Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of no where

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I arrived very late at night and drove right past the hotel twice! When i did finally find it, the valet was right there to get my car, reception couldn't have been more pleasant and check in was extremely efficient. They made sure to check with me if i had any questions or needed anything. The rooms were kind of small, but they were clean, comfortable and neat, exactly what I needed to get a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Room was nice and clean.
We arrived late and did not get to spend much time at hotel but we were pleased with the location and cleanliness of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Hilton Checkers - Small quaint hotel downtown L.A

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly & efficient staff. The rooms are very spacious. Our room was quiet.
Cons: Lobby sitting area needs more light. Bathroom needs exhaust fan No refrigerator in room. Refrigerators are by request only.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, Macy's, the Metro, Target, Walgreens Recommend: Bottega Louie Restaurant, very nice patisserie inside restaurant.
We stayed on the 9th floor facing the library. Beds are very comfortable. Free internet provided only in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We stop by here before move on to northern CA. The room is good, clean, neat and tidy. Overall not bad but kinda out of expectation for a 4 star rating hotel. No facility, pricey valet parking, hard to locate since is surrounded with one way direction, the easier you could route back to this place is keep turning left instead of clockwise direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff reception:

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very friendly and resposive to all requests. I was given an excellent room, on a high floor, on the corner. This provided me with double view with two windows. Food was ecellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel conveniently located downtown LA

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: fast service all around from front desk to the doormen/bellman and room service.
Cons: Operator service. I dialed zero and tried to reach the operator twice early in the morning around 7:00AM and phone just kept ringing, no one answered.
Location: I liked that it was convenient to other hotels where my meetings took place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb Aus

Very helpful staff.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Good downtown location with a sense of style and a very helpful and professional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,easy & comfortable place to stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I've stayed here 3 times. Rooms are a nice size, tasteful, clean and quiet. The staff is pleasant and the hotel is within walking distance to nice restaurants. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

How to reside in a luxury accommodations

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Cons: More attention to space in the public area
Location: Great place to hang out with friends and family and a great meeting place. Restaurants and shops close by.
Great hotel, great service, great location in Los Angeles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only stayed one night. Nice time

Posted Jul 13, 2014
All good inside hotel but parking costs way outa line