Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Great affordable hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great affordable hotel that's 2 minutes from Magic Mountain. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable. The pool and spa were nice and large. The breakfast included eggs, bacon, turkey sausage, pancakes, biscuits & gravy, sweet rolls, juice and a few other items. My family would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise

Close to magic mountain

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Close to magic mountain. Mediocre service. Housekeeping forgot to replace towels etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, CA

Expected better from Holiday Inn Express

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was quite quiet considering its close proximity to the freeway.
Cons: Cleaner carpets, more towels, extra toilet paper and how about the people at the front desk didn't even ASK how our stay had been!
Only stayed one night, but there were only 3 towels (asked for more but they never came) . Almost no toilet paper on either dispenser and no extra rolls available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving the stay of our future guests. We hope you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice place close to six flags

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Our California trip to Los Angeles was to stay on this Hotel since was cheap and had breakfast. Arrived very late at night and the staff was nice and welcoming. The rooms super clean and confy. Tha hotel was very clean and breakfast was good and constantly refill by staff. Eggs, bacon sauces beagles, yogur, etc. only complain, the elevator was slow but no big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Boricua, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice place”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are so glad you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seems clean and nice for the area.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The location and design of the room.
Cons: Better trained staff.
Location: Magic Mountain.
I showed up around 3 pm, which is the normal check-in time, and I was told that my rooms where not ready yet. I did not received a good explanation from the person at the desk. This particular person was not the nicest. While waiting, another customer showed up and asked if there were any rooms available and she did not even look at the customer and just shook her head. As soon as her shift was over, the next staff member was a lot nicer and made our accommodations faster. The rooms I booked where supposed to be non-smoking rooms, but one of them smell liked rancid smoke and the sheets did not smell good either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Friendly staff! Available to answer questions when needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay - small and quiet.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean and quiet
Cons: Larger pool
Location: Close to our destination - Magic Moutain!
Loved the continental breakfast - more than just juice - coffee and donuts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Holiday Inn

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Close to Magic Mountain
Location: Six Flags Magic Mountain - not far from LA and Hollywood which we did while there too.
It was a nice enough hotel but typical Holiday Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couple of suggestions

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Pool, clean rooms and the location.
Cons: Breakfast room was too congested. See overall experience.
Location: Conveniently located to many things. Great location.
If I were to be picky I would say that the breakfast room was cramped and the layout on one wall for the food was not very efficient. Maybe it was due to summer and the hotel having many more families visiting Magic Mtn etc. If this was the norm I would tend to find another place to stay even if it were a bit further just for less congestion. Other than that the rooms were clean and the staff were nice. Over all the experience was nice and we enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Not a great value for what we paid.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: Six Flags Magic Mountian
Only three towels for the four of us. Very loud housekeeping staff hollering at each other in the hall. Wet blanket in the linens supplied for the pull out bed (also a rather rude list of the costs of those linens should we decide to steal them!). Wheel on the luggage cart broken. Over all the experience is not what we would have expected from the Holiday Inn. Not a great value for our money.