Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Needed a place for a last minute trip. This hotel was great. The staff was very helpful and the room I booked came with free internet and I was able to print my boarding pass using the hotels computers without paying a fee. I had breakfast at the buffet and our server was incredibly friendly, the food was delicious as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel. Clean and convenient.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Clean & convenient. Self-parking feasible as far as price & location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I would not stay here again. The room was too small inculuding bathroom, there was two full beds not queens like most hotels. The room was stuffy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by HiltonGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy and we did not meet your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Experience

Posted Jan 19, 2015
the overall stay was decent. We had an issue with our room location and the hotel operator or desk reception was extremely rude to us and did not accommadate us. We were very disappointed in how she talked to us as guest. However, he rest of staff was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by HiltonGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that your overall stay was decent however I do want to apologize for your unpleasant experience with the front desk. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashland, Oregon

Comfortable stay, excellent staff

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Staff!!
We stayed for two nights visiting my brother and were extremely happy with our experience. Particularly noteworthy was the positive and helpful attitude of the staff, from top to bottom. We were welcome to check in quite early because the room was available (who would have thought this is an issue, but it often is!); the waiter in the restaurant couldn't have been nicer. Honestly this was what really stood out about this hotel, and signals that someone at the top has a positive attitude and manages well. The room was very nice, perhaps slightly dated in decor, but very comfortable and clean. The lobby and restaurant were very pleasant. The only option for breakfast is a buffet, but the selection was good and included on the spot omellettes as well as the steam table array, which helped. The cost was a little high -- at around $150 per night, but maybe that is just L.A....? We will definitely return whenever we stay in Glendale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Bar area was crowded with 1 server.
Location: N?A
Check in was easy and personal. Room clean and great value for weekend,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No housekeeping

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The only bad thing I can say is that I had put on the do not disturb sign and was woken up by phone the next morning by housekeeping asking if I needed service. Um hello do not disturb means I don't wanna be bothered! She proceeded to ask if I needed my room serviced my answer was me saying I don't even know you just woke me up I'm half asleep. She did not apologize instead said okay we'll leave your room for today and if you need something just call us. Okay fair enough. I was heading out around noon and I called for my room to be serviced. When I came back at 7pm no one had come to service my room. Other than that it's a nice quiet area staff are very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by HiltonGCAGM, Hotel Management
We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. The information you provided will definitely be shared with our Housekeeping team. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Bad Room

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: location - easy access Avis on site
Cons: Bring back the restaurant Breakfast buffet....not so great
Location: Central Glendale....
My room was across from elevator. It was very noisy so sleep was difficult on a holiday weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
It's the worst hotel I have never been to . It's Hilton but in the room there is no fridg and when I adk them they told me the will sent it to me but they didn't . It's to bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Comfortable hotel with a great pool

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The spacious design and the excellent service.
Cons: The extra bed that wqe ordered was quite old and the springs were sticking out.
Location: It is located in Glendale and is close to Burbank and not far from downtown Los Angeles.
We stayed ovet Christmas and had a wonderful stay because of the wonderful staff. Our daughter enjoyed the outdoor heqated pool and jacuzzi very much and we had everything we needed for travelling with children (even a microwave in our room that we requested by booking). The dining experience we had at the hotel was also a positive one. There is a large variety in the breakfast buffet,- something for everyones's palate. A very recommendable stay.