Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The hotel was haunted. I would never have stayed if that was disclosed to me. How can you do this to comsumets?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Wonderful staff! Great location! Very Wes Anderson movie feel. Vintage-y.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Perfect place to stay in Santa Monica

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Service, location, and the food.
Location: We love eating at Blue Plate Taco and Blue Plate Oysterette; people watching while sipping cocktails on the veranda, and shopping in Santa Monica.
This was our second visit in 6 months to the Georgian. We love the old time ambience, modern amenities, location, excellent service, and cocktails and breakfast on the veranda. We will come back every time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
a older hotel with a lot of charm but upgraded to todays standards. really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

the employees at this hotel are awesome!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: everything, esp drinks on the fab front porch!
Location: santa monica - ? duh. beach, walking, running shopping food
every little thing was terrific. beautiful quiet room with a view of the water. cheerful helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mel

Great Hotel with character. Fantastic location

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Fantastic hotel with great character. Attentive staff willing to help. Great location. Enjoyed a glass of red on the terrace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Character and Charm

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Location: Seaside park with walk/jog trail across the street, also just a block from the pier.
There are plenty of places to stay on Santa Monica Beach, but none like this beautifully restored Deco hotel. Rooms were very nice, but the view, character and charm makes it special. Nice restaurant/ bar on porch with Pacific view. Great restaurants within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Great location, but rather antiquated

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Modernise facilities, stop knocking on doors to offer room-service.
We booked this hotel based on the fantastic reviews but unfortunately, the hotel seems rather antiquated and overpriced for what you get. The room was small and stuffy with heavy carpet and tiny bathroom. The staff was very attentive, however, it didn't make any sense why they would knock on doors in the evening and in the morning (at 9am!) to check whether guest wanted to order any room-service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta Georgia

Classic Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: See previous.
Cons: I could move there!
Location: Great dining, walk the pier and Promenade or just cruise up Pacific Coast Highway and enjoy the view!
The staff at the Georgian is always excellent. Be sure though to take the breakfast/valet special, you'll save money at the end of the day. Shower pressure was a little weak compared to my last stay and it's time for them to buy mattresses. Other than that the kitchen was still excellent and the service is still five stars. There is nothing finer than dining on the veranda overlooking Palisades Park and the Pacific ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Very good location. Beautiful Art Deco building. Can walk to all the highlights of Santa Monica