Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Hotel seemed a bit tired and badly needs to be updated. Would stay someplace else if in Glendale again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Overall experience good...staff need to SMILE MORE!!! BLOND HAIRED WOMAN AT CHECK IN DESK NEEDS TO GENUINELY CARE FOR CUSTOMER... WE TRAVELED FROM MICHIGAN AND VERY TIRED UPON ARRIVAL....DID NOT FEEL WELCOMED BY HER....WET SPONGE ON BATHROOM FLOOR GROSS!!! HAIR IN SHOWER FROM???? JUST SAY'N!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Well Located. The hotel was near local highways.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Location, size of room
Cons: Bathroom venting. Heat difficult to regulate.
Location: 20 minutes from Santa Anita.
Room was roomy, although bathroom is not vented. therefore it was very hot and moist after a shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

clean

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location.
Overall, this hotel served our purpose. However, I didn't like having to pay for parking, and the bar closed early. The room was comfortable but I have stayed in much nicer places for a lot less money. The breakfast buffet was good, a lot to choose from.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Basic hotel in business district

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Workout facilities
Cons: new paint, wallpaper and carpets. Fix the makeup mirrors, install bathroom fans and replace the mini bars and haven morning room service
Hotel is rundown compared to the pictures. Carpets are worn and hallways old. No morning room service - only in the evening which was very inconvenient. No mini bar - cabinet where it used to be was locked and all mini bar fridges removed. Make-up mirror in bath had electrical cord cut-off so no more light. No fan in the bathroom. Just really run -down place. The work out room was really nice though with good equipment.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Smoked out

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Booked a non smoking room. The room next door ( with a connecting door to us) had a party and started smoking like it was Vegas. 10-20 people.called many times to front desk and manager. Hotel did nothing . Even charged us parking. We had no car there..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

OK stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. They also have a very good breakfast bar.
Cons: They charge for everything, from extra roll away beds, to parking, wi-fi, room incidentals, no free continental breakfast, etc., etc.
Location: Not sure since I ventured out into the city by car and not by foot.
The overall hotel experience was OK. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and go more than out of their way to make sure you are comfortable with your stay. The rooms are clean and the linens are fresh. The bathroom towels were clean, but had a very distinct, sanitized smell to them. This is why I gave 4 stars to the room cleanliness section. Other than that, I recommend this hotel. The surrounding area and location felt very safe and I would recommend this for a family.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Ok

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Hotel cleaning staff was relentess. Worked night shifts all week. Cleaning staff kept knocking on my door and calling my room during the day asking I'd they could come in and claim, despite my do not disturb tag hanging. The AC in the room did not work. Constantly 85° in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town for a conference

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The hotel carpets and walls were filthy. Not the usual Hilton experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Signal Hill, CA

Convenient hotel in Glendale.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Probably one of the nicer hotels in Glendale. Convenient access to down town LA. The included breakfast option was well worth it. The breakfast was much more than the typical continental breakfast with its waffle bar and omelet bar. A mini fridge and a microwave in the room were the only things I found lacking.