Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doors

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Easy access, very accommodating staff.
The doors would shake like someone was trying to get into your room every time the neighbor went into or out of their room and let the door bang. You could also hear the dog barking in the next room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca from Texas

Overall a good stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a little trouble with the A/C the first night of our stay. It was blowing cold air and I couldn't adjust it. The thermostat showed it was 64 degrees in the room. I called to the desk and they sent up maintenance and he turned the cold air off, but then it blew warm air. It felt OK until we were up and moving around the next morning. Then the temperature climbed to 76. I reported it again at the desk as we were leaving for the day and they set it at 70 while we were out. We couldn't adjust it but at least it was a more pleasant temperature the rest of the stay. Also I requested a microwave in the room two different days but there were no more available either time. And the restaurant said they couldn't pop my popcorn because their microwaves were too powerful and they wouldn't know how long to set it for???
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Luke & Kathryn from Nashville, TN

Average, but declining

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It was easy to get in and out of and had a great view from the lounge area on the top floor. The bellmen were also extremely helpful!
Cons: The quality of the customer service and updating of the appliances/amenities as described on their website.
Location: Close to the highway, but it's a business area so there's not a lot of things to day after about 5:00. However, it's close to Griffith Park!
This hotel was aesthetically pleasing (particularly on the outside), however it has obviously not been kept up to date with the amenities it advertises. We booked a regular King room, but were put into a King accessible when we arrived because the hotel had been overbooked. The room was fine for someone who needed an accessible room, but it wasn't what we wanted, needed or booked. In addition, the fridge in the room wouldn't even get our water bottles CLOSE to cold. And the walls were very thin, so we heard everything that happened in the rooms next to us and in the hallway. The second day, we requested a room change because it was obvious that the hotel had available rooms (the parking garage was empty). They were great about honoring that and our second room was much better than the original one. However, that room didn't have a fridge at all, though the hotel website says that each room includes a minifridge. Overall, the rooms were clean, but average. Some of the hotel staff (particularly the bellmen) were great, but others were unapologetic about the problems that we encountered (even though we were on our honeymoon!) and only made the minimal changes when we directly asked for them rather than going out of their way to give us a good experience.
1 out of 5
by Chris

Queen beds...I don't think so!!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
the beds were supposed to be queen sized and were in reality barely doubles...The carpet was frayed and VERY dirty.... very expensive for the quality!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for shopping and Griffith Park

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Location: The hotel is within a mile of a huge mall. On Brand Avenue between the hotel and the mall are two terrific bookstores so you should walk to the mall!
The hotel was fine. The front desk clerks were quick and efficient. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. A printer and computers were available in the lobby, but wireless was $12.95/night in the room. Parking costs $19/day for a convenient, underground parking lot. Local information from the concierge was useless - he didn't know about the shuttle for the Greek Theatre (I found it online) and he had no suggestions for restaurants, shopping or museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ashley godsey from oxnard, ca

EXCEPTIONAL HOTEL ALL AROUND

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for one night. I live in the area but i never have had the opportunity to stay overnight at this hotel. First off they are pet friendly, second good thing they are surrounded by great restaurants and shopping i mean so many options, great staff customer service was outstanding. Let ne talk about the rooms they are worth a mention the design is modern but welcoming and overall comfortable and clean. The only downside i have to mennion to be fair is the $19 parking fee even for overnight guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Narpat from Tenafly, NJ

Nice hotel , convenient to burbank and Glendale

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Excellent stay , nice staff at bar. Sonia is a great hostess - made my meal comfortable and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Would stay there again.