Ratings based on 1,791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
It was easy to arrive and everything was fine, except they did not have in room, coffee maker, hair air and more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to I-5.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Location: Denny's and McDonald's just down the street.
No problems with our stay. One strange thing- in the morning, a police car was in the parking lot looking closely at each car, not sure what was up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! The LAPD routinely cruises the parking lot daily to stay visible in the area. We feel that its a good thing because it deters any negative element from trying to stay at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Very scary night check in

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Thorugh window check in is already a bad start. Adding to that the fact that the migt clerk does not look friendly at all and a "non smoking" room that smella like there was a smoking party just before our arival, males this one nigth stay a non return experience...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We apologize that you didn't feel that our night staff didn't "look" friendly. I can assure you that our staff is committed to make sure our guests have an excellent stay. As far as the non smoking room smelling like smoke, we will definitely forward this to our Maintenance/Housekeeping dept. We take this very seriously and will correct the problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway, good price

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Let people know about construction.
Location: Close to Hollywood and LA! We went to Universal Studios and it wasn't too far at all.
The room was clean and the staff was friendly. They were doing construction so it was a bit loud. The bed wasn't super comfy, but for the price I'd say it was worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are actually almost finished with our construction project. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

otimo custo beneficio

Posted Jan 10, 2015
ótimo custo beneficio. segurança em ronda noturna no hotel, checava todos que entravam no estacionamento. segurança há 4 anos no hotel e gente boa. fácil acesso e próximo a conveniências.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devon, UK

Good hotel for a short stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Extremely clean and comfortable.
Cons: Would have liked a kettle and hair-dryer in the room.
Location: Didn't venture too far as we only stayed one night before flying home. Denny's diner, McDonald's and a gas station right outside the hotel.
We booked this hotel at short notice (one day before) before we flew home from LAX airport. It was extremely cheap and the reviews were good. I can't really fault this hotel. It was very clean, immaculately so, and the rooms were more than comfortable. Location was OK, probably a bit too far from LA if you want to sight-see but it was in an excellent location for us as we were only driving to the airport the next morning. Renovation works are being done but this was very quiet and didn't bother us at all. There is a nice Denny's diner next door and a McDonald's opposite for perfect for breakfast and even dinner if you want something quick and local. The only thing I would say was that it would've been nice to have a kettle and a hair-dryer in the room for convenience sake but it's not the end of the world. Overall, great place to stay for a quick stopover. Very clean, quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We appreciate the feedback and we are glad that you had a good stay. We are a bit out of Los Angeles but nothing too far (30 min drive).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calexico

Good value

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Clean and recently remodelled.
Cons: Better beds, include hair dryer and Iron.
Location: Close to Six Flags
We stayed here for 2 nights, hotel and rooms are very clean, nice area (close to Six Flags), next to a Dennys. Beds arent the most comfortable but they are OK. No Hair dryer also, but other than that I would stay here again on our next trip to LA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We definitely have hair dryers available at the front desk upon request. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
cozy and cheap. Very near from Six flgas. Excellent service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing score! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

bad service

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: the housekeeping and they need to provide microwave and fridge inside the room.
The service was the worst ... I have to tell the personal to clean my room because they forget to do it.Plus no microwave in side the room. we have to share one microwave for all the rooms and every time when a need to use the microwave it was filthy . Plus no refrigerator in side the room and all the noise of the construction that it was on site of the hotel, and the room have cockroaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We apologize that you didn't have a good stay with us. Our housekeeping schedules are usually spot on and our staff never "skips" rooms unless there is a Do Not Disturb sign on them. With that being said, they are also human and could make mistakes as well. I will forward your comments to the our HK department. We do have one microwave on property for any last minute needs. I'm not sure if you were looking for a hotel with a kitchenette but we definitely do not have that. Once again, we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay and we wish you the best of luck in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland OR

So, so

Posted Jan 4, 2015
It got us by, reasonable rate, very noisy on freeway side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We appreciate the feedback and we apologize that you felt it was noisy.