Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean,comfortable facility

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We arrived very early(1:30 am) and the manager was waiting for us. Checked us in rapidly and we were in our room in minutes."Clean bathroom," my wife said. She is so picky about bathrooms! Hey, if she's satisfied you can bet I am. Breakfast area is not big but it, too, was clean and well stocked. Summary: Clean, quiet , comfortable facility, professionally managed by a family. We will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Clovis, Ca

Nice little hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: Thicker/larger pillows.
Location: Has special rate for Azusa Pacific families.
Relatively quiet hotel with minimal complimentary breakfast items provided and pleasant staff. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Price was nice.
Location: Close to food and grocery store.
For an older hotel it was well kept and clean. The room left space to move around. The grounds were pretty. Breakfast had enough choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Location: Great location as stores and eaters with in walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Close to APU. Fine for a short stay. Somerooms have remodeled baths and kitchenettes. I would call and request the upgraded room. Low rating on cleanliness because the bathroom counter had not been cleaned off. The counter was a beautiful black speckles granite, so it wasn't obvious. Fortunately, I had a small bottle of Lysol with me, that I bring when I travel. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mom4two from CA

Cozy hotel with big room and reasonable rate

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Big room and location. Close to Azusa Pacific University. Microwave and a big refrigerator. Reasonable rate. Staff
Cons: None.
Location: Near all kinds of restaurants, shopping center, supermarket next door. Near Azusa Pacific University and other colleges.
It is a quiet and cozy hotel with a reasonable rate. The staff was very helpful. Called help regarding TV and someone came right over. The rooms were bigger than average hotels with a large refrigerator and a microwave. Everything was convenient about the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from suisun Ca

close to event

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Ethan from fort lauderdale

weak window

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: lovly white roses in fron of the hotel
Cons: the not so safe of the window
Location: a mile from Starbucks
big room, big bed. small bathroom and the carpet need to be change. the window needed to be firmer, stronger and safer as I feel like anyone can break in at anytime. and the wifi can be improve
2 out of 5
Recommended
by M.M. from seattle

Needs maintance

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly front desk help but room faced an other room so no view or natural light. Most disturbing was finding the window wouldn't latch close. They wouldn't give me a different room but did come and put a lock-screw on it. No elevator so you have to carry your bag up stairs. Don't count on eating breakfast there. Very little to choose from and did not look appetizing.