Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We were really impressed with the room, it was bright, clean and a great size, there were two beds, a large bathroom and dining area. It was nice having breakfast provided and the location is great as it's so close to hollywood. The downside of the hotel is that it doesn't have a pool and also there wasn't a coffee maker in the room but you could get complimentary coffee downstairs. We would stay here again as the room size and location was impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

OMG what a surprise!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Great position, clean, well maintained, friendly, helpful staff, nice breaky, spacious room and all at a great price!
Cons: Loved everything about this hotel.
Location: 2 minute walk to Hollywood boulevard where all the action is!
Was everything we wanted and more. The staff were very helpful in organising shuttles, taxis and tickets to Universal studios. The room presentation was beautiful. Supermarkets, shops and Hollywood Boulevard are at your fingertips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Polite and helpful staff, clean and very close to Hollywoos Blvd....great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Cool place!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Excellent location, literally right in the middle of the action! Clean, good breakfast-can make yourself waffles! Friendly staff! Good parking and staff will make sure your car is parked even when the car park is full! Excellent!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What we expected for price paid

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Excellent mirror! Very good location for Hollywood boulevard and metro to go downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The location was perfect for what we were after. All tours of Hollywood, LA or shuttle buses to theme parks and the airport all start at the Chinese Theatre and this hotel is literally on the back door step. If you are after a 5 star hotel then don't stay here but if location is important and good wi-fi, then this is the best place and you can save money as it is very cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nuneaton

Perfect location!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This hotel was great, less than 5mins walk to Hollywood walk of fame. Staff were really helpful, cheap car parking $10 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diana B from Myrtle Beach SC

Great Time

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was the best!! Front Desk staff was great most of the time very friendly, very helpful being our first trip to Hollywood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Grant from Colorado

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but once you step through the door you see it's clearly renovated and a quality establishment. The only complaint I have is the parking arrangements out the back of the hotel. There are very few places and I had to get the staff to move vehicles that were blocking everyone in on the morning we departed. If we needed the car throughout the stay it would have been an issue. The hotel is conveniently located just behind the Walk of Fame, which is a really good staging point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shelly from Montgomery, Al

Couldn't have asked for a better staff or location

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
They have really outdone themselves on the overall look of this place. We had the impression we had booked a historic art deco style hotel although we learned it was just recently renovated to appear that way. The staff was phenomenal and quite accommodating. The parking is tight but they helped us out so quickly it kept us raving about their kindness. They are just around the corner from Hollywood Blvd so it was very convenient. Our room was very clean as well as the rest of the property. I would definitely stay there again.