Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hilda N.

Beware of credit charges!!

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
At arriving at this hotel, my initial impression was good due to the front desk guy being extremely helpful with recommendations for nearby dinner locations. I was rarely in the room since my friends stayed nearby. Rooms were clean, radio didn't work but no big deal. What was the big deal, was the TWO charges on my visa from the room! My bank called me to let me know charges were suspicious and they sure were because I had booked the room and paid in full through HOTELS.COM. There was no reason to bill me double when I already had paid in full! It was such a mess! Hotels.com charged $ 182. For the room and the Hotel itself charged me $ 200 twice. So what if I really needed that money? My account was out $600!! Oh and after leaving several messages with the manager... he never resolved the issue! Dealing with my bank now but moral of the story is Beware of unnecessary charges!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Polly

Jazz Event

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Within walking distance to the Hermosa Community Center where the LA Jazz Institute was holding a tribute to Chet Baker. It was also on a bus route so it was easy to get to. The only drawback was no good restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from Sacramento

Watch out for the PCH

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! One of the best in the area for the price, etc. Has all the amenities you'd expect except a swimming pool (WiFi, Continental breakfast, great staff, very clean, etc.). A big mall with supermarket, is across the street. Walking from the hotel to the beach, pier, or coastal restaurants is downhill getting there, and noticeably uphill on the way back. Another problem with ANY hotel in this area is the Pacific Coast Highway. It's busy day and night! If you get a room ANYWHERE on the PCH make sure it's at least on the second story, preferably the third floor or above. Also, get a room not facing the PCH. I have family in the area, and I've stayed at this hotel a couple times. For the value, I believe it's the best in the area. I will/would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel made up for the lack of modern room ammenities with the great service they provided. The hotel didn't have in-room checkout but it took 1 minute to do it downstairs. The free breakfast wasn't big but was still impressive. The bedrooms are decent size but aren't nearly as modern as the lobby. The rooms did have directv though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellen from Hermosa Beach

great location and hotel service

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel down the street from my families house last minute. I was very happy with the location (right across from the Pier Avenue plaza with lots of places to shop and eat and a easy stroll down the the Hermosa Pier) I have family that lives right up the street, but am seriously considering staying here from now on when we visit. It was so comfortable and the gal at check in so was super friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant and comfortable

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable, free parking, good rates, nice breakfast choices.
Cons: Would like cups in the bathroom. We used the coffee cups.
Location: Right in the heart of the beach district - Manhattan Beach, Redondo Beach, Hermosa Beach. Not near large amusement parks, but 15 min. to LAX.
We stay at this hotel whenever we visit our son and daughter-in-law. The rooms are cheery and clean and the lobby/lounge/dining area is modern and well designed. There is a wide variety of hot and cold food for breakfast, which is included in the room rate. Parking on site is complimentary and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from OC

Surpassed expectations

Posted Sep 18, 2013
A lot nicer than I thought it would be for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul S from Australia

Hampton Suites, Hermosa Beach

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Beach views & great shops & restaurants nearby. Awesome breakfast daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com