Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place close to freeway and venue

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: freeway close, great staff, great breakfast.
Cons: the only issue is the traffic noise on one side of the building. aside from that, it's great.
Location: it's very close to the heart of west los angeles and beverly hills. there are countless things to do in the area.
i stayed here because it was close to an event i was attending at the beverly hills hotel. i called ahead to see if i could check in early. christopher was very accommodating and said i could come any time and it would be ready for me. he also reminded me that i had requested a room on the side of the building that is not facing santa monica boulevard, because it is too noisy. he assured me that my room would be on one of the quieter sides. it was a nice stay, i slept well, and the breakfast the next day had lots of options. i would recommend them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Pool? Hot tub? Elevator?

Posted Aug 13, 2014
This was a nice centrally located hotel for LA. The elevelator is quite slow and seemed like it could use a check up (buttons didn't light up inside or out). There wasn't a pool or hottub and those would have been a welcome addition. Clean, helpful staff, warm and easy breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Area was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: rooms can be more cleaner and
excellent staff and very helpful which made our stay pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Good for business

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: AC too noisy.
Location: Close to Little Osaka where you can find lot´s of Japanese restaurants and shops.
It was business trip so the hotel fit very well my needs. It is well located close to 405 between Santa Monica and Westwood. Staff was very friendly. AC a bit noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Close to the freeway but the traffic did not bothe

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. washing and gym facilities good. comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel is awesome. It is close to the express way. Very good staff and very clean. Will stay there again....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great Spot

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Nice beds, shower, mini fridge and continental breakfast
Cons: I don't have a real complaint about this hotel, short of, I read it cost $10/night to park there. I don't know if this is the going rate or not
Location: Short 20min bus ride to Santa Monica Promenade. 20mins to LAX.
Arrived early for check in at the hotel, but there were the necessary rooms available for everyone in our party. Staff was courteous and helpful with bus information and maps. Easily located from the airport. Staff arranged for a car to take us back to the airport. Super helpful. Slightly pricey but good for it's location considering other more expensive options just to be slightly closer to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel with good breakfasst

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We chose this hotel for proximity to beaches and Hollywood during our stay without being too expensive. The hotel is nice but not fancy. The breakfast option was pretty good. While the location isn't great, it is reasonably central and we were able to get to the places we wanted and relax at the hotel. I really liked the brteakfast setup which was good to eat and lovely atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable for money and convenient location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Patio for breakfast.
Checked in later in evening and had no problem with polite staff. Very basic breakfast, same as any other holiday inn express (although it was a nice patio).