Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Convenient location w extended stay accommodations

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: one bedroom suite, comfortable bed, convenient location
Location: Close to both Manhattan Beach, El Segundo, and LAX. Several restaurants within walking distance.
Nice clean hotel in a very convenient location to Manhattan Beach and El Segundo. Staff is responsive to most requests. High traffic hotel with a very busy pool and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alberta

In Transition

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location Pool / Tennis and Basketball court BBQ area for use Full Breakfast
Cons: Room carpet could be replaced and bathrooms upgraded Elevators or ramps No ice machines - had to go to the front desk for ice Dryers broken
Location: Manhattan Beach Queen Mary / Aquaruim of Pacific Six Flags Universal Studios Hollywood
Average hotel close to all major attractions - Six Flags, Beaches, Queen Mary, Aquarium of the Pacific, Angels Stadium, Disney, Universal Studios, Hollywood. Room was clean and comfortable - a little dated. The kitchen and bedrooms were good, bathrooms need some upgrading (faucets, tubs, tile) and the carpet needs updating too. Accommodated a family of 5 nicely (2 adults, 2 teens, child) Parking was free and the full breakfast is better than I've had at other hotels (they have an free omlette bar)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Vacation with family

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel was near everything but yet felt tucked away enough so you didn't feel crowded.
Cons: Some aesthetic upgrades in the room so it was a bit more modern such as a different carpet and some work on the walls for cleaner lines.
Location: Manhattan Beach, Long Beach, Venice Beach....you name it, the South Bay is filled with beaches and fun. Had a wonderful time up and down the PCH!
Had a wedding in LA, we live on the east coast so getting a place that had multiple bedrooms was ideal. This was a perfect fit for my daughter and her husband, my single son and my husband and I. In need of some upgrades is evident but the hotel was clean, the staff were courteous and the price was right! Great place and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riyadh , saudi arabia

Comfertable

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The choices in breakfast are limited
Good hotel in all measures, close to LXA, close to big shopes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cjlnjl from Perth australia

Convenient to airport

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great stay in good location Just what was needed after a along flight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Home away from home experience

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: This is a nice clean, quiet hotel with all the amenities of home.
Cons: The breakfast, although beautifully displayed, was barely warm.
Location: Everything you may need is in close proximity. Shopping, restaurants, grocery stores, banking - and a variety of choices.
Wonderful and affordable accommodations. Easy freeway access but if we didn't want to travel, everything we needed was in close proximity. This is an older hotel but very well maintained. Our room was warm at night but once reported to the staff, they immediately adjusted the movement sensor. Unfortunately, I was not told upon check-in that a sightseeing shuttle service was available for pickup from the hotel. This valuable information would have saved me money. Be sure to inquire if visit is for sightseeing. There is no elevator, so be prepared to carry your luggage if the first floor is full. Overall, pleasant experience. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HKA from Omaha

It was ok

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: Breakfast is not good.Wifi is slow.
Location: Location is nice.
It's a decent hotel, free parking. We stayed 2 nights, room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family from VA

Vacationing in Calif

Posted May 16, 2014
Family of 4 stayed 5 days in May. The location was perfect. Close to Airport, shops, restaurants. Room were nice. Furniture a little dated but clean. Breakfast was excellent! Parking and Wi-Fi free. Overall, good and will visit location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Calgary

Nice, clean and great staff

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, room cleanness and the pool
Cons: Mattress on hidebed and maybe thicker wall to help with train noise
Location: Manhatten beach is very close
This hotel was very nice. The room was lovely and the free breakfast was the best I've had. The only complaint is the noise from the train nearby but it stops at 11 so not too bad overall. i would recommend this place for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nils from Arendal,Norway

Very nice hotel close to all your needs

Posted May 3, 2014
A good stay in an nice hotel. A perfect family appartment with 2 bedrooms and a sofa bed,with a full kitchen.At an affordable price. Good breakfast with freshly made omelettes after your own wish. Close to Lax the beach the freeway, plenty of resteraunts nearby,shopping possibilties. Nice swimmingpool,a ball court. Overall a perfect place to stay when you visit LA.