Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: The a/c did not go off all night. The sheets, pillows had a a very strong order of bleach.
Didn't get much sleep do to the fact the a/c would not go off, finally we turned it off manually during the night and the sheets and pillow cases smelled very strong of too much bleach,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Had to go back to the counter after one day they lock out of room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced while at our hotel. At times, the key’s magnetic strip becomes demagnetized, resulting in the door not unlocking. Your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great experience, great overall, no complaints here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
It wasn't fancy but a nice place stay. It was clean and had a nice breakfast included in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are delighted to hear that our hotel is “a nice place to stay”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are so pleased you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton

Nice hotel close to magic mountain

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great experience! Close to the theme park and little eating areas, and starbucks! Beds were comfortable and love that they had direct tv, it's like being at home. Bathroom was clean, and we had everything we needed. Staff was extremely nice as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are delighted to hear that we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are thrilled you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga, CA

Nice Valencia CA hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Convenience, Dennys right next door is great for late night snacks
Cons: Mattresses will need to be upgraded soon
Location: Near to my family in Stevenson Ranch, convenient to shopping and restaurants too
Everything good about the hotel experience. The beds are comfortable, but will need upgraded mattresses by this time next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are delighted to hear “everything good about the hotel experience”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Stayed there for a night. The room was clean except for the used Jamba Juice cup that was left in the bathroom. Breakfast was pretty good. Room was very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we our hotel is “nice”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to magic mountain, strip malls, freeway.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: liked everything
Cons: very very windy during our stay and howling wind was loud through window. (very minor issue but maybe hotel needs to know for future maintenance)
Location: freeway close to magic mountain, restaurants and major strip malls. easy to get to.
we had a great stay there. nice clean room, bathroom with fan, comfy beds and pillows. very thoughtful to have hard and soft pillows on bed. hot breakfast was GREAT. huge selection and tasty. staff very friendly and helpful. would definitely recommend this location. very family friendly. pretty quiet. good parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear rg, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear you “had a great stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Comfortable room, good breakfast buffet!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Good experience, won't hesitate to recommend to friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Joy, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are delighted to hear you had a “good experience” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast to our guests and are thrilled you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We appreciate your recommendation of our facility and hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Great location for Six Flaggers!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Our housekeeping service was outstanding. Breakfast pancakes were so fast and easy with the automatic machine! Loved It!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are delighted to hear you “our housekeeping service was outstanding”. We strive in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are thrilled to hear that you “loved it”. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.