Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted May 29, 2015
Great service at the Hampton in Burbank will recommend family and friends to stay here when they visit the area
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Hampton

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: NOISE HAZARD
Location: Suited my purposes for business in burbank
OK hotel, good location via airport but not for sleeping, excellent staff. The rooms were NOISY, especially those on the freeway. Considering the terrible sound those rooms should be heavily discounted or closed for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Universal studio

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Awesome! Clean and convenient location when visiting Hollywood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Great weekend!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We spent 2 nights at this hotel while we were visiting universal studios. The park was about a 10 minute, very easy drive from the hotel. I can't say enough about the staff. Everyone was so polite. The room was very clean. They also offer a shuttle service to and from some local shopping/dining areas. We had so much fun chatting with the drivers! The breakfast was delicious! Only complaint was the noise from the freeway. It was easily drowned out with running the fan though. We will definitely be revisiting this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Hotel close to all

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast, easy to use internet access, very nice room.
Location: Close proximity to research facilities - libraries.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only problem was the room was next to the ice machine so had a little noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, continental breakfast, cookies in the lobby in the evening
Location: Very close to Universal Studios, and everything else in Burbank
The amenities were great, very clean room! The continental breakfast was fantastic! The only issue during our stay was the room above ours was VERY noisy! They sounded like they were going to come through the ceiling. Unfortunately I did have to call the front desk to ask them to call them. It did help. Other than this issue everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean hotel, excellent breakfast I had an overall excellent experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

All good

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: More noise reduction to prevent noise from hallway and neighboring rooms
Location: Not close to restaurants, must drive or take shuttle.
Very clean and great service. Valet is handy. Staff are friendly and willing to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clovis, CA

Good location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, location.
Cons: The hotel does sit next to the freeway and there were times when I could hear the traffic, but it was not so annoying that I wanted to change hotels.
Location: Universal Studios, Warner Brothers,
We stayed here for three nights in March. Overall it is a very good hotel. The rooms were clean and updated. The hotel itself was good repair. The breakfast there was outstanding and the staff did an excellent job of keeping things stocked. It is close to all the things we wanted to do in LA, but just far enough outside the crazy part of town to make it enjoyable. If there is a downside to the hotel its the valet parking only. I prefer to park my own car and save the $7.50 in daily fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Treasure Island, FL

The staff was more than accommodating. Great visit

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The staff made us feel very welcome.
Cons: The location was convenient all you need to do is move Rt. 5, then the setting, staff and building would be perfect!!
Location: Great location for walking, shopping, dining, visiting attractions. Plenty to do nearby.
From the free shuttle downtown, WB studios and elsewhere this place is #1 on our list. From the front desk people to the breakfast staff, the outside attendants and the shuttle drivers. All were terrific, helpful and worked together as a very happy group. It made us feel welcome and we enjoyed ourselves on our return home trip from a lengthy vacation.