Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Amazing hotel, great location, great people. I loved the atmosphere. Not overpriced at all. WIll come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Right by the beach!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Maybe a room with a few treadmills for a gym
So close to the beach, really nice staffing and quick room service. Very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Seattle

Vintage hotel with beach view

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The Georgian is a wonderful vintage Art Deco style hotel from the 1930's. The rooms are small but very comfortable. I love the vintage tile in the bathrooms, crown-molding, wood paneled elevators, small lobby. Breakfast on the front deck is intimate and one of the best locations on Ocean Blvd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debz from Auckland, New Zealand

Old School!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach....safe for walking around at night.
Cons: loved it...don't go changing.
Location: The Pier was awesome, local shops and eating places.
I had spend the week travelling from New Zealand to Miami, to Santa Monica. This Hotel I had researched on the internet, and I believed it suited my travel plans. I arrived in the small wee hours of the morning to be met at the steps by a lovely gentleman who helped with my bags. He also brought me a large glass of milk as I requested before retiring. I loved my bed...it is the best bed I have slept in for many many years. This place is gorgeous with its old school decor and atmosphere. I am coming back in 2015 with my husband this time!!! Thank you for looking me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from UK

Great staff

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: hallway carpets gave a poor first impression - bit shabby
Location: it's right in the heart of Santa Monica - couldn't be better
Excellent experience in character hotel overlooking the beach. The staff were friendly and considerate - making sure we had a great holiday
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 50's couple

Character and location

Posted May 30, 2014
Not glamorous but clean and well located next to excellent restaurants. Over priced for our stay but it was Memorial weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Swindon UK

Hotel with history.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location & history, the old fahioned luxury feel.
Cons: To turn the hotel into modern 5 star accommodation would detract from the piece of history that the hotel represents.
Location: Ideally situated for eveything Santa Monica has to offer.
The Georgian is an old hotel which exudes charm & character, it is like stepping back in time. Unfortunately the famous veranda was undergoing repair so access to the hotel was via the side entrance. Ideally situated close to Santa Monica Pier with fabulous views of the Pacific Ocean, ther are many bars, restaurants, shops and street entertainers within a 5 minute walk. Good access to public transport including the 'hop on-hop off' bus which covers all the parts of LA a tourist would want to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aileen from cambridge uk

Vintage hotel in premium location

Posted May 22, 2014
Lovely staff, perfect location; bar area is maybe a little limited but my ocean view room made up for that. You pay a lot more to be in that part of Santa Monica but I was only there 2 nights so treated myself. The hotel has a lovely feel, and is moments away from Third St Blvd with lots of shops and caf├ęs too. I'd definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janice from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Santa Monica Pier
Cons: Perhaps customers could be asked at checkin if they would like their bed turned down.
This is a great location to stay at after driving Route 66.. However, having housekeeping knock on the door at 8am was pretty annoying, especially as checkout is Noon. When we complained about it the staff were very apologetic and offered us a free breakfast which was appreciated,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elle from Oklahoma City OK

Art Deco Treasure with Ocean View

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: I loved the decor and the touches of the 30's that were wisely left alone. Again our room was just perfect, with lots of space.
Cons: I didn't have any complaints. Some of the reviews mentioned noise and complained about waiting on the elevator. We experienced neither.
Location: There couldn't be a better location for shopping and dining. The beach and Pier are literally across the street. Tons of dining options!
We stayed in an ocean view suite and it was perfect. Very spacious with lots of windows to enjoy the view. The staff were all friendly, helpful and attentive. We tried a different nearby restaurant each meal including the Veranda for cocktails. I definitely would stay here again.