it again. It is overpriced for what you get. Lots of problems with the internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miguel

Nice hotel with privacy

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Close to important museum and And Shops. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iain

Very LA experience - stardust

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Service is impeccable
Location: Hotel has a town car to take you to Rodeo Drive
This is a luxury hotel in every sense. Thoroughly enjoyed every moment from check in to departure. Great views of the Hollywood hills. Do try the restaurant - it's brilliant and take time to linger at the pool.