Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel in Long Beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Its a Holiday Inn not the Ritz. Free shuttle service was great. We parked & didn't drive for 2 days. The hotel is updated in the common areas. Nicer than I thought it would be. Neighborhood isn't great but I've stayed in worse. I never felt unsafe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach

Is okay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The information
Cons: Better services
Location: Is okay
Is okay. I made reservation but I don' t according my request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very well kept & comforting

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Great stay! The staff was very welcoming and the facility was very appealing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great, clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms and hotel were very clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Having a free shuttle service is very convenient. Food was delicious!
Cons: Possibly extending the 3-mile radius of where the shuttle goes would be convenient.
Location: Close to Aquarium of the Pacific and shopping area downtown on the pier with cute little shops. Great restaurants nearby.
Not the best location for a hotel but they do have free shuttle service within a 3-mile radius of the hotel. I didn't feel comfortable walking around the area and had to rely on the shuttle and cabs. Great amenities with a restaurant, gym and pool on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, Ca

Nice hotel for the Business Traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had more than enough towels. Very quiet, not a lot of noise or traffic. You get a discount coupon that can be used for meals from their restaurant or drinks from the bar. You can get the newspaper delivered to your room. Parking was not expensive. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Sydney, AUS

Had a great experience

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The staff here were very friendly and accommodating. I found the room very spacious and a good place to relax. Nights were quiet and never had any problems. Personally, I loved the free shuttle bus offered by the hotel that would take you anywhere within about 3 miles e.g. The harbor, aquarium etc. Even picked me up when I was done. Saves in cab fares!
1 out of 5
by Heather from Sacramento, CA.

Worst hotel experience in 25 years.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Not one thing. Will never stay at a Holiday Inn again.
Cons: Top to bottom revamping.
Location: Description says it is in downtown Long beach... it is not.
I called the morning of our trip to confirm our double room and explained that we would be arriving late that evening. I was told that it was reserved and already paid for it so would not be given away. We arrived to find out that they had given away our room. They substituted a single room with a cot and told us that they would reserve a double room for us for the next day. We arrived to our room to find a deadbolt and shower that did not work. The next morning, at 7:45, prior to leaving to our event, I confirmed that the double room was reserved for that day and advised that we would not return from our event until approximately 8:30 that evening. They had us bring down our luggage to be tagged and locked up so we could retrieve it and take it to the new room when we returned. When we returned they tried to put us back in the same room that we had the night before. We reviewed the conversation from the prior night and that morning. We further explained that they had our luggage and it would not make sense that we would have them hold our luggage if we were going back to the same room. After bringing in a manager they gave us a double room which they did have available but, for unknown reasons were not giving to us until we called a manager. Breakfast - strawberries and a mocha took a 1/2 hour to be served... after we had to remind them twice that we had not been served.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by adrian, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Long Beach area. I would like to apologize for the lack of service in our café as well as the inconvenience of not having your room accommodations met upon arrival. Guest satisfaction is truly our highest priority and it does not appear as if we met our goal in this instance. I have taking note of your feedback and have shared it with my staff to show the impact that we have on our guest’s overall stay experience. I feel confident in doing so, that these types of scenarios will be handled more appropriately moving forward. I look forward to a second visit, and am eager to show you the level of service that we pride ourselves on and that our guests have become accustomed to. Regards, Adrian L. Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was ok. bad neighborhood though

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: didn't like restaurant setup, it's like a lunch counter
Location: the el torazo Mexican restaurant to south, the aquarium, the marina and the queen mary
The hotel mixed up our room when we got there we booked 2 beds and they gave us 1 with no cot. next day they switched. staff were friendly. the neighborhood is rough though which the hotel can't help. Near metro/light rail line and a cheap Mexican restaurant. If you want to go to the LA tourist spots I would find a different spot, but if you want southern LA it is ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuck from San Diego

Very new, clean

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, very modern - rooms are sound proofed and the location was very convienent to downtown Long Beach. Price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Waylon from Las Vegas

Great Staff

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very personable staff, complimentary shuttle service provided in a 3 mile radius from hotel which meant I could get to all the places I planned on visiting without having to worry about parking, clean rooms, and great location