Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown L.A. Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The room was very nice and clean. The staff were pleasant and helpful. I will definitely stay here again when in downtown Los Angeles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Farther from dodger stadium than expected.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Nice hotel. Valet only. Expect to pay an extra 40-50 dollars for parking your vehicle. Very attentive staff. Rooms were very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton Hotel in Downtown

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The hotel was decent. You are mainly paying for the Hilton name and the Downtown location. I have stayed at nicer hotels for much cheaper. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone due to the cost and lack of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dakota from Anaheim Hills, CA

Perfect last minute booking

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We booked an hour before we arrived after a long day at Junior National Volleyball Qualifiers. Hotel was less than a mile from the LA Convention center and as we were going back the next morning at 7, perfect commute. Our room was gorgeous and very comfortable. We unfortunately had a group of girls celebrating a birthday next door but security was quick to get them to knock off the noise....the concierge even comp'd the parking for us since we were disturbed! Will Definately be back next time we have an LA event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by valerie from forsyth, il

Convenient to Staples

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Staples Center
Cons: Parking was confusing as valet was busy and no place to really park in front if 2 cars are there.
Location: Close to staples center.
Stayed here before going to hockey game at Staples Center. Very convenient and nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfy room, poor service.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Room was nice. Very comfortable bed and we loved the pillows! We also loved the soaps and shampoo. Downside: no room service menu in the room. Wife was 8 months pregnant, and not very mobile... We called the front desk asking for a menu. They said they would send one up. Never got it. We gave up and went to bed. Even on an empty stomach, we both slept well in the very comfortable bed with nice linen and pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in downtown.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
It was well located for my trip. The hotel was very well maintained and clean. Even though the room size is smaller than other hotels, it really paid off because of the upgrade recently done to that room - not sure if the entire hotel has or not been upgraded. The only negative part was that parking was expensive for just the night: 40 USD. However, there are other parking options near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Los Angeles

We'll be back

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Great place. Me and my wife stayed for one night because we were in town for a concert. Walking distance. Great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Love to Travel from Southern California

In the mists of it all in Downtown LA

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The best part was diner in the formal dining room. What an amazing meal. Worth the trip just to eat there, Also we felt it was reasonably priced.
Cons: While the room is for 2 people and they have great room service avaiabe there is only 1 chair in the room, needs 2
Location: In the Mists of everything, and also cabs and buses are available so you do not have to drive
We live in the LA area and were attending a show at the Staples Center. Not wanting to face traffic and the long ride home afterwards decided to stay downtown for the night, GREAT IDEA. For an older hotel in a downtown area it was a very peasant surprise. Staff was amazing and friendly, service was great, and security top notch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JoAnn from Rancho Mirage, Ca

Good Location Good Value.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Cons: More items on the late night room service menu.
When I do a review I like to state the negative because then you know everything else was good or great. We had an issue with the T.V. and they came right up and fixed it. The shower didn't drain well but we only used it twice if I were going to be there for more then 1 night that may have been an issue. But also to be fair to the hotel we didn't let them know that either again we only took 2 showers. If you drive your own vehicle park in the garage right next door to the hotel it's where they valet the cars and you'll pay less then half the cost to valet.