Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland, CA

Best hotel for enjoying Six Flags Magic Mountain

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Cons: The in-hotel dining is somewhat limited for dinner, and the breakfast is a bit expensive.
Location: Six Flags Magic Mountain is just a few minutes away by car/shuttle.
I've previously stayed in slightly less costly motels further away, but the convenience of having a shuttle that drops you off right outside the entrance to Six Flags Magic Mountain is worth a lot. If you don't have complimentary parking at Six Flags, the shuttle ride saves you twenty dollars per day (keep that in mind when tipping your driver!). Just make sure to make reservations for the shuttle trip in advance if it's around park opening or closing times; the spots fill up, and while the drivers will do their best to fit everyone in, it's probably not always possible. In addition to the location, the pool and courtyard are pleasant outdoor spaces to relax when a break from the crowd is needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, close to restaurants and Six Flags.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Everything, other than paying for breakfast.
Cons: $13.99 for all-you-can-eat breakfast was costly. For the price I paid for the room, the breakfast should be included.
Location: Six Flags.
Everything was good, the shuttle to/from Six Flags was a nice complement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
No issue with late checking, very friendly staff and nice, clean rooms. Very close to the Magic Mountain Six flags amusement park. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln , CA

Short Visit

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and nice location
Location: Magic Mountain
On our check-in Clarence took care of assigning us our room . He was very kind and friendly . He even walked us over to show us where the elevator was located . The room was large , clean , and comfortable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tracy, Ca

Pleasant stay near 6 flags Magic Mountain!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The price is a little high for a one night stay. Especially considering you don't even get a free breakfast. That being said. The staff was simply amazing. From the front desk to the shuttle drivers. It was a great experience all over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Stopped for overnight stay while driving up I-5

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Decent hotel. We got in late and hoped to get some good sleep. Unfortunately was wakened by very loud staff setting up event in courtyard at 7am. They were shouting to each other as they loudly set up tables. When I complained to front desk, we were given breakfast vouchers which I would not have traded for my missing sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
A pleasant hotel with a comfortable room and friendly staff. Good location right off the 405.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near six flags magic mountain

Posted May 24, 2015
We stayed for 1 night. We stayed on the first floor. The only complaint I have is that the noise in the hallway was annoying when people are talking and walking by.You could hear the noise coming from the freeway in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted May 24, 2015
Stayed on second level tall ceilings and quiet. Many restaurants available south on old road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very clean and Shuttle to Six Flags was a Bonus!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The Room Size The Bathroom Coffee Maker (with Tea option!) Cable TV Sound Proof
Cons: The room carpet - slightly musty smell - almost like someone had smoked in there previously.
Location: So close to Six Flags (1 mile). Marie Calendar's - but we tried it and do not recommend it. Bland, dry and long wait time for food
This hotel is lovely! We stayed for a Six Flags special and did not utilize the restaurant but it was very nicely laid out; welcoming. The rooms are large (not box like) and the sound proofing of the windows (as we had a room facing the freeway) was great! The Bathroom (always the first spot check done) was nicely updated and very clean. The extra massaging shower head was awesome, but did encourage one to be a little longer in the shower in a drought ridden climate. The only downside was the bed was indeed a little firm but we were too tired to care. The staff were very friendly overall, including the apologetic housekeeper who woke us up delivering bathroom items to the wrong room :) And a huge thanks to the other Front Desk Agent that drove us up in the Hotel Shuttle to Six Flags, at the time of our choosing. Can't go wrong with that! Checkout was seamless, considering there was a rather long line of check ins and one poor Front Desk Agent...she allowed us to slide up the side and put our room keys next to her. HIghly recommended for any vacationer! It's a Hilton after all!