Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: It felt good
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was close by the freeway
We stayed 2 nights. The room was very, clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great! The staff was very friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: really nothing
Cons: update bedding,newer furniture and bathroom
very noisy and some of the outlets didn't work. the bottom line is i will not be staying there anytime soon.it was overpriced and the breakfast they served was really cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Beds were a little hard
Close to the Sherman Oaks Galleria where I needed to be (right off of 405 and 101 was less than a mile away)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CA

Great hotel for families!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Despite all the crazy traffic and crowds around a holiday weekend, just everything about this hotel made it that much more stress-free. We went during the July 4th weekend, checking in two hours early without any trouble. My big family and I loved the free parking (there's even an overflow lot right next door), free breakfast (from 6am-10am), free Wifi and TV (Disney channel, HBO, etc...), how clean and well-maintained this hotel was (thank you maids!), the friendly staff, and how conveniently close this hotel was to the freeways near all the touristy spots we wanted to go to (Universal Studios, Griffith Observatory, etc...). We thank this hotel for such a pleasant staying experience. We will be coming back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Have target in walk distance, very convenient. Good to have free parking and includes breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jill from Abbotsford, BC

Good rate for decent hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
No frills hotel at a decent rate within a comfortable driving distance to most attractions in LA. The area around the hotel is a bit sketch but still a good place to stay as long as you have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ani from San Francisco

conference

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: CLEANLINESS AND POLITE STAFF. BREAKFAST IS GREAT.
Cons: A spa/ Jacuzzi would be a good addition.
Location: Proximity to our conference venue at Skirball and Universal City Walk. Just a few minutes walk to Target. A restaurant beside for immediate dining.
Arriving from a delayed flight is exhausting, being greeted by Hampton wonderful staff eases it out. All the staff are very helpful. Upon checking in in our room, they called if there's something that we need and if the room is pleasant. They even have welcome popcorn/cookies and juice in the afternoon. Coffee, Tea and hot chocolate are available 24 hours at the lobby. The breakfast is wonderful, it is a hot breakfast and you are ready for the day. The pool is clean and there's available towels for your use. Towels smell clean and Not worn out. Busuness office to check email or print your flight confirmation. THANK YOU HAMPTON!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Florida

Beautiful, clean hotel, free snacks each night!!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: We loved the breakfast, the very clean bedding, the security and the couch area on each floor (we had visitors). Plus the free snacks each eve.
Cons: Can't be fixed. But it's not a walkable area. You need a car.
Location: The highway 101 was nearby, as was the 405. There was mainly just business nearby.
We stayed 4 nights and were impressed with this spacious, comfortable hotel. It was definitely 5 star for us. The white bedding was so clean. Each day we received new shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, etc even though we had some left. We especially liked the couch area on each floor. Having a cousin visit us made it comfortable to be with him in an area not around others and not in our room. The security is top notch. To even get into the elevator on the main floor, you need a room key. Best of all was the breakfast. Plenty of choices and it was all delicious. The only negative is the location of this hotel. You need a car. It's not walkable to anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gloria from California

Unexpected stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Very quick and easy booking with the app. Will do it again, would highly recommend to all my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen

Easy to get to, great staff.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Nothing
Great staff, I believe my ratings speak for themselves