Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great. Room was clean and spacious. Fridge in the room was appreciated.
Stayed one night, was perfect for what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, reasonably priced hotel, great amenities.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Front desk staff could be friendlier.
This hotel was perfect for me....great location, clean, every amenity I wanted. Plus, there was a lot of lounging space in the lobby area, as well as a nice bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great stay,

Posted Jul 16, 2015
A1 experience, really helpful friendly staff Thanks to all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - a little bit remote

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: All new, clean and tidy. Good parking in underground carpark. Hotel rents out bikes which is useful given slightly remote position.
Location: Visited in June and suffered "June Gloom" so bad weather may have affected our view point!
Hotel is pretty new and we had no complaints but apprenty being out of season it was very quiet both at the hotel and in Marina Del Rey so not a lot of atmosphere. You can walk to the nearest part of Venice Beach in a little over 20 mins which had a few bars and restaurants in that area. They had a good restaurant on the marina over the road called the Killer Shrimp. The hotel also hires our bikes so we cycled to Fishermans Wharf on the marina and to the main part of Venice Beach and along to Santa Monica. We used hotel as a base to explore coast and to drive in to Hollywood etc (about an hour)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel is excellent and very well located.
Cons: Nil
Location: Location very good for Venice Beach, Santa Monica and LAX airport
We stayed for 4 nights and everything was excellent. The hotel staff are very friendly, efficient and helpful and the room was superb. Parking was simple with the underground car park. No hesitation in recommending this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but a few things to be aware of.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location, the staff, room cleanliness and the Fitness Room (well equipped).
Cons: Dining room; more variety in the menu.
Location: Great location near the Marina and beaches.
We enjoyed the hotel overall and were happy with the staff, the facilities and the cleanliness. The position was close to the beaches; Venice beach in particular. However be aware that the room you book may overlook a busy road. The road noise dies at night but can be annoying early in the mornings with certain vehicle types. The dining room was overall pretty good, but the cuisine was limited and somewhat boring. When you order a Caesar salad in the dining room you will pay $6 extra for shrimp (i.e. prawns). My wife counted 3 miserable little prawns in the salad....this is pretty stingy IMHO.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Major Rip Off

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Very disappointing. The hotel is run down, the room smelled terrible, the furniture was all banged up and the bed was so soft that you couldn't change position. I thought with the Hilton name it would be quality but not so in this case. My money would have been better spent at a roadside motel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Hotel zum Wohfühlen in guter Lage zum Venice Beach

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Gute Lage (in ca. 10 Minuten ist man zu Fuß am Venice Beach), Frühstücksbüffet zubuchbar, übersichtliche Anlage,
Wir, Familie mit einem Kind (13 J.) waren für 3 Nächte in diesem Hotel und haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Kommen gerne wieder.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted May 28, 2015
location is great. hotel staff not that friendly, but overall is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Jessie, Thank you for your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate and value you as a guest and take your feedback seriously. We are happy you found our location great but saddened to hear you did not find our team friendly. We really do strive to be extra friendly so sad you didn't feel the same. I hope in the future you may consider coming back. In hospitality, Wendy Rosales & Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to the fun in a nice, quiet area

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Nice updated look and wonderful staff.
Cons: The AC unit in our room was difficult to get dialed in just right. The unit would blow cold air right in your face while in bed.
Location: Venice beach, Santa Monica pier, 3rd street promenade, biking, running, swimming, shopping.
Although we didn't spend much time at the hotel, we did enjoy our stay. The hotel is located a very short distance from Venice Beach though in an area where it's nice and quiet at night. We rented bicycles one of the days we were there and rode up to Santa Monica. It was very convenient to have bicycles (and locks) available for guests. The breakfast buffet was also good and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by wendy, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your kind review. Your feedback is much appreciated. We hope you will return to stay with us again soon! Warmest regards, Wendy Rosales & Team