Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hercules, CA

good hotel for a short stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: very quiet. decent free breakfast.
Cons: could be a little cleaner as far as dusting.
Only stayed one night. Friendly staff allowed me to check in early. Room was ready, clean, quiet and comfortable. Hotel shares parking lot with Denny's restaurant. This Denny's does take advantage of the hotel patrons by raising the prices but not too ridiculous. Overall good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Brad, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we have “friendly staff” at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for six flags

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The hotel was clean, comfortable and perfect location for six flags. check-in staff was efficient and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear our “staff was efficient and helpful”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Great breakfast. Close to six flags. Great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we have “great staff” at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Hotel check-in was very busy. Key cards did not work on the first try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just passin' through

Posted Apr 5, 2015
This was a perfect place to stay in between home and Southern California. We slept in, had breakfast, used the exercise room, shopped down the road a few miles and then hopped on the freeway to travel the rest of the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear our hotel “was a perfect place to stay”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laveen, AZ

Enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express!!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect. The facilities were modern, clean, and comfortable. The double windows provided excellent sound proofing.
Cons: The couch pull out bed was not too comfortable, but they never really are.
Location: We were in the area specifically to visit Magic Mountain, which is right across the freeway. There were plenty of restaurants nearby.
We were pleased with our Holiday Inn Express experience. My husband and I were traveling with our two teenagers and our daughter's friend. The two queen beds were perfect. My son was less than thrilled with the couch pull out bed, but it was better than the floor. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. The room was clean and we were happy to have a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. The staff we encountered were friendly and competent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear you “enjoyed” your stay at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nor Cal

Nice Hotel close to Freeway

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The staff is always friendly and helpful . The breakfast is one of the best . The rooms are bathrooms are clean and roomy .
Location: Six Flags other side of freeway . Denny's in the parking lot .
Just on the other side of the freeway is Six Flags .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Harry P., Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, AUS

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable, breakfast included and friendly staff.
Location: Walk to Dennys, Starbucks and short taxi ride to major shopping centre (Westfield) and a 10 minute drive to Walmart.
We had a pleasant stay. The room was big, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. The staff were very friendly and it was close to restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Ren, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we are a “good hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel with free parking and breakfast.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
our room overlooked the courtyard and was very nice with 2 queen beds. Room is large. We did not try rooms overlooking the highway so cannot comment on sound levels. It is far from Universal Studios and Hollywood and need a car to get there. However, it is close to Six Flags. Santa Clarita/Venice nearby (about 2 miles) and have nice shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Zak, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel with free parking and breakfast”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com