Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, super close to 6 Flags

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great hotel to stay at when visiting Six Flags Magic Mountain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Oct 11, 2014
First room smelled funny second room fine. Nice place for Magic Mountain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

super close to six flags

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: its extremely clean!
Location: within walking distance to six flags, dennys, etc
check in staff very friendly and extremely helpful. breakfast staff kept food stocked (in the morning) which was nice since it was so busy! also, rooms are very clean and very affordable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, Ca

Perfect hotel to stay when traveling on your way

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: See above
Receptionists were so kind and helping and we had a great visit and comfortable bed and woke up to having a great breakfast buffet. We will stay there everytime we go in that direction. Great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very close to magic mountain

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very clean hotel. Very quiet and comfortable. Nice free breakfast. I would stay here again next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Needed to spend a 1 night stop over here and it was perfect for that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank you

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Loved that it was only about a 5 minute drive away from 6-flags as well as minutes away from restaurants, and shopping.
Cons: The beds, but I have a hard time on any spring mattress :)
Location: 6-flags, dining, shopping
I had a wonderful time at the hotel. The staff was pleasant and I was always informed on what my progress was with the hotel (if I asked for no cleaning, a note was left that I could still request it but it would have to be requested by a certain time).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Helenahy, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are delighted to hear we have excellent staff at our hotel. We strive in providing outstanding quality service to our guests and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are thrilled you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled you hear you “had a wonderful time at the hotel”. We strive in providing excellent quality service and are touched that you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough

Hotel Very Busy in August

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness, beds, breakfast choice, hotel location. Available internet in business room.
Cons: Dining room too small for number of guests staying. Some form of lounge or seating area would be useful.
Location: Dennys adjacent for dining. Siz Flags Magic Mountain and Hurricane Harbor within a mile. Shopping mall close by. Within easy reach of Hollywood.
Enjoyed a 2 night stay with family, taking 2 double rooms. Rooms were very good standard, clean, spacious. Dinng room overcrowded for breakfast, bins overflowing - struggling to cope with the number of guests staying - could do with more room here. Included breakfast very welcome, providing good savings for families - good choice and quantity of food, takeaway bags offered. Staff pleasant, hard working and helpful. Swimming pool very small, and in shadow in the evenings - a little chilly - we had to give it a miss (no room). Business room with free use of internet was useful for checking emails and booking cut-price Six Flags tickets (as directed by lobby staff).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear YannBigg, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are delighted to hear you “enjoyed” your stay with us. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are thrilled you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and cost effective.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Great location
Location: Great location with a free shuttle to six flags every hour.
Found that this hotel was in an excellent location and facilities were top notch. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and improved our stay ten fold. The free shuttle to and from Six Flags was an added bonus as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are delighted to hear our “hotel staff were friendly and helpful”. We strive in providing outstanding quality service and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary shuttle services to and from Six Flags Magic Mountain and are thrilled you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Staff

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Here for 1 week. Staff was attentive. Room was clean and outfitted daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Highly Recommend, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are delighted to hear our “staff was attentive”. We strive in providing outstanding quality service and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.