Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

smoking room

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: everything
room smelled of smoke - called front desk asked to be moved to another room. we were moved to a much nicer room then the room we were originally given.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lomita

Great location walking distamce to many places

Posted Nov 17, 2014
My boyfriend wanted to check out some downtown fun things to do.This hotel was centrally located and we loved it.the staff was excellent!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Don't stay here.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The room is very small! Not worth the price at all. Also the hotel is not updated but kind of old. Parking is a fortune - $48! I travel for business all the time and won't be staying here again. There are much better hotels downtown for less money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice City Access

Posted Nov 4, 2014
This hotel is in the financial district and close to Metro stations. I was able to take approx 30 min subway ride to Universal Studios, HOLLYWOOD , and 1 hr ride to LAX from here. Plenty of nightclubs in walking distance however I had no city noise issues. Has a mini gym with cardio equipment and free weights. Need to improve--my coffee maker didn't work and my bed seems slightly tilted towards the head. No biggie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, CA

Nice hotel, close to things

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Building, rooms, staff.
Cons: Have the upstairs lounge open more.
Location: Staples, Convention, financial district. A number of good restaurants nearby.
Classic hotel, nicely updated. Good staff, neighborhood. Close enough to walk to financial center, staples & convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Perfect

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Everything!
I stayed here 2 nights and had a blast! I went to LA for a Laker game and Staples center was within walking distance.. Bars and clubs were as well. When I go back and stay downtown, I will definitely stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Visalia

There for business

Posted Oct 17, 2014
It was great sat at the bar had a great dinner and drinks. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom miami, fl

Nice location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Nice place, with good location. The breakfast looked really good. Small rooms but good rates. Nice staff, fast valet parking, nice building.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeanfrom San Diego

Looks Good - But Disappointing

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checkers is in a great downtown location for business travelers. But even with a "deal" (I paid $189) you pay too much. Close to $50 for parking - and when I checked out no one even helped me put my bags in my car. Restaurant is over priced. TV didn't work in my room - 45 minutes to get someone up to fix it. Coffee set up has to be moved to an outlet vs being set up and ready to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com