Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, nice breakfast buffet at reasonable price.
Cons: In room safe for storing laptops would be nice.
Location: Manhattan beach, Venice beach.
Nice hotel near airport and beaches at reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Fl

Nice Hotel - Close to Airport, Tech Co. and Beach

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and Convenient to LAX, Tech Companies, and Manhattan Beach.
Cons: Maybe a little less pricey or include the breakfast option with the room.
Location: Manhattan Beach short drive - 5-10 minutes, very easy to get to for Breakfast, Lunch or SightSeeing, few nice places there for dinner.
The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Staff were extremely Polite and helpful with all requests. Hotel had a half day option for catching a Red Eye Flight out of LAX. Accommodated our move from a King Bed Room to a (2) Queen Bedroom very nicely... Did not choose to eat there but appeared to have a nice breakfast buffet option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island WA

So-so experience

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Room fan was very loud.
Our room had a heat/AC fan that was very loud. It sounded like a whirring blender cycling on and off all night. This seemed unusual for a Hilton hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Winsor, New Forest

Airport hotel with that little extra

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Easy airport hotel that is the right price.
Cons: Thin walls, but I'm finding that most hotels have thin walls...!
Perfect, arrived late and needed a hotel that had a courtesy bus but wasn't in the think of it. It was perfect, quick pick up, easy check in, clean room, good breakfast (had to pay extra) good wifi, good staff that were helpful. In fact, if had been on the beach, we would have stayed a week.... The only thing to say if we had to be negative is that at 12:30am we had to ask the guest next door to get off the phone as we could hear him. (He did)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

As usual, wonderful stay. Very dependable!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We always stay here when we come down to see our sons. Great employees and very nice room. Always dependable in the important points about a motel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by F from Northern Virginia, USA

Great Hotel for an Airport Stay or Otherwise

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Great Customer Service
Location: Very close to LAX airport.
I definitely recommend this hotel not only as a convenient place to stay before a flight but also just as a regular hotel if you need to stay in the LA area. The staff were welcoming and more than helpful. We asked for a room change so we could be on a higher floor which they handled immediately without complaint. Our room was clean and comfortable. Also, we noticed that it was very quiet. You wouldn't have known that a major airport was close by. But the best thing was the airport shuttle bus driver who actually turned around and took us back to the hotel when we discovered we had forgotten something. That's service you don't normally see. To conclude, we had a great stay from start to finish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Melbourne, Australia

Perfect airport hotel with great service

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Nice big room, enough space to sort out our baggage before the flight; the shuttle service, and the friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The Metro is right next door so you can go into LA or lots of other destinations.
We really appreciated the way the staff went out of their way to make an easy departure for us. Although our flight did not leave till 11:30 pm (after our checkout) they gave us access to their shuttle into Manhattan beach, to the airport, and also access to the pool area while we killed time till going to the airport. Their offer of a shuttle to any address within 3 miles of the hotel enabled us to drop off our hire car the day before leaving. The restaurant also did very good food. We will definitely go there again at the end of our next trip to the USA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evan

Clean and quiet for an airport hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Stayed here after a dodger game and then headed up to Venice beach. It was very quiet and in nice shape given the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted May 27, 2014
Very close to the airport, yet nice and quite, excellent amenities (pool, hot tub, good restaurant), clean rooms, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others travelling through LAX.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from Arizona

Some amazing things, a few tiny problems

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Grounds, staff, café, room was nice.
Cons: bathroom was not clean enough. they also put me in room that was a step down from what I paid for on Expedia.
I was first impressed with the lovely grounds. Flowers and trees in full bloom--a little oasis by the airport and even the light rail station but created so perfectly you will love how it looks. Extremely gracious front desk. Nice little café.