Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Just not well served for the high price. I would not stay at this hotel under the same circumstances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
-friendly bell hop and housekeeping staff -comfortable beds -clean and spacious room -free wifi -free parking -close to freeway -markets and restaurants in walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Chinese place in LA

Posted Aug 4, 2014
If I want to go to China, which I like,I go to Shanghai or Beijing, not in LA. No way to find around other type of food than Chinese one. The hotel is clean and people are nice but you should mention that this hotel is a Chinese hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mo.

Nice Hotel for the money

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Location: I was in town visiting relatives did nt notice the attractions.
In the heart of China town. The Hotel was very clean, nice heated pool, and the buffet was awesum. Was easy access to the 10 freeway. The staff was always courteous and eager to help with all questions. Nice place to stay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freeway close

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great front desk and very clean rooms. It was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stavroula from New York, NY

Nice & affordable

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms & friendly staff.
Cons: Maybe a shuttle bus to downtown LA?
Location: The only thing near by is the San Gabriel mission which you can do in 2 hours. There is nothing else to do!
We came for a wedding and stayed 3 nights. The hotel is very clean, the staff very helpful, the food in the restaurant excellent. It's far from any of the places that tourists want to visit though. Downtown LA is 12 miles away and you need a car to go places. No reliable public transportation and it costs an arm and a leg for taxis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Philadelphia, PA

Great location. Great restaurants nearby.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Great location. Great restaurants nearby. Lot of things going on near the hotel. Enjoyed our stay here.
Cons: At time, the hotel lobby is crowded by the bus tour group and these group of folks can be a little disorderly and some of them are rude.
Location: Convenient location. Lots to do. Great restaurants. Spas. Hotel has a lot to offer too.
We enjoyed our stay. There were no issues.The staffs are friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We have no complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Houston, Texas

Friendly and clean.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The staff, the swimming pool, and it's cleanliness.
Location: The location was good. There was lots of places to eat, a gas station just down the road and a mall that had lots of interesting stores.
I stayed for a couple of nights with my niece. We really enjoyed the hotel. The swimming pool was lovely, and had lovely cabana type areas for groups of four. On the end wall was a beautiful mural of a beach scene. It was a very welcoming area. The staff at the front desk also were lovely. They were helpful and happy to help. In the small mall connected to the hotel is a great Chinese food resturant where the food is really yummy. There was wine, beer and liquor on the menu too. It was not neccessary to eat at the hotel, but the resturant also looked very nice. The parking was only $5 night. There was outside and undercover parking. I do recommend this hotel. I would stay there again. Thanks everyone who we met there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: parking should be free
Location: eating and shopping
very good! I like the location and things to do there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com