Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riyadh , saudi arabia

Comfertable

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The choices in breakfast are limited
Good hotel in all measures, close to LXA, close to big shopes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cjlnjl from Perth australia

Convenient to airport

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great stay in good location Just what was needed after a along flight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Home away from home experience

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: This is a nice clean, quiet hotel with all the amenities of home.
Cons: The breakfast, although beautifully displayed, was barely warm.
Location: Everything you may need is in close proximity. Shopping, restaurants, grocery stores, banking - and a variety of choices.
Wonderful and affordable accommodations. Easy freeway access but if we didn't want to travel, everything we needed was in close proximity. This is an older hotel but very well maintained. Our room was warm at night but once reported to the staff, they immediately adjusted the movement sensor. Unfortunately, I was not told upon check-in that a sightseeing shuttle service was available for pickup from the hotel. This valuable information would have saved me money. Be sure to inquire if visit is for sightseeing. There is no elevator, so be prepared to carry your luggage if the first floor is full. Overall, pleasant experience. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HKA from Omaha

It was ok

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: Breakfast is not good.Wifi is slow.
Location: Location is nice.
It's a decent hotel, free parking. We stayed 2 nights, room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family from VA

Vacationing in Calif

Posted May 16, 2014
Family of 4 stayed 5 days in May. The location was perfect. Close to Airport, shops, restaurants. Room were nice. Furniture a little dated but clean. Breakfast was excellent! Parking and Wi-Fi free. Overall, good and will visit location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Calgary

Nice, clean and great staff

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, room cleanness and the pool
Cons: Mattress on hidebed and maybe thicker wall to help with train noise
Location: Manhatten beach is very close
This hotel was very nice. The room was lovely and the free breakfast was the best I've had. The only complaint is the noise from the train nearby but it stops at 11 so not too bad overall. i would recommend this place for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nils from Arendal,Norway

Very nice hotel close to all your needs

Posted May 3, 2014
A good stay in an nice hotel. A perfect family appartment with 2 bedrooms and a sofa bed,with a full kitchen.At an affordable price. Good breakfast with freshly made omelettes after your own wish. Close to Lax the beach the freeway, plenty of resteraunts nearby,shopping possibilties. Nice swimmingpool,a ball court. Overall a perfect place to stay when you visit LA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for LaX

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Nice enough place, but the stairs were a killer with small kids and suitcases. What swayed me to choose this hotel over a similar was the social thing which was still advertised but no longer exists. In my opinion not really worth the extra money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BeachLover

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Everything was great, I would totally stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to airport with family of 5

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Good overall experience and value Breakfast was good