Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough

Hotel Very Busy in August

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness, beds, breakfast choice, hotel location. Available internet in business room.
Cons: Dining room too small for number of guests staying. Some form of lounge or seating area would be useful.
Location: Dennys adjacent for dining. Siz Flags Magic Mountain and Hurricane Harbor within a mile. Shopping mall close by. Within easy reach of Hollywood.
Enjoyed a 2 night stay with family, taking 2 double rooms. Rooms were very good standard, clean, spacious. Dinng room overcrowded for breakfast, bins overflowing - struggling to cope with the number of guests staying - could do with more room here. Included breakfast very welcome, providing good savings for families - good choice and quantity of food, takeaway bags offered. Staff pleasant, hard working and helpful. Swimming pool very small, and in shadow in the evenings - a little chilly - we had to give it a miss (no room). Business room with free use of internet was useful for checking emails and booking cut-price Six Flags tickets (as directed by lobby staff).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear YannBigg, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are delighted to hear you “enjoyed” your stay with us. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are thrilled you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and cost effective.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Great location
Location: Great location with a free shuttle to six flags every hour.
Found that this hotel was in an excellent location and facilities were top notch. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and improved our stay ten fold. The free shuttle to and from Six Flags was an added bonus as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are delighted to hear our “hotel staff were friendly and helpful”. We strive in providing outstanding quality service and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary shuttle services to and from Six Flags Magic Mountain and are thrilled you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Staff

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Here for 1 week. Staff was attentive. Room was clean and outfitted daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Highly Recommend, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are delighted to hear our “staff was attentive”. We strive in providing outstanding quality service and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to six flags

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Everything wonderful, good breakfast, comfortful bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are delighted to hear everything was “wonderful” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast to our guests and are so pleased you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Great affordable hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great affordable hotel that's 2 minutes from Magic Mountain. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable. The pool and spa were nice and large. The breakfast included eggs, bacon, turkey sausage, pancakes, biscuits & gravy, sweet rolls, juice and a few other items. My family would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Randy, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are delighted to hear we are a “great affordable hotel”. We strive in providing outstanding quality service and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several area attractions and are glad you were able to enjoy them with your family. We anticipate you next stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise

Close to magic mountain

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Close to magic mountain. Mediocre service. Housekeeping forgot to replace towels etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Lynda, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. As you mentioned, we are located within close proximity to several area attractions and are so pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. Our hotel has a towel reuse program in place, in hopes of lessening our carbon footprint. Towels that are hung up will be left, and only towels left on the floor will be replaced. Please know we will take the time to remind our staff of the program. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, CA

Expected better from Holiday Inn Express

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was quite quiet considering its close proximity to the freeway.
Cons: Cleaner carpets, more towels, extra toilet paper and how about the people at the front desk didn't even ASK how our stay had been!
Only stayed one night, but there were only 3 towels (asked for more but they never came) . Almost no toilet paper on either dispenser and no extra rolls available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving the stay of our future guests. We hope you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice place close to six flags

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Our California trip to Los Angeles was to stay on this Hotel since was cheap and had breakfast. Arrived very late at night and the staff was nice and welcoming. The rooms super clean and confy. Tha hotel was very clean and breakfast was good and constantly refill by staff. Eggs, bacon sauces beagles, yogur, etc. only complain, the elevator was slow but no big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Boricua, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice place”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are so glad you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seems clean and nice for the area.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The location and design of the room.
Cons: Better trained staff.
Location: Magic Mountain.
I showed up around 3 pm, which is the normal check-in time, and I was told that my rooms where not ready yet. I did not received a good explanation from the person at the desk. This particular person was not the nicest. While waiting, another customer showed up and asked if there were any rooms available and she did not even look at the customer and just shook her head. As soon as her shift was over, the next staff member was a lot nicer and made our accommodations faster. The rooms I booked where supposed to be non-smoking rooms, but one of them smell liked rancid smoke and the sheets did not smell good either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ana from Santa Cruz

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
personal at check-in counter very helpful and nice.