Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Fine basic hotel in a good location. clean and neat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pekkafrom Helsinki

Hyvä aamiainen

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Sijainti on hieman meluisa, mutta hotelli on siisti, palvelu erittäin hyvää ja huoneen hintaan sisältyvä aamiainen todella hyvä.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by harrisfrom Los Angeles, CA

Not so friendly staff

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bad customer service...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Stumbled into a nice surprise!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Easy in. Easy out. Comfortable and very accommodating staff.
Cons: The lighting in the rooms is less than desirable. The placement and "color" or lack of "warmth" from these particular bulbs is a bit off-putting.
Location: N/A except for convenience to my particular car storage situation.
I was going to retrieve my car from a storage facility only to find that it was closed after 9PM. Luckily I remembered passing the Hampton Suites on the way. I also remembered staying at one in Nashville a year ago when my Nephew got married. So I got a room and slept like a baby. I had a very tasty breakfast the next morning and then went on the get my car. I was so pleased that I booked a room a couple of days later when I had to leave town again and drop my car at the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terryfrom Casper, Wyoming

A Nice Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay after visiting my daughter in Sherman Oaks. Nice, quiet room and liked the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vadimfrom San Jose

Really enjoed staying here

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was just what we wanted. My 7 year old liked the pool, great service.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland/Maui

Expedia's Title is misleading for the location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, clean bed, nice Neutrogena amenities
Cons: The neighborhood, the air conditioning units are extremely noisy
Location: The location is terrible if you don't have a car. There are 2 food options - Mediocre Chinese and okay Pizza delivery.
I booked a room here for 3 nights for a business meeting that I had near the Getty museum. Although by car, it's fairly close to a lot of things, without a car, you are stuck. Also, it's a $75 cab ride from LAX to the hotel. This Hampton Inn online is called "Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks. For taxi drivers, this is very confusing. If you have to stay here, be sure to have the exact address to give to the taxi driver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom La Quinta, CA

Enjoyable stay!!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was good. Room was clean and I loved the little uplifting notes on the papercups, notepad, etc. & food (and good coffee choices) in the morning was great!!! I think the only thing I would have preferred is to have the TV a little closer to the bed.