Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TD from southern California

Comfy and quiet

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet stay, private.
Cons: Bags for the ice bucket, I guess.
Location: Glendale exploring and Los Angeles adventures. Close enough drive for both cities.
4 night stay was comfy and quiet. Had the basics in amenities. No coffee or breakfast but marble like floor and 2 sinks was a fair trade. Very clean, relaxing stay. Convent to the 5 and 134 fwys. Worth the reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice but crowded

Posted Mar 11, 2014
They were unable to confirm my reservation but I did get my room. The room was nicer than I expected at a reasonable cost. The parking lot is very crowded. My favorite part was the beautiful singing of the maid as she walked around when she was cleaning rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Visalia, CA

Good Quality Low Cost Motel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: I like the price, the room was clean and quiet. I felt safe in a somewhat rough neighborhood. I was surprised and happy to see an iron in the room.
Cons: I found it strange that there was no dresser to put clothes in.
Location: The motel in in Glendale near the Burbank border. You are close to the LA Equestrian center, Burbank Media Center Mall, movies, restaurants, and fwys.
I booked a room for a Saturday night, and was glad to see that there were rooms available. I was able to stay on the first floor to my relief. (there are no elevators) My room was much nicer than I expected. They furnished it with one queen size bed, a microwave, small fridge, iron and ironing board and hairdryer. The bathroom area has been updated with marble tile floors, and there is cable TV and WIFI. They provide shampoo packets and soap. Right next door is a coffee shop for meals. The down side: You might not like the area. It's located on San Fernando Road in a more run-down neighborhood, but I found the motel to be comfortable and clean, and quiet. The lighting is stark: they use bright CFL's, almost like flourescents. There is no coffee maker or alarm clock, or, to my surprise, a dresser. We kept our clothes in our suitcase. There is an ice machine, however, you have to pay for it. No breakfast coffee or any food provided. Overall: Happy with our choice. We were very close to Burbank, where we attended a wedding. The place is far from a dump- I would stay here again, and of course the price was right: $65 for a Saturday! Pretty good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Closer to Burbank than Glendale--old motel

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The microwave and fridge were nice. I would stay here again in a pinch.
Cons: A dresser would be nice for someone staying longer than overnight.
Location: It is very close to the part of Griffith Park that includes the zoo. It's easy on and off the freeway, but one of the entrances was closed.
It was okay, It was missing amenities like a coffee maker, a clock, or even a dresser to put your clothes in. It did have a fridge and a microwave.No lobby just a drive up window. I was comfortable in the bed, the shower worked, and the motel was clean. Maid service was great. I liked that they had the same rate for weekend nights as they did during the week. The price was right. We stayed three nights, and it was quiet and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by David from Michigan

Hourly Rates?

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
I can't believe this place is on your site - from the plate glass with the revolving window that protects the "manager" to the initial request regarding "how many hours we'd be staying" suggests that this is a motel you may want to remove from future consideration. Unfortunately, we were in town for the Rose Bowl and could not find other accommodations. To make matters worse, the nightly rate tripled to take advantage of the Rose Bowl crowd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mc from las vegas

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Cons: maid did not do room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ESH from LV,NV

Close to the LA Zoo

Posted Oct 28, 2013
It was your average motel room. The room appeared to have been recently remodeled. Nothing really spectacular---but it was clean and very close to the La Zoo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J from Glendale,ca

will stay again

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: room was clean
check in was quick and easy ,room was clean and not a lot of noise.overall it was pleasing to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to I5. Plenty of restaurants and shopping

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Its an older hotel. Rooms wete clean and inviting. Quiet and convenient. Can't beat the price