Ratings based on 1,522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very clean room!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was 10 minutes away from six flags, bathroom was very clean, room was clean and the bed was soft. No frig but for $60 well worth it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Cheap hotel so you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This was a hotel me and my fiancé went to after we were done at magic mountain. The staff was nice and helpful. The rooms are small and the bathroom was as well. My biggest problem was the shower. I'm a 6'2 male and I had a hard time in that closet of a shower. This hotel is a good stay if you are on a budget and want a cheap hotel to stay in overnight. I slept well throughout the night but this hotel needs to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville

Good location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, next to highway and only a few minutes from Universal Studios.
Used this for our trip to Universal Studios, stayed a couple of nights. Were doing some exterior work, but work only between 10 am and 6pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

No breakfast

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: Fast food restaurants very close
The room was ok, nothing different from others motels; but I get very disappointed with no breakfast. All other motels that I stay in during this long trip that I made between Texas to California; this was the only one with no breakfast. Anyhow, in overall it is a ok motel to pass one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An okay place, if you're not too picky

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was not too expensive.
Cons: Just some new towels... and maybe some sheets...
If you need a place to stay with a reasonable price, then this is it. The bed sheets were alright, but the towels looked a little old and worn... We checked in very late, and the front office door was locked, and we checked in through a little window on the side. There was a security guard nearby, but the whole situation kind of made me feel a little uncomfortable. But apparently, locking the door was a company policy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We definitely have a security guard who is here to help out with anything our guests need. We see that as a positive thing, as it is one more person to help our guests with anything they need! Hope to see you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

never again

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The location is the only plus for this one.
Cons: The entire place needs an update.
Location: The location is great. Close to Hollywood, The Grove, and many other tourist attractions. There are also several shopping centers and restaurants.
I was very disappointed with this motel. They want to charge extra for everything even Wi-Fi. Really, we had to go across the street to Mc Donald's. What company does not give their customers Wi-Fi???!!!! They have one ice machine and one microwave sitting outside near the office for community use. No mini frig, microwave, irons, ironing boards, or blow dryers in the rooms. The furniture and TVs are very out dated. The hot tub the once had has been filled with dirt and use as a tree pot. I will never stay at a Good Nite Inn again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are sorry that you do not agree with us charging for WIFI. That is a standard fee at all the Good Nite Inn hotels but I will forward your feedback to our corporate office for their review. While we do not have the amenities you mentioned in every room, we do have most of them available upon request in the office.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chihuahua, mexico

Terrible

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Very old construction and furniture. Located next to the interstate, Very noisy with a terrible smell all around the place, not good at all. Very expensive for the service they offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Just letting you know, we are currently doing a full renovation on our exterior. The property will appear much nicer for your next stay. We are also in the process of replacing much of our older furniture as well. We are constantly trying to improve and your feedback definitely helps us make these changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel will be staying here in the future

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: PARKING WAS TIGHT
This hotel is very nice for the price . It's not a 5 star with chocolate on ur pillows kinda of nice .but if ur looking for a good place to stay her you are. the hotel was going under renovations so it looks like there trying to up keep the place.as for the location it's only 15 min from anywhere in a circle universal studios , WB studios downtown L.A , Hollywood Walk of fame , and maybe 25 min away from magic mountain. GREAT PLACE !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! You hit the nail on the head with your comments. We are not a 5 star hotel, but we do offer a great rate, excellent service, and a nice clean room. If you don't need all the extra amenities of a 5 star and would like to get an excellent rate, we are the place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sylmar

Hotel was adequate to my needs.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: It was clean. It had a new tub/shower and tile. It also had a new marble/stone bathroom vanity.
Cons: carpet was somewhat old and needed to be replaced.
Location: location was about 8 miles from where I was working. A little out of the way. But, that made it quiet, which is what I like.
Hotel was adequate. It wasn't great, but it was clean and quiet. The bed was OK. I bring a foam egg crate mat to put under the fitted sheet (you never know what you will get when you travel as much as I). The water pressure in the shower was really good. The hotel staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Noisy hotel by I5 freeway

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I5 traffic just close to the door, too noisy to sleep or even watch TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are located next to a freeway and typically, once you get in your room, it is not noisy at all. For our extremely sensitive guests, we will be happy to place you in a room not facing the freeway.