Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in time

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Took too long to check in. Staff was not very professional, took other phone calls without acknowledging us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kenny from boston

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Walking distance to tons of Asian resturant friendly staff and clean environment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We stayed here while visiting friends and relatives. The overall hotel was very nice, staff was very helpful, and the room was nice. We got a room with only one window facing a busy street, but not a big deal for us since we only sleeping there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Smells like pee in the hallway. Room temperature can't be adjusted. No hair blow dryer. Linens do not look very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harrison from Sacramento, CA

Good place to stay near Downtown LA

Posted Feb 18, 2014
It's close to downtown LA about 20 minutes no traffic to get to downtown. Also close to Westminster, Disney, etc. It's kind of in the middle of many things but not around much of anything itself. I'm not from LA so I know little about LA and only knew that location is important, because of traffic going anywhere could take an hour or more even though it's only 20 miles away. The room is spacious and clean, it's not outdated, and comes with the standard fare of stuff. Parking is $5 a night. The only thing I didn't quite appreciate was when we asked for room service they did toss the soap bar and that seemed a waste when it could have lasted our entire stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It worth

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Room is very big, clean. Staff always smile, and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nekson from taipei taiwan

A little expensive

Posted Feb 4, 2014
good hotel but it's too expensive, China town feels like environment, lots of selection on restaurants and really close to highway but I really won't go there unless I have some unavoidable reason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KKKK from Boston

not clean enough

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old. And the cleaning is not good. I could see the dust on the desk and chair. The bed sheet is dirty, I saw a black spot on the sheet. But the front desk service is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for Rose Bowl! Front desk very accommodating...we arrived early and they were great at setting us up with a room.