Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacqui

Not a bad hotel at all!

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Location, facilities, staff, price
Cons: no pool, no breakfast (B&B), decor a little shabby
Location: very good location and a safe neighborhood
The hotel/motel is decent if you are looking for a cheap place to stay and dont want to spend too much time in your room. I had no check-in or out problems, the staff were very helpful, room was clean and had a good maid service. There was a bathroom which included a bath, shower, sink, toilet, hairdryer, towels etc... The room itself has a large working flat screen television, free wifi, a double bed and plenty of cupboard space. The hotel is located in a safe neighbourhood only minutes from the Americana and Glendale Mall. It also has a large complimentary parking lot which is ideal if you are renting a car. My only complaints would be 1. the lack of a pool 2. lack of breakfast and 3. the fact that I was perved on by a sleazy man who worked at the complex. However if you do not fancy a swim, are not a breakfast person and do not mind being leered at in a harmless way, eh, it is ok. I would not recommend this place for families but for alone travellers it is a very good place to stay for lone travellers (by no means plush/luxurious but has all the basics you would expect). Taxi to and from the LAX airport is 80 dollars each way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quiet Motel to stay at in LA

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Inexpensive adequate clean and quiet motel to stay at in LA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

November in LA

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: Location and price
Location: Great
Easy area for driving. Close access for shopping and eating. Walking distance to most places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A night to remember

Posted Nov 11, 2012
The hotel charged me 40$ more for the week then what it should have been according to expedia. But I can recommend this hotel for someone searching for thrill. I passed a whole night barricaded in my room with someone trying to break in it. The owner the next day told me that he was aware of the whole thing but he acted as if it was normal (he did change my room)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Very good for the price. Great location close to the galleria, clean room, huge TV and ample parking. Walls are thin so you can hear the TV and flushing sounds from the neighboring rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so, you get what you pay for in that area

Posted Oct 3, 2012
The room was clean and nice, if a bit on the cozy side. You could tell they've been working to remodel and update the room features and have done a good job. I would have been nice to have been offered a non-smoking room if possible. Not a bad room for the money, but there are better motels.
3 out of 5
by the Jackson's from glendale Ca.

Horrible Experience.

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: the merry maid.
Location: ok
My wife booked it 2 weeks in advanced, arrived there but the room is not ready. The mngr./owner is suggested us several rooms/beds w/c is very frustrating cause this man is so unbelivable trying to convince us to all this rooms. My wife told him that why he's convincing us to some other rooms and when my wife spotted the room that she wants the mngr/owner told us somebody already reserved that, SERIOUSLY!!!And then next door of our room is a non-stop smoker (pot)! We have a 7 yrs old child, me and my wife don't smoke the reason we ask for non-smoking, but then they put us in a "dragon slay" room. TERRIBLE!!!
1 out of 5
by Mike from Glendale, CA, USA

Horrible not worth a dime.

Posted Jul 9, 2012
They room smells like Indian curry, because the owner lives there, and they cook there. Very poor customer service. Shower was really bad, and they have old old towels. I would never stay in this hotel again it's horrible.
2 out of 5
by sebastiandres from Palo Alto

Smokers on low budget.

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Everything smelled to tobacco.
Location: Convenient, but not excellent.
I've been in some very bad hotels, but this one is really one of his own kind. The concierge was rude and unhelpful; sorry I didn't understand you, it's not MY fault if you have such a terrible accent. And the rooms, oh, the rooms. Everything was old, and with a horrible smelled to tobacco. Never to come back, even to the lowest prices on LA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst hotel ever

Posted Apr 24, 2012
this place is worst then motel 6 it was so uncomfortable and it smelled I couldn't stand it felt like I couldn't sleep at all less then 5 minutes I left and found a better place 2 miles down the street at best western