Ratings based on 1,940 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to universal

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We stayed one night for universals. Wish we had known about their buffet as it looked unbelievable and we heard several people raving about it. Staff wonderful, rooms a decent size and nice big pool. Very close to universals...if you walk through to the back of the hotel it's only about a 5 min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect if you want to visit universal

Posted Oct 15, 2014
excellent hotel; location is amazing , free shuttle to universal excellent , starbucks on site , superb hotel , could not ask for more, will defiantly stay here again if going to universal or Hollywood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Accessible to all area of interest around Universal City. Best seafood buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, ca

It's a decent 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Watch out for the 30 dollar parking, beds are very plush and is right next to the park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Universal Studios Hollywood minute walk

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Loved seeing Universal Studios Hollywood at night through our enormous bay window. It took 4 minutes tops to walk from our Hotel to Universal Studios which was important to us since the hotel shuttle stops running at midnight and the Universal Studios Hollywood Haunted Halloween that we attended ended at 2a.m. We felt safe in our walk to and fro from early afternoon to early morn. Thank You Hilton!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Universal Studios.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Very nice large room. Comfortable bed and pillows. Nice color scheme. It was a great weekend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to universal studios and subway

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great that it was close to universal studios and subway, however wasn't impressed at being charged twice on both of my credit cards. When I first checked in there was issues with my load and go card so I gave them my Business card? after trying both cards that they said were not coming up as approved I had to use an in house ATM which cost me a fortune in exchange to USD I had to pay cash for my first nights accommodation. After 24hrs sorting out with my Bank and Auspost my credit cards which had more than enough money in them I went down to reception and paid for the remainder of my account on my load and go card then when checking out find they have charged my BOQ account too, then tried telling me it would take 3wks to be re-imbursed that amount back!! Not good enough had an hour dealing with their accounts manager to rectify my problem. The issue I think arose because they had a different person at reception every 6 hrs and every day, you couldn't speak to the same person at any one time they were all different and had to explain myself everytime I went to reception as they hasseled me everyday I was there leaving messages on our room phone and when I went down and asked for the persons who had called they were not on for rest of week. Very frustrating as I felt they were harassing us to pay every 24hrs when I had already paid, twice as it seems now
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland , NZ

Great location and comfortable room !

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Friendly staff, comfortable room and all the services on site made this a great stay . Watch the transport prices - booked through the concierge was $36 for the 4 of us to go to holiday - a taxi ride ride back was only $20!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Hotel close to Universal Studios

Posted Oct 9, 2014
We spent 4 nights at the Hilton Universal City in September, we had a very comfortable stay. The room was large and the beds were very comfortable. We used the pool facilities which were great and on our last night had a lovely dinner at the Sierra Cafe although a bit expensive the service and food were great. We chose to stay here for the location to Universal Studios and it was great - an easy 10 minute walk. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be close to Universal Studios. They are currently renovating the lifts and these can be a little slow, we were on the 5th floor and didn't have too much problem and there was always an attendant to assist with the lifts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right next to universal studios.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
It was a wonderful experience. Clean hotel, kind staff, and beautiful views.