Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Stumbled into a nice surprise!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Easy in. Easy out. Comfortable and very accommodating staff.
Cons: The lighting in the rooms is less than desirable. The placement and "color" or lack of "warmth" from these particular bulbs is a bit off-putting.
Location: N/A except for convenience to my particular car storage situation.
I was going to retrieve my car from a storage facility only to find that it was closed after 9PM. Luckily I remembered passing the Hampton Suites on the way. I also remembered staying at one in Nashville a year ago when my Nephew got married. So I got a room and slept like a baby. I had a very tasty breakfast the next morning and then went on the get my car. I was so pleased that I booked a room a couple of days later when I had to leave town again and drop my car at the facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland/Maui

Expedia's Title is misleading for the location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, clean bed, nice Neutrogena amenities
Cons: The neighborhood, the air conditioning units are extremely noisy
Location: The location is terrible if you don't have a car. There are 2 food options - Mediocre Chinese and okay Pizza delivery.
I booked a room here for 3 nights for a business meeting that I had near the Getty museum. Although by car, it's fairly close to a lot of things, without a car, you are stuck. Also, it's a $75 cab ride from LAX to the hotel. This Hampton Inn online is called "Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks. For taxi drivers, this is very confusing. If you have to stay here, be sure to have the exact address to give to the taxi driver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom La Quinta, CA

Enjoyable stay!!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was good. Room was clean and I loved the little uplifting notes on the papercups, notepad, etc. & food (and good coffee choices) in the morning was great!!! I think the only thing I would have preferred is to have the TV a little closer to the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by xuetingfrom SHA

GOOD

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
小而整洁,带点乡村味,前台的姑娘很NICE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Camilafrom São Paulo

Melhor hotel da viagem

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ficamos em um quarto bem grande e com pé direito enorme no último andar. Roupas de cama super macias, os mimos do banheiro da Neutrogena. Café da manhã super gostoso. Pegamos uma comemoração de dia do trabalho uma noite, onde foi oferecido alguns frios e bolos para os funcionários e hóspedes. Também teve um dia que tinha pipoca no hall. Se voltar para Los Angeles ficarei novamente neste hotel. Achei o bairro super bom. Tem um Target e um Posto do lado e um Whole Foods um pouco mais pra frente na mesma avenida. Estava de carro e pelo menos pra quem for alugar carro indico muito ficar neste hotel, ele só fica um pouco longe das praias. Mas bem perto da parte de Hollywood e Universal Studios e Six Flags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos Afonsofrom Brasil

Bom negócio

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Para um hotel em Los Angeles, foi uma boa escolha. Não fica no centro, mas fica bem próximo à rodovia, o que lhe permite chegar facilmente (e rapidamente) ao centro de LA, aos parque da Universal, a Hollywood e aos principais pontos turísticos da região. O bairro (Van Nuys) não é dos melhores, mas o hotel fica localizado bem na divisa com Sherman Oaks, o que dá um pouco de tranquilidade. Além disso, tem sempre movimento na região, com mercado, lojas de departamento e restaurantes bem perto. Recomendaria e me hospedaria novamente neste hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fabiofrom Florianópolis

"hotel razoável"

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Razoável.De todos os hotéis da rede Hampton que já fiquei este foi o único que não me agradou. Na minha opinião, ele está precisando de umas reformas.