Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice, but...

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The staff was very friendly and personable, and the room was very clean. HOWEVER, I was on the executive floor and in a suite, yet there was no fridge, minibar, or microwave. If I have a suite in the executive floor, there should at LEAST be a microwave and refrigerator... in my opinion anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Sydney

Reasonable

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Good size rooms. Clean and friendly
Cons: Staff made a reasonable attempt to provide good service, but, there is still room for improvement.
Location: Not a good location if visiting Hollywood, Universal or LAX.
Bell Desk was unable to find a Taxi large enough to carry family of 4 plus luggage. They were helpful in offering a late check-out for a reasonable fee per hour after 2pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jack carson from c

Decent hotel fairly priced in comparison

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nothing wrong with the hotel just not quite what u expect from a hilton 4ft deep pool was a disappointment even to the kids, spa with 4 max occupancy Bell boys who want you to bring the cart back to the carpark, Food menu is very limited unless u ask then u find out u can have anything Just not quite a hilton building and facilities wise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doors

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Easy access, very accommodating staff.
The doors would shake like someone was trying to get into your room every time the neighbor went into or out of their room and let the door bang. You could also hear the dog barking in the next room.
3 out of 5
by Luke & Kathryn from Nashville, TN

Average, but declining

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It was easy to get in and out of and had a great view from the lounge area on the top floor. The bellmen were also extremely helpful!
Cons: The quality of the customer service and updating of the appliances/amenities as described on their website.
Location: Close to the highway, but it's a business area so there's not a lot of things to day after about 5:00. However, it's close to Griffith Park!
This hotel was aesthetically pleasing (particularly on the outside), however it has obviously not been kept up to date with the amenities it advertises. We booked a regular King room, but were put into a King accessible when we arrived because the hotel had been overbooked. The room was fine for someone who needed an accessible room, but it wasn't what we wanted, needed or booked. In addition, the fridge in the room wouldn't even get our water bottles CLOSE to cold. And the walls were very thin, so we heard everything that happened in the rooms next to us and in the hallway. The second day, we requested a room change because it was obvious that the hotel had available rooms (the parking garage was empty). They were great about honoring that and our second room was much better than the original one. However, that room didn't have a fridge at all, though the hotel website says that each room includes a minifridge. Overall, the rooms were clean, but average. Some of the hotel staff (particularly the bellmen) were great, but others were unapologetic about the problems that we encountered (even though we were on our honeymoon!) and only made the minimal changes when we directly asked for them rather than going out of their way to give us a good experience.
1 out of 5
by Chris

Queen beds...I don't think so!!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
the beds were supposed to be queen sized and were in reality barely doubles...The carpet was frayed and VERY dirty.... very expensive for the quality!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for shopping and Griffith Park

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Location: The hotel is within a mile of a huge mall. On Brand Avenue between the hotel and the mall are two terrific bookstores so you should walk to the mall!
The hotel was fine. The front desk clerks were quick and efficient. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. A printer and computers were available in the lobby, but wireless was $12.95/night in the room. Parking costs $19/day for a convenient, underground parking lot. Local information from the concierge was useless - he didn't know about the shuttle for the Greek Theatre (I found it online) and he had no suggestions for restaurants, shopping or museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Narpat from Tenafly, NJ

Nice hotel , convenient to burbank and Glendale

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Excellent stay , nice staff at bar. Sonia is a great hostess - made my meal comfortable and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rae

Great Breakfast

Posted May 27, 2014
The breakfast is so good. Pool nice and kept clean nice worker gal by the pool really cleaning very welcoming when walked over and turned the Jacuzzi on for us. I do recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gloria from Oakland, Ca

Great Hotel!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: That it was easy to find and near the main shopping area.
Cons: put in an ice box! And upgrad the radio to have cell phone charger!
Location: Shopping and eating!
Hotel room was spacious and clean! Loved the view of the hills! We walked from here to the Galleria where we had a great time! Enjoyed our stay!