Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Nice room. Nice bed and overall a good experience. Would rent the room again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Very good room.close to airport.dont think to use public transportation to popular places cos it takes hours.staff were good n helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The location was great and the hotel is really good and comfortable. I had good time and I will recommend this hotel to people I know. Regards Lamia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atwater, CA

Pleasant stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location, clean, modern, fridge and microwave.
Cons: Towels
The outside of the hotel is average. The location is not too bad- it's near numerous food places such as McDonalds, Taco Bell, a Chinese restaurant, etc. There is also a Walmart and Target very near by. I would not walk around at night, though. The area is a little sketchy, but fairly decent and clean. The inside of the hotel room was so surprisingly pleasant! Very clean and spacious. Nice TV, but the remote did not work so we asked for another. The bathroom was clean as well. Had a fridge, microwave, iron, hair dryer, and numerous plugs (even with a USB outlet!). It was quite modern and nice. Towels were not soft, though. Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel. So much so that we stayed an extra night. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

Nice place to spend nights in.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Cleanness, so many TV channels
Cons: The bathtub seems not so clear, not even good enough for shower.
Location: There's KFC and Target nearby, so convenient.
All told that the airport neighborhood is kinda rough. But down to the Hawthorne Blvd there's a police station which makes this boulevard quite convenient. I spend 2 night here and the hotel stuff is helpful and the room is beyond all my expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Less than expected for area and hotel quality

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: I liked that they cleaned the room every day if you didn't have the do not disturb sign out.
Cons: Increase the number of towels available. Put fitted sheets on the bed or vacuum the hairs off the mattress. Fix up parts of the room.
Location: Sketchy area. Grocery store within walking distance. Airport near by. Easy to drive to from airport/car rental place. No activities near by.
This inn is near the airport which was why I chose it. It turns out areas near the airport are pretty run down. The inn was in a slummy area and the people and stores right around it seemed pretty sketchy. The inn itself was quite run down. Our room was clean but the walls were cracked and the bathroom smelled like pee all the time (I think it was the shower curtain, it was pretty nasty). The bed was a little gross because the sheet was not fitted and if it rolled up and the mattress was uncovered it was pretty gross, because the mattress was not very clean. The room was tidied up every day and towels replaced. They only provided two towels though which was a little inconvenient because there was two of us in the room and with showering and having a towel at the sink it would have been nice to have more towels. Overall the room was less than average and I would choose a different place next time I visit LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Given the price we paid, the inn was much to our satisfaction. It is at a good location. There are restaurants and markets nearby. Also, a police department is nearby, and so I feel it is also safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great for the price

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness
Cons: Carpets in the rooms
Location: near LAX
Located near LAX, this hotel is a great deal. Free parking (but not enough for all rooms) and fair free wifi. The carpet in the rooms are quite worn, and the the bathrooms could use newer caulking. Do not expect luxury at its price, but it is clean, safe, and inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Very practical

Posted Dec 19, 2014
I have no complaints. The room was prepared very nicely, the shower was nice and powerful, the linen was clean and bed comfortable. I will definitely be back as it was economical and very practical for the three days we had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Good hotel for the price

Posted Dec 14, 2014
It was just for one night but the location was good with many places near... room was clean and spacious.. the lady at the desk wasn't the best greater but was still ok...