Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laveen, AZ

Enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express!!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect. The facilities were modern, clean, and comfortable. The double windows provided excellent sound proofing.
Cons: The couch pull out bed was not too comfortable, but they never really are.
Location: We were in the area specifically to visit Magic Mountain, which is right across the freeway. There were plenty of restaurants nearby.
We were pleased with our Holiday Inn Express experience. My husband and I were traveling with our two teenagers and our daughter's friend. The two queen beds were perfect. My son was less than thrilled with the couch pull out bed, but it was better than the floor. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. The room was clean and we were happy to have a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. The staff we encountered were friendly and competent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear you “enjoyed” your stay at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nor Cal

Nice Hotel close to Freeway

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The staff is always friendly and helpful . The breakfast is one of the best . The rooms are bathrooms are clean and roomy .
Location: Six Flags other side of freeway . Denny's in the parking lot .
Just on the other side of the freeway is Six Flags .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Harry P., Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, AUS

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable, breakfast included and friendly staff.
Location: Walk to Dennys, Starbucks and short taxi ride to major shopping centre (Westfield) and a 10 minute drive to Walmart.
We had a pleasant stay. The room was big, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. The staff were very friendly and it was close to restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Ren, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we are a “good hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel with free parking and breakfast.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
our room overlooked the courtyard and was very nice with 2 queen beds. Room is large. We did not try rooms overlooking the highway so cannot comment on sound levels. It is far from Universal Studios and Hollywood and need a car to get there. However, it is close to Six Flags. Santa Clarita/Venice nearby (about 2 miles) and have nice shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Zak, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel with free parking and breakfast”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: The a/c did not go off all night. The sheets, pillows had a a very strong order of bleach.
Didn't get much sleep do to the fact the a/c would not go off, finally we turned it off manually during the night and the sheets and pillow cases smelled very strong of too much bleach,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our facilities. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Had to go back to the counter after one day they lock out of room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced while at our hotel. At times, the key’s magnetic strip becomes demagnetized, resulting in the door not unlocking. Your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great experience, great overall, no complaints here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
It wasn't fancy but a nice place stay. It was clean and had a nice breakfast included in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are delighted to hear that our hotel is “a nice place to stay”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are so pleased you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton

Nice hotel close to magic mountain

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great experience! Close to the theme park and little eating areas, and starbucks! Beds were comfortable and love that they had direct tv, it's like being at home. Bathroom was clean, and we had everything we needed. Staff was extremely nice as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are delighted to hear that we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are thrilled you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga, CA

Nice Valencia CA hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Convenience, Dennys right next door is great for late night snacks
Cons: Mattresses will need to be upgraded soon
Location: Near to my family in Stevenson Ranch, convenient to shopping and restaurants too
Everything good about the hotel experience. The beds are comfortable, but will need upgraded mattresses by this time next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are delighted to hear “everything good about the hotel experience”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.