Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Pool and bed, as well as location.
Cons: Early check IN.I went to 5 different hotels and was the only one I had to wait till 3. Person in front desk told me there was priority check In be4 me
Location: Redondo beach pier around the corner. Great location for bars and beach and restaurants.
The pool was great, it was a little cold outside so the inside pool was great for my kids and me. Really laid back atmosphere no noise. Really nice beds and a minute drive to the Redondo beach pier which is what we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accomodations and service.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
No hassle, great location and a friendly staff. What more could anyone want. Please thank them for me. I look forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ian from Richmond

Two days to kill

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I and my 2 ten age Sind had two days to wait fir son no 3 to arrive in LAX. This was perfect for that. Close to LA and the other beaches, no noise from the airport, and it was a short walk to the beach. The hotel was all we wanted with a big room and a roll away bed was delivered promptly. Breakfast was good and varied (what are these egg things?!). Car parking was good even for the monster car that we were persuaded to hire. Looking forward to the next one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth texas

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed here for 6days. Very clean. Beds comfortable. Pool and hot tub was nice. Close to beach. We didn't walk but a lot of people rented beach cruisers. If you want to go anywhere close. Walk or get a bike. Lots of traffic. The PCH Is very busy. Very nice part of town. Kids walk aournd all day. Everyone felt safe. Breakfast not so great but ok for complimentry. Beaches are nice. The weather was perfect. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Close to restaurants and CVS. Free parking.
Cons: Difficult to get in and out of the hotel. So much traffic on PCH it was often hard to make a left into the parking lot.
Visiting the beach for a couple of days. A bit of a drive to Hermosa Beach pier and Redondo Beach pier. The South Bay galleria wasn't too far away. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mitchell sd

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great stay with my 3 kids :) I'll be back for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

A good place to be if youre away from home

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: It was conviently located to where we were visiting. I would have preferred the option for an ocean view, rather than having Pacific Coast Highway.
Friendly front desk personnel. Comfy bed: not too firm, not too soft, but bouncy. We have a Sleep Number bed at home so we're not used to feeling like we're inside a Moon Bounce ride when the other person rolls over. But no back pains in the morning - so it was good. Complimentary breakfast: good coffee, good eggs, good bacon. I wish they have Everything bagels, but not everyone likes those, so plain bagels was understandable. The tables could have been wiped a little more often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay! A shout out to Raven at the front desk. He hooked us up with dinner reservations at Chart House! Also the breakfast is great! I just wish we could stay with our dog, I'm sure we'll be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from New Zealand

Handy location but avoid rooms close to Highway

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I asked for a quiet room and was given one looking onto a side street but 10 yards away from its junction with the busy Highway..!!!