Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kingsburg, CA

Great visit!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The onion rings at the restaurant were not very good!
Location: Theaters and sporting events.
The lobby staff were highly proficient and super friendly. When they learned we would be having dinner at the hotel they arranged for us to have free transportation to the Ahmanson Theater and back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The hotel was okay but I dixnt really like the location. But the staff was really friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Great hotel and awesome location.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We've stayed here before so we knew what to expect. It's a Hilton and completely lives up to it's name. Great hotel, bar in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

smoking room

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: everything
room smelled of smoke - called front desk asked to be moved to another room. we were moved to a much nicer room then the room we were originally given.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lomita

Great location walking distamce to many places

Posted Nov 17, 2014
My boyfriend wanted to check out some downtown fun things to do.This hotel was centrally located and we loved it.the staff was excellent!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Don't stay here.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The room is very small! Not worth the price at all. Also the hotel is not updated but kind of old. Parking is a fortune - $48! I travel for business all the time and won't be staying here again. There are much better hotels downtown for less money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice City Access

Posted Nov 4, 2014
This hotel is in the financial district and close to Metro stations. I was able to take approx 30 min subway ride to Universal Studios, HOLLYWOOD , and 1 hr ride to LAX from here. Plenty of nightclubs in walking distance however I had no city noise issues. Has a mini gym with cardio equipment and free weights. Need to improve--my coffee maker didn't work and my bed seems slightly tilted towards the head. No biggie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary Janefrom Santa Barbara

A Checkers Fan

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here for years and love it. The staff is nice, the hotel clean, the quality of the food is excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel for a boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Basingstoke, UK

Good hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for business. Nice restaurants locally, lack of shops in downtown area. Hotel was clean, room good size, bed comfortable. Room I had, the windows looked out at a wall, but how long do you sit looking out of the windows. overall, I would go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com