Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Nice hotel. Super close. Great food within walking distance would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to six flags and quiet.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Friendly staff clean rooms and quiet. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Garry, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you experienced “friendly staff” at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Staff very nice and professional, hotel was clean and nicely kept
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Carpets were stained and bathroom was not that clean. All other things were ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. We recommend that all guests bring their concerns to our staff’s attention immediately, so that a proper solution can be put in place. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff, in hopes of making improvements. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexicali

Excelente ubicación

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Su ubicación
Cons: Los precios
Location: Esta a solo unos minutos de los parques Six Flags Magic Montain y Hurricane Harbor
El hotel esta muy cerca de los parques Six Flags Magic Montain y Hurricane Harbor, de restaurantes y centros comerciales, las habitaciones son buenas y limpias, el único detalle fue que la conexión con internet se perdía de 3 a 4 ocasiones al día y teníamos que introducir la clave cada vez, fuera de eso fue una estancia agradable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Six Flags

Posted Jul 22, 2015
It was a nice hotel. Close to eating and shopping. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we are “a nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several shops, as well as eateries, and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Convenient and Affordable

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Check in was fast and easy. Rooms were clean. Proximity to Magic Mountain and other amenities, like food and shopping. Pool was warm and room was cool. Just what you need for Summer in Souther California. And free breakfast made both parents and kids happy. But most of all, it was affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear your “rooms were clean”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm springs ca

Horrible

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We have a big family with a lot of kids. We planned a 10th birthday trip to six flags. We checked in and instantly got complaints. Being that this hotel is close to a theme park we thought it would be kid friendly instead we got rude guest, rude hotel workers, & lies! They would not give us extra blankets and they lied about an iPad we left in a room they made us move from. All around it was horrible and we will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Leah, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. We do our best to accommodate all guests and are so sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. We hope that you were still able to enjoy your trip to Six Flags Magic Mountain. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Clean and friendly. Next to everything. Definitely recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we are a “clean and friendly hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Magic Mountain

Posted Jul 18, 2015
They staff was very accommodating in regards to late check out the next morning. The gym was wonderful and the rooms were clean. We were in a non smoking room but could smell the smoke from other rooms. :( Overall we had a nice experience. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear “the staff was very accommodating”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, our property does feature an on-site fitness center and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the miscommunication that happened during your stay, as we are a smoke-free facility. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.