Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

The hotel room was clean but...

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The room was spacious, the queen size beds were smaller than usual and the sink and tub had a nasty clog, the toilet when flushed made an awful noise- in fact all through the building there seemed to be that problem! The room phone and lamp both did not work and if want ice it costs 25 cents! The hotel is really meant for one night stands, if you don't mind these things, this is the hotel for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cute little hotel for less!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Cons: needs more water pressure in shower
My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay at Glen Capri. Room was perfect size, very clean and had the extra little things like blow dryer, ironing board, refrigerator and big shower and tub. Quaint bistro restaurant next door which made for walking distance for breakfast and only minutes away from old downtown Burbank. lots of restaurants to pick from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PhD

Seeding neighborhood

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The room was nice and clean. Parking spaces seem not to meet code, in regards to proper back up space and width of each stall. Additionally, the handicap stalls was near the adjoining alley and should be closer to the units. Not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Not the most updated

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient distance to many attractions we went to. Restaurant next door was very good for breakfast.
Cons: Fix cracked bath tiles & loose/squeaky floors in main area, shower sprayed only half of the water making a barely warm and slow shower & drain clogged
Location: Went to Burbank for tv shows, the LA Zoo, outlet shopping, Titanic exhibit.
We arrived during the filming of a tv show late at night and they were rather loud until 2a.m.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Old, but fairly clean

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Two sinks, hair dryer, refrigerator and microwave. Appeared pretty clean. Close to Warner Brothers.
Cons: Need to fix the upstairs floors so they don't creak with every little move. Warn people about what goes on when they are filming movies.
Location: Warner Brothers, downtown Hollywood and catch the hop on-hop off bus at the Chinese Theatre.
It is an old place, but fairly clean. All floors on second floor squeak whenever someone walks up there, so don't stay on the first floor. Had 2 sinks in the room. Had a microwave and refrigerator, a real plus. One guy went into his room and saw a mouse on the bed. The guy checking us in wasn't very friendly. We were told they would be filming a movie there. We didn't know it would be at night and took up the whole parking lot. We had to park next door. The movie people were very noisy until 12:30 PM. We had to get up at 5 to get ready for our flight. So not much sleep that night. If they are filming there, don't stay there that day. We will stay somewhere else next time we visit that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok...

Posted Jan 16, 2015
It was ok nothing extravagant but enough for just one night...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Friendly staff. We booked this because it was close to Warner Bros Studios. Good value and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: see above and it was a good price for a budget!
Cons: The carpet needs to be cleaned or replaced
Location: good location for Glendale /Burbank area
modernized hotel with good size rooms with fridg and microwave as well as extra sink . It was a nice room but the carpet needed cleaning so the room didn't smell fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Better than I expected

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Simple comfort.
Cons: New carpet and level floors.
Location: Nice shops and restaurants in Burbank nearby.
I was hesitant to book here based on some of the reviews I read. I needed a motel close to Burbank and this was the best location. I went on a hunch and I am glad I did. The woman at the front desk was very personable and friendly although it was hard to hear her from behind the thick glass. The room was simple but clean and comfortable. I really could not have asked for more at this price. I will definitely book here again. No frills but just enough comfort for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to studio sets.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Location: I only went to a taping if a tv show - very convenient to get to studio sets. Also close to the zoo.
The room looked like it had been remodeled recently - it was very clean and roomy. Like that it had a refrigerator and microwave.