Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, CA

Perfect location!

Posted May 26, 2015
We stayed here for memorial day weekend. It is a perfect location being only half a mile away from the beach. Across the street is a CVS pharmacy and a Vons. Hotel provided a crib for our infant daughter, in addition to the room having a whirlwind tub! The complementary breakfast was awesome serving omelettes, Homestyle potatoes a number of different pastries and lots of other things...Will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathrynfrom Atlanta, GA

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Feb 22, 2015 
The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The location was convenient but very noisy since the hotel is on a very busy street. The breakfast was quite good. The hotel is in the midst of remodeling so it will be nicer when the updates are complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom St. Paul Mn

Nice

Posted Feb 4, 2015 
Great location, walking distance to the pier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandrafrom Modesto

Good stay.

Posted Jan 22, 2015 
This hotel was nice. Breakfast was good and the staff very nice. The location was good also. Just a straight walk down to the ocean, shopping and restaurants. No view at all and on a busy street. We were there to visit our son so for us it was the perfect location and very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Good location , staff was pleasant , and the room was pretty comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edwardfrom Oakland, CA

Okay

Posted Jan 7, 2015 
The room was fine. It had a balcony which unfortunately had a view of a brick wall about 10 feet away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Nice hotel. Great location close to everything nice staff great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel! Nice and clean! Staff helpful!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I loved the calmness and how clean it was. I will defiantly come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacquelinefrom New York, NY

look no further...

Posted Jul 14, 2014 
you have to stay here. There are very few hotels in the Hermosa beach area (which I think helps it maintain it's charm) and there are even fewer that are reasonably priced for families. I've stayed at the Beach House (which I love) but it's only good when traveling with a significant other and this time I was with my mom and sister. So we decided on Hampton Inn. It was close to the beach and we read some positive reviews. From start to finish our stay was delightful. We arrived early and figured that we would try to check in even though it was well before 3pm. Jason at the front desk told us not to worry, our room was ready and we could head on up. He even gave us some dinner recommendations for that evening and offered to make us a reservation. We were a stone's throw from the strip so had dinner by the beach every night. We found a great coffee shop down the block that has coconut and almond milk!! score!! In terms of location it is a gold mine (15 min from airport and 405) with service to match. We had early morning activities and missed the breakfast every day so I can't speak to it, but on every other level I would say this is the place to stay. I definitely will be back!