Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Maine

Nice stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It had an old fashion quaint feel to this hotel.
We enjoyed our stay. Nice clean room, helpful staff, comfortable bed. Near subway for easy access to everywhere.
1 out of 5
by Julie from Las Vegas

Very disappointing

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: the close proximity to my destination
Cons: Everything! New carpet, new baseboards, fresh paint, no dirty laundry left in the halls right outside the elevators. Get some real signs in lobby.
Location: Wiltern theatre, Dennys
The rooms and hotel look nothing like the photos. All the carpet in the hotel is very worn and dirty. There is nothing "garden-like" about the hotel. The only good thing about this place is that it was close to the Wiltern. I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Wifi is good connection. A bit dark room. Fan was a bit too loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The service was great!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
My experience was great the staff was very professional and helpful when asked a question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to The Wiltern

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Chose this hotel due to it's location in relation to The Wiltern but would return because it's a really nice place The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shea from Bossier City, LA

Convenient!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
I was in L.A. for business purposes. I chose this hotel based off previous reviews but was still hesitant about the property. I was very pleased!!! Hotel staff was very professional and helpful. The suite was clean, quiet, and very comfortable!! The location was not far from LAX, Beverly Hills, and other places I visited. I highly recommend The Garden Suite Hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graywolff

Hotel was located great to get around Los Angeles.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Being located on Western Avenue made it easy to get around LA. No coffee pots in room for those who want tea in the morning. It was difficult to get a cup of tea. Free coffee in the morning. Staff gave me excuses as to why u could not get hot water even after I offered to pay for the cup. Told me owner counts the cups. I brought my own cup and was able to get the hot water. No exercise room or an ice machine. Parking was easy. No extras other than a bed and mini fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff, location, free parking.
Location: Wilshire Boulevard is a block away with interesting shops and restaurants. L.A. County Museum of Art is easily accessible by bus.
Close to bus lines, restaurants, and a grocery store. Hotel has seen better days, but it is well-staffed and reasonably priced. We were very pleased when the management relocated us to a quiet room, due to noisy neighbors. Not only did we get another room on a different wing, we were placed in a much larger and more upscale room. This wasn't really necessary, but it demonstrated the level of concern that the staff has for the hotel's customers. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from San Diego

Close to our concert venue.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was amazing and it was not too far from where we needed to go.
The hotel was small, clean, the staff was very friendly. My son was doing an on line exam and was having internet issues and someone from their staff came and hooked him up with a modem and everything was fine after that. They all went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine from Glendale

It caught my attention from the outside, very nice

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Room Service was great.
Cons: Bigger Bathrooms.
Location: It was close by the concert I was attending, the hotel was convienient.
The bar next to check in was pretty. The room was absolutley nice, and the bed was very comfortable.