Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Polly

Jazz Event

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Within walking distance to the Hermosa Community Center where the LA Jazz Institute was holding a tribute to Chet Baker. It was also on a bus route so it was easy to get to. The only drawback was no good restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel made up for the lack of modern room ammenities with the great service they provided. The hotel didn't have in-room checkout but it took 1 minute to do it downstairs. The free breakfast wasn't big but was still impressive. The bedrooms are decent size but aren't nearly as modern as the lobby. The rooms did have directv though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellen from Hermosa Beach

great location and hotel service

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel down the street from my families house last minute. I was very happy with the location (right across from the Pier Avenue plaza with lots of places to shop and eat and a easy stroll down the the Hermosa Pier) I have family that lives right up the street, but am seriously considering staying here from now on when we visit. It was so comfortable and the gal at check in so was super friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant and comfortable

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable, free parking, good rates, nice breakfast choices.
Cons: Would like cups in the bathroom. We used the coffee cups.
Location: Right in the heart of the beach district - Manhattan Beach, Redondo Beach, Hermosa Beach. Not near large amusement parks, but 15 min. to LAX.
We stay at this hotel whenever we visit our son and daughter-in-law. The rooms are cheery and clean and the lobby/lounge/dining area is modern and well designed. There is a wide variety of hot and cold food for breakfast, which is included in the room rate. Parking on site is complimentary and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from OC

Surpassed expectations

Posted Sep 18, 2013
A lot nicer than I thought it would be for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul S from Australia

Hampton Suites, Hermosa Beach

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Beach views & great shops & restaurants nearby. Awesome breakfast daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ms Roxford

Comfirtable stay

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The beds are very comfortable. Our stay here was relaxing and the complimentary breakfast was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean and spacious

Posted Feb 5, 2013
This hotel is idealy situated 15-20 mins from LAX by car. If you are looking a hotel that has the comforts of home and convenient to all the attractactions in LA then this is the one. I just wish that we could get away from the need to use throw away crockery and cutlery