Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DFB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from SLC

lovely surroundings

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
the rooms were a tad old, but for the price and the beautiful gardens that surround the hotel it was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sheree from Helendale

I wasn't used to this

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I usually stay in more upscale hotels, but most were booked and hotels.com recommended this place. It was cheap and that shoulda told me right there. There were stains on the cushions of the pull out couch! The grounds are very pretty like a "garden" the bldg and furniture is extremely dated and is in desperate need of refurbishing. The staff was very helpful. My first night I felt the place should burn down and start over-I was disappointed, but by the time we left it was ok. I won't say I'll ever stay there again, but for the price it was alright for a couple nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One night before a hike.

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value. Motel is overdue for a renovation. However, the service, neighborhood, & cost make this a good choice for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean,comfortable facility

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We arrived very early(1:30 am) and the manager was waiting for us. Checked us in rapidly and we were in our room in minutes."Clean bathroom," my wife said. She is so picky about bathrooms! Hey, if she's satisfied you can bet I am. Breakfast area is not big but it, too, was clean and well stocked. Summary: Clean, quiet , comfortable facility, professionally managed by a family. We will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Clovis, Ca

Nice little hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: Thicker/larger pillows.
Location: Has special rate for Azusa Pacific families.
Relatively quiet hotel with minimal complimentary breakfast items provided and pleasant staff. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Price was nice.
Location: Close to food and grocery store.
For an older hotel it was well kept and clean. The room left space to move around. The grounds were pretty. Breakfast had enough choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cindy from Az

Good place for the price

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our last min booking and i was impressed, room was decent for the price i paid. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from BP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by C & J from Bolton, Ontario

Easy drive to the Rose Bowl Parade

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people were very accommodating. Our bathroom and kitchenette was very old, rest of the room was fine. Our location showed us the beautiful view of the mountains. We were up early the day of the parade and the owner gave us lots of food to take with us which we really appreciated. Walking distance to many conveniences.