Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, FL

Good old Route 66 motel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Small, friendly, quiet. Not a chain.
Cons: Update bathrooms.
Location: East of I-605, near Covina, Claremont, Bradbury. Near 210 Freeway.
Rooms are clean, quiet and comfy. We had a king bed, large sofa, table and chairs, freestanding closet, fridge and coffee maker. Bathrooms are small and not updated. Breakfast was basic serve yourself fare. We had trouble with WiFi. The hotel manager was happy to do our flight check-in on his cell phone. Another guest complained that the breakfast room was not wheelchair accessible for his wife. Nice to stay at a smaller place for a change. It was convenient to Claremont for a college graduation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with garden

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Beautiful landscaping. Breakfast a little small,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beverleefrom Clackamas, Oregon

The pictures of the exterior are deceiving!

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room décor is probably from the 70s, poorly maintained, but clean. Lighting is poor, walls are thin, continental breakfast was minimal, and coffee was awful. There were no instructions on how to call the office during the night to report a safety issue that arose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, large rooms, nothing fancy

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
I wanted to get away from it all to write and this really was a great place to do it. My room was really enormous, with a little mini kitchen that was so handy. The free WiFi was reliable and fast. I could easily walk to just about any kind of store I needed, and some great hiking trails were less than a 10 minute drive away. The folks who own and run the hotel are very nice, if reserved. The bed was very comfortable. On the down side, the carpets in my room were very dirty -- if I walked around the room barefoot for a while, the bottoms of my feet were black. The hotel is old and not in a perfect state of repair -- for example, there are poorly patched areas of cement and the ice machine remained broken throughout my stay. The free breakfast is really pitiful. These are certainly not luxury accommodations, but I was not expecting luxury accommodations, so it was fine! If you just want a decent place to sleep in Glendora, this is a fine choice. It worked for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's a Yes

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable quiet room. Excellent bed. Very nice service. Have stayed there before for business overnight. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Temple City

A romantic get away.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Our trip was a romantic get away, and we found The Garden Inn to be quite nice, very quiet , very clean, great service and great value. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, large rooms, very quiet neighborhood

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Really spacious rooms, large area for work/dinner, etc, had microwave, fridge and all the stuff, initially I thought the rooms were pretty nice as they had couches and coffee tables (rooms pretty big), but they could use a bit more TLC in terms of paint, and newer plumbing, but was pretty happy. Early check-in was a bit expensive, but had all the amenities one would need... Id stay there again if i had too but, would be nice if the price was a tad lower, and early check-in should not be an an additional $45! :/ but whatever...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randyfrom PasoRobles

woman alone

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
It is time to remodel the room. Carpet was frayed and torn but clean. Holes in the wall. Bathroom gave rusty water out of the tap. There was a black ring around the tub fawcett. Bed was clean and comfortable. I arrived at 8 pm and office door was locked. A man came up behind me and started to talk about it being locked and he was surprised it was at that time. Turns out he was the manager trying to be friendly. I am a woman alone and felt uncomfortable with his antics.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill Oppenheimfrom Rancho Mirage

Oct 2014

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Overall ok - had problem with noisy guests in room above - constant thumping on floor - took several calls to office to get relief.