Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: Good location for airport travelers
1960 hotel that charged $30.00 in 1960 and now expects to get $160.00 a night after doing nothing to update for 40 years. Freeway noise is with you in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, nice pool, Good experience

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Good hotel for pretty good price, clean rooms and restrooms, nice pool, would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Robert Smit, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide such detailed review of your recent stay with us. It’s great to know that you had great time and find price, room and amenities to your satisfaction. We will be looking forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent hotel close to the Disneyland

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Outside Pool, close to the Disneyland, and Pent House viewing
Cons: Room is narrow
Location: Good location close to the airport and Disneyland
Good outside pool and We could arrive in Disneyland at 8am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Robert Smit, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the travel community. I'm glad to hear that our services and facilities corresponded to your expectations and find our location to your convenience. I will certainly share your kind words to our entire team. We hope to see you on your next trip to Long Beach. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect weekend getaway!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: room, staff, location, pool, and food were above reproach!
Cons: microwaves in rooms. cheaper food in the penthouse restaurant
Location: the Earl Japanese garden was small but very nice! and the hotel is near 2 malls (Lakewood mall was AMAZING!!!), and about 15 min away from the beach!
the hotel looks much nicer online than in person on the outside but once you get in the hotel is amazing!!! my boyfriend and I stayed on the 8th floor of the hotel and although the room didn't have a microwave it was very very nice...we would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Robert Smit, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback, our team is very delighted to know that we made of your stay a very pleasant one. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target areas that needs improvement. We are very excited to announce that our hotel will soon undergo major renovation. We invite you to experience our new product beginning Mid 2015. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Long Beach. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This hotel is badly outdated and in dire need of a rehab. My room smelled bad, which I discovered was due to damp carpet, primarily in the bathroom area. I tried to call the front desk, but no one answered twice. Finally, housekeeping brought up some room deodorizer , and claimed the carpet had just been cleaned. It smelled to me like the sewer had overflowed. This was not a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Room was good condtion and clean, staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Robert Smit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel. I'm glad that you had a wonderful experience with us. It is always motivating to hear that our guests appreciate the friendliness and helpfulness and that they also acknowledge our continuous efforts to deliver exceptional service. I will personally pass your kind words to our entire team. Your 5-STAR rating is very much appreciated. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

There is no way that the hotel is a 3 star

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Front desk girl
Cons: clean the floors
Location: Aquarium was fun
The room smelled of urine and the floor was sticky - front desk girl was very nice and our waiter was also nice but the room just shocked me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Holiday Inn Isn't What It Used To Be

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing about this hotel impressed me besides free parking!
Cons: None handicapped guest should not be assigned 7 days in a room designed for handicapped persons.
Location: Would only recommend this hotel for location. Easy access to restaurants, shopping malls, movie cinema, expressway airport...
Room entrance was outdoors from a noisy courtyard, microwave charge $15 a day, free refrigerator upon request, lobby was tiny and unattractive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Near freeway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This hotel was not worth the price. It had no refrigerator or microwave. It was small and cramped. I couldn't find where the ice machine was located. I wouldn't stay here again. The motel 6 I stayed in the next day was half the price and five stars. The holiday inn was a big disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Robert Smit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We regret to hear about your disappointment with our hotel. We always aim to ensure every guests satisfaction and for that reason we apologize that we fell short on your expectations. Please be informed that our hotel will undergo a major renovation this year which includes expansion of our guest rooms and would like to invite you to see our new product in 2015. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the exceptional product and service that Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport is known for and to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Nice and convenient

Posted Jul 7, 2014
My main complaint is we had to ask for towels twice. We checked in there was only one set in the room. So they brought up another set. Well the next morning we had to ask for more because two sets aren't enough for a family of four. The beds are really soft actually hurt my back but overall our stay was fine for one night. At least it was quiet and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Robert Smit, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback about your experience at our hotel. We regret that not every aspect of your stay was ideal. Please be assured that we take your comments seriously and will provide further training to ensure that the next time you stay with us we will meet and exceed all of your expectations. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager