Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean,comfortable facility

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We arrived very early(1:30 am) and the manager was waiting for us. Checked us in rapidly and we were in our room in minutes."Clean bathroom," my wife said. She is so picky about bathrooms! Hey, if she's satisfied you can bet I am. Breakfast area is not big but it, too, was clean and well stocked. Summary: Clean, quiet , comfortable facility, professionally managed by a family. We will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Clovis, Ca

Nice little hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: Thicker/larger pillows.
Location: Has special rate for Azusa Pacific families.
Relatively quiet hotel with minimal complimentary breakfast items provided and pleasant staff. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Price was nice.
Location: Close to food and grocery store.
For an older hotel it was well kept and clean. The room left space to move around. The grounds were pretty. Breakfast had enough choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by C & J from Bolton, Ontario

Easy drive to the Rose Bowl Parade

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people were very accommodating. Our bathroom and kitchenette was very old, rest of the room was fine. Our location showed us the beautiful view of the mountains. We were up early the day of the parade and the owner gave us lots of food to take with us which we really appreciated. Walking distance to many conveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dennis from ks

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by W from Chico

Very nice little hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall we really like this hotel. It was close to the freeway, it was clean, and they upgraded our room for free. For the price overall we were very happy and saw no clear problems with the hotel. The breakfast was slightly lacking but we weren't expecting that anyway
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Garden Inn & Suites - Glendora

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worked very well for us. Convenient location, plenty of space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Location: Great location as stores and eaters with in walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk people were very helpful. Lighting in room was kind of sparse. Breakfast was cereal and packaged danish, and not particularly well stocked. (Hotels.com had said there would be hot prepared items too but there wasn't.) The springs in the bed were a little harsh. TV was clear and good size and the favorite satellite stations had been set up to make it easier to use. We were happy to use the laundry facilities. Our GPS took us to E. Route 66 instead of W. Route 66. Once on the right part of the street, we had no problems finding the place. Within 5 minutes of Azusa Pacific University so convenient for us.