Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Nice hotel, close to things

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Building, rooms, staff.
Cons: Have the upstairs lounge open more.
Location: Staples, Convention, financial district. A number of good restaurants nearby.
Classic hotel, nicely updated. Good staff, neighborhood. Close enough to walk to financial center, staples & convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Everything!
I stayed here 2 nights and had a blast! I went to LA for a Laker game and Staples center was within walking distance.. Bars and clubs were as well. When I go back and stay downtown, I will definitely stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia

There for business

Posted Oct 17, 2014
It was great sat at the bar had a great dinner and drinks. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Nice location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Nice place, with good location. The breakfast looked really good. Small rooms but good rates. Nice staff, fast valet parking, nice building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of no where

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I arrived very late at night and drove right past the hotel twice! When i did finally find it, the valet was right there to get my car, reception couldn't have been more pleasant and check in was extremely efficient. They made sure to check with me if i had any questions or needed anything. The rooms were kind of small, but they were clean, comfortable and neat, exactly what I needed to get a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Room was nice and clean.
We arrived late and did not get to spend much time at hotel but we were pleased with the location and cleanliness of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Hilton Checkers - Small quaint hotel downtown L.A

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly & efficient staff. The rooms are very spacious. Our room was quiet.
Cons: Lobby sitting area needs more light. Bathroom needs exhaust fan No refrigerator in room. Refrigerators are by request only.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, Macy's, the Metro, Target, Walgreens Recommend: Bottega Louie Restaurant, very nice patisserie inside restaurant.
We stayed on the 9th floor facing the library. Beds are very comfortable. Free internet provided only in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We stop by here before move on to northern CA. The room is good, clean, neat and tidy. Overall not bad but kinda out of expectation for a 4 star rating hotel. No facility, pricey valet parking, hard to locate since is surrounded with one way direction, the easier you could route back to this place is keep turning left instead of clockwise direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff reception:

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very friendly and resposive to all requests. I was given an excellent room, on a high floor, on the corner. This provided me with double view with two windows. Food was ecellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel conveniently located downtown LA

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: fast service all around from front desk to the doormen/bellman and room service.
Cons: Operator service. I dialed zero and tried to reach the operator twice early in the morning around 7:00AM and phone just kept ringing, no one answered.
Location: I liked that it was convenient to other hotels where my meetings took place.