Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
My son thought the beds were too firm and I would have liked a pillow that was more firm. But everything else was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The front desk staff are all very nice. I feel like im home. The following made our stat very pleasant Mariana,eliza,and Laura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

Almost the Perfect Holiday Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The friendly, hard-working and efficient staff. The free breakfast, free Wi-Fi , ample free self-parking plus the free daily newspaper
Cons: The pool furniture was the most basic stuff and well past its' sell by date.
Location: Bars and Restaurants (with Hampton Inn discounts) to suit all tastes are available within easy walking distance. Plus shopping as well.
After a long flight followed by the drive from LAX our check-in went really well thanks to Cindy - obviously the Hampton's training programme is working. Our room was fine and particularly pleasing as was the new aircon unit - excellent. The complimentary breakfasts were very good and well-stocked thanks to the ladies there. The buffet should please every taste and is would be a big help if your budget is tight. All the staff, from front desk to the maids who serviced our room and the maintenance guy, who had a lamp replaced within 5 minutes of my wife reporting it, were a credit to the hotel. My only complaint during our 15 night stay would be about the pool furniture. Sad, tired, white PVC stuff without an umbrella or sunbed in sight. Just a few dollars spent and this hotel would have ticked every, single box for this otherwise very happy holidaymaker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating and pleasant staff

Posted May 18, 2015
The front desk agent upon our arrival was extremely pleasant even though we'd arrived very late. She had us checked in prior to our arrival so that we could retire to our rooms quickly after a long drive to our destination. This made a huge difference for us and helped us with a restful night's sleep prior to a memorial service the following day. The complimentary breakfast was better than some breakfasts you pay for. Definitely a great value and an excellent staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted May 5, 2015
Overpriced. Older hotel next to 2 brand new ones asking for the same price as the new hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, clean hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Wonderful hotel! Next to many restaurants. Very friendly staff. Beautiful and clean. Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations with our friendly staff, hot breakfast, and location. We hope to see you very soon if you return to West Covina!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harvey from Colorado

Decent

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Good bed, tiny room, nice breakfast, nice pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Harvey, Thank you for your review of our property. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our "On-The-House" hot breakfast. It's such a convenient and delicious way to start your day in West Covina. I'm also glad that you took advantage of the beautiful weather here in Southern California in our sparkling outdoor pool. I apologize that the size of the rooms did not meet your expectations. I'm excited to announce that we will be starting a complete renovation of our property soon. We are planning on brightening the color scheme and eliminating unnecessary furniture to make the room more spacious. Thank you again for your review! We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ex

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Nice hotel, Good access to the area.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good. Hot food was available. They also provided a little flier with a number of local restaurants that gave discounts.
Cons: One of the elevators was not working so it made getting from floor to floor rather slow, especially when the cleaning staff was trying to use them too
I arrived late, around 10 PM, but had no trouble getting my room. I stayed for two nights and slept well both nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Jay, Thank you for your review! It's great to read that you were able to get some rest and relaxation in our comfortable Hampton beds during your stay. I'm also happy that you enjoyed our complimentary, hot breakfast! Regarding the elevators, I apologize that the maintenance was an inconvenience. It is always our goal to perform service on our elevators as quickly as possible. I will speak to our maintenance staff about scheduling that process during less busy times to avoid this happening again. Thank you again! Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sin City

My got to place in Northern L.A.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Great location with lots of dinning options, close to freeway. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Google map directions to the hotel.
Location: Great location. Dining options with in walking distance. Very convenient.
Great location, staff and accommodations. I did something I have never done before, I left two shirts in the wardrobe, in the room. When I got home and realized, I called. They were fantastic and shipped the clothes to me. I got them in three days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property and giving us such positive feedback about your stay! I'm very glad that you enjoyed our friendly, authentic, caring, and thoughtful staff. I'm also happy to hear that the items you left behind made it to you safely! Also, I completely understand how complicated the roads can be in California. Next time, call us at the hotel and one of our West Covina experts and we will be able to guide you here with excellent directions! Thank you again! We hope to see you soon!