Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stoney Creek Ontario Canada

3 night stay

Posted Feb 12, 2015
It was a excellent mini vacation. The hotel was perfectly located. The staff was very helpful and very accommodating. The hotel had a 50's era feel to it. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hs

So kind staff

Posted Feb 8, 2015
But old facillities.. A short stay's ok. Plus its so close to Hollywood Blvd. and free brakefirst is good!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S. Korea

저렴하고 깨끗하고 편안한 호텔입니다.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: 간단한 조리시설 완비/깨끗함
Cons: 주차시설 협소
Location: 헐리우드 돌비극장 바로 뒤.
일단 저렴한 호텔치고 깨끗하고 친절합니다. 부엌있는 곳은 요청해서 받았고요. 아침식사 간단하지만 좋습니다. 주차료 하루 10불. 주차공간 협소하지만 제가있는동안은 하긴했습니다. 다시 가도 저는 이호텔 가겠습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane QLD

Close to Hollywood

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: It is close to Hollywood Blvd, shops and public transport.
Cons: The only thing was the bed was a little hard and too high to sit on.
Location: It was close to public transport and to Hollywood Blvd and shops.
I was recommended Celebrity Hotel by a friend as I wasn't sure of where to stay. Well this place was so close to everything in Hollywood. I was very impressed with the complimentary breakfast and the staff were always helpful with our needs. If I stay in Hollywood again I will definitely be staying here. The only thing I could find wrong was that the bed was a little hard and was too high to sit on. We stayed on level 1 which I was please with as there are no lifts up to the 2nd floor so it would have been hard to carry your bags up. Our room was spacious with a kitchenette and bathroom and powder room as well. We felt very safe walking from our hotel which is situated right behind the Dolby Theatre to anywhere to wanted to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Needs a paint

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Alden the concierge couldn't be helpful enough.
Cons: Maintenance of rooms with paint work blistered and a tv that had a green tinge to it.
Location: The location is the best.
On arrival the concierge was rude. There after they were excellent and super helpful. The paint Work in the bathroom was blistering. The tv had a green tinge to half of it and was replaced upon informing the hotel. Breakfast was satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location great staff

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Spent 2 days 3 nights was a great stay. Hotel was quiet and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good location in Hollywood

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Small hotel with good location in Hollywood.
Cons: Larger breakfast area, rooms to be more soundproof
Location: Walk of Fame, Hollywood Boulevard, close to subway station (Universal Studios, downtown), if you are a Zip car member, there are 2 cars near by
Stayed 3 nights in the hotel. The room with 2 queen beds was spacious with fridge, microwave, table and chairs. Short walk from Walk of Fame, subway station and Fresh & Easy grocery store. Unfortunately the walls/floors are thin-you can hear noise/talk from other rooms. Luckily at night time we had quiet neighbours. Breakfast was basic. My only complaint about that is that the breakfast area was a bit too small with people lining up to toast their bagels etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Awesome location to see Hollywood Blvd attractions

Posted Jan 24, 2015
1 block to Graumun's Theater and the main Hollywood Blvd shopping and tourism area. No elevator and one member of our party can not do stairs so the staff immediately changed his room to the main floor. They were totally accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Western Australia

Great value, great location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast, spacious room, helpful staff, good location, comfortable bed, fridge in room
Cons:
Very helpful staff, spacious room, good breakfast and great location for Hollywood Boulevard and metro rail to Universal Studios and Staples Centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

5 min walk to Hollywood blvd!!!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Enjoyed the breakfast ! The hotel provide hot waffles ! Very comforting for breakfast! Coffee & tea were served in the lobby round the clock! The beds were not comfortable cos the mattress is too soft!!