Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Convenient location; very clean rooms, lobby, and breakfast area; freshly updated rooms and bathrooms; large variety of breakfast items; plenty of parking; friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel close to my home/have worked for Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: zero
Cons: management
Location: near the Bud. brewery.60 yds. from 405.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

Very enjoyable at the hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: I have absolutely no complaints - would come back again.
Cons: Can't think of anything off hand. Very pleasant surprise and well priced.
Location: It was quite centrally located for my purposes, with a couple of pretty decent restaurants right around the corner.
Three nights while I worked on researching a book. Room was comfortable and quite spacious. Plenty of closet space. TV selection was good and air conditioner always worked - good considering it was 100 degrees outside. Nice comfortable bed, pop machine worked well and staff was very helpful and polite. Breakfast, which was complimentary was great considering the fact I am a vegetarian. Eggs, hot drink, fruit (fresh and tasty) and rice. Plenty of room in the dining area. Free USA Today newspaper in the morning. No noise from neighbors. Overall a very pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Van Nuys

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The gentleman that checked us in was very nice.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Nothing.
There was a fight in the parking lot that went on from 2 am until we left at around 5am with police on scene. Went to take a shower before we left for the airport and the water was freezing. Not a place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is way over priced for the neighborHOOD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JULIA L. U. from Northern California

Good Breakfast, Courteous Staff

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to Los Angeles (Van Nuys/Mission Hills) to attend memorial services for a relative. The staff are courteous and helpful. The room is clean although the bathroom size is quite small and not much space to hang changing clothes and toiletries. ... but I like the shower! ;-) The breakfast menu is good to excellent. Though it's a sad event to be there, we find our brief stay at the Holiday Inn Van Nuys comfortable and can recommend it to family and friends going in that area someday. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonnie from Oakland CA

Last minute room needed

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were enroute to SanDiego when all of a sudden we had no brakes. It was close to 5 pm and called hotels.com to find a room for the night. When we got to the hotel and checked in my husband asked the front desk clerk for directions to the store he had to go to for the car parts needed. They were so helpful with directions. One of the maintainence men gave him a ride because it turned out to be farther away than we had thought it would be. The breakfast was fresh and had more choices than others have in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to all must-see sights

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Happy to stay here, and would like to refer the same for any of my friends who would like to see LA, CA.