Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Super große Zimmer, reichhaltiges Frühstück, netter Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Friendly hotel

Posted May 30, 2015
Hotel is modern... staff are friendly.. nice area..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TAHITI

Cet hôtel est en tout point excellent

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: tout
Cons: Rien
Location: excellent quartier et environnement
Nous y séjournons avec un couple d'amis deux fois par an. Nous y sommes logés dans une suite deux chambres qui ressemble à un appart hôtel. Le personnel y est charmant et disponible, les petits déjeuners et les prestations sont excellents'parking, internet piscine etc..... La zone est calme et située de façon centrale pour se déplacer vers les activités pour adultes ou en famille. D'excellents restaurants et magasins sont tout proches. Toujours satisfaits nous y retournerons en octobre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Papeete

Hotel très confortable

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: L'aspect fonctionnel et pratique des chambres. L'equipement est top
Cons: Peut être l'insonorisation... à cause du tram...
Hotel très confortable, bien équipé et chambre rénovée complètement. 1 très grande chambre genre suite, composée de 2 grandes chambres avec chacune leur salle de bain et wc ( 1 avec baignoire, l'autre avec douche), 1 lit double, TV, sèche cheveux; une grande salle commune entre les 2 chambres avec salon, TV, cuisine avec four et réfrigérateur, salle à manger. Le petit dejeuner est inclu dans le sejour. Piscine chauffée, terrain de basket, possibilité de faire un barbecue (matériel à disposition). Réglage température de la chambre possible de facon automatique. Parking gratuit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia

Nice hotel in a good area.

Posted May 26, 2015
El Segundo was a pleasant place to stay, having never visited it's always a mystery as to whether or not the area will feel safe, inviting, and have the local amenities that allow a new place to become familiar relatively quick. Hyatt house was all of these things and the hotel itself was appeasing. Downfalls were minimal, we had some annoying guests that played basketball and yelled constantly but that's not the hotels fault. Also a monorail runs right next to the hotel so it's noisy when your outside though it doesn't go by constantly. We will be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Olympia, Thank you so much for your fantastic review!!! I'm happy you were comfortable and enjoyed our Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo! Please let us when you will be back! Warmest regards, Jef
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

nice comfortable hotel - more so after renovation

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
we stayed at the hotel last year -came back this year-nicely surprised about the renovation which made us like it more-clean, comfortable floor plan-nice big closet space in bedrooms
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo and thank you for the five stars!!! I am happy you enjoy the newly renovated suites at our hotel. It is always nice to hear the "before and after" comparison! Happy Travels, Jef
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wee goldmine!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The only thing that lets it down is a lift to upper floors. Despite this a member of staff kindly helped us.
Location: Location is perfect for both beaches, airport and a short car ride into the city.
I stayed at this hotel in May 2015. The entire experience was excellent. Our initial room was very close to the rail line that can be noisy if you are a light sleeper. Receptionist Evelyn was so kind and took my concerns seriously. We managed to get an alternative room. The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. The breakfast was excellent. Plenty of choice and dining area clean with a reasonable amount of seats. The terrace and pool were ideal. Free internet and parking was a bonus. Overall excellent! Staff were not in your face but very friendly and welcoming when you needed them. I have stayed in numerous hotels in this area and this is by far one of the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words and five stars here at the Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo! I am very excited to hear you enjoyed our rooms, excellent breakfast and poolside patio. Furthermore, I am pleased to hear your compliments to Evelyn and the entire team! We will celebrate your comments! Thank you again, Jef
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family holiday

Posted May 8, 2015
Such a nice place staff were amazing. Nice and close to were we needed to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler and Family, Thank you very much for your great review and for giving the Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo five stars!! I am delighted you appreciated the staff as much as I do- they really are amazing. I will share your kind words with them! Best regards, Jef
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

朝食付きで駐車場無料のホテル

Posted May 4, 2015
宿泊した部屋は二階だったのですが、このホテルにはエレベーターがなく、スーツケースを階段で運ぶのに苦労しました。 バスタブがなく、シャワールームだけというのがちょっと残念でした。 総じてスタッフは丁寧な対応をしていただき、無料の朝食サービスは十分満足でした。 特に自分の好みでチョイス出来るオムレツは大満足です。 近くにはトレーダージョーズや車で10分程度走るとホールフーズマーケットやラルフズなどのスーパーがあり、アメリカの家庭料理を手軽に調達出来ました。 Metroが側に通ってますが、多少気になる程度で、騒がしくもなく、快適に過ごすことが出来ました。 次回の旅行でも利用させていただきたいと考えてます。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for rating our Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo with five stars! Likewise, thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed the amenities and location of the hotel. I am sorry you did not get a room with a tub- we do have two bedroom suites with tubs that you might consider next time! Thanks again! Jef
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Hotel nice. Desk staff unhelpful.

Posted May 3, 2015
Complained several times about noisy guests above us and nothing was done.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I certainly do apologize for the inconvenience you described and am happy to share your comments with the team. Thank you again, Jef