Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Personal with character

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Extremely well located hotel with very helpful staff. Loved the retro style and decor. Was great having parking available. Highly recommend this hotel, thanks for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Fantastic location-in the midst of Hollyweird!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: Add in some wine glasses and a cork screw, bottle opener in the kitchen
Location: 5 min walk through the shopping centre to the Hollywood Walk of Fame and all things to see in Hollywood
Very central location behind the Highland Shopping Centre, can walk to all the sights of Hollywood. Room a bit noisy but to be expected. Large enough for 4 adults as most time is not spent in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This is our second stay at the celebrity hotel and again it didn't dissapoint. The room was massive and very clean the breakfast was great can't go wrong with bagels. Room is noisey with the fan but too tired to worry about that. So close to everything. I would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This hotel was excellent value for money in an excellent location within two mins walk of the walk of fame. The rooms had excellent facilities, comfy beds, excellent TV which is not often available in all hotels. The rooms were extremely large. The staff were excellent nothing too much trouble. The Art Deco entrance and hallways were amazing! I would highly recommend this hotel for a quick stay in L.A at a good price with a family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Rooms but...

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and clean.
Cons: Parking. If a guest has a reservation there should be a space for their car in the hotel garage. The hotel also needs an elevator.
Location: Close to Hollywood Blvd.
The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. I rated the hotel a 3 (ok) overall because they did not have enough parking. We had to park at the Highland Center and carry our luggage back to the hotel. The hotel also does not have an elevator. We were traveling with a baby and had to carry our stroller up the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ccy from singapore

Great location near hollywood boulevard

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Walking distance from hollywood boulevard and 3 min from Hollywood and highland mall.value for money due to location. Breakfast was ok but crowded in the small café. Rooms were comfortable. Parking was $10 overnight and difficult to exit onto a busy road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Sunshine Coast Australia

Great Location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to Hollywood Boulevarde and the staff were exceptional. The free coffee in the foyer was great.
Location: 5 Minutes to the walk of fame, shopping, theatres and easy access to train station.
This hotel was chosen by reading reviews on Trip Advisor. Well recommended and it deserved it. Great location, staff and a really clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maddie from UK

Close to Hollywood walk of fame

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: location Size of rooms
Location: 5 mins from walk of fame. Close to Hollywood Hills / Beverly Hills / Mulholland Drive
Location is fab and rooms are huge. There is parking.Breakfast is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tori from Melbourne

Great experience!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff and location
Location: Walk of fame, Kodak theatre, Chinese theatre, shopping, Hollywood homes tour
Great location, right next to Hollywood and highland and the walk of fame. Friendly staff very clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caren from Singapore

Great location, too soft beds

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location is impeccable. 5 minutes walk to Dolby Theatre, Walk of Fame etc. Lack of adequate parking lots tho. Beds were too soft, gave us some back trouble (we're in our late 40s, early 50s). Alright for my kids. We stayed for 3 nights, beds should give little problem if your stay is shorter. Breakfast nothing to shout abt. Bagel, muffins, juice, milk. Staff was friendly and helpful! No lifts so we were lucky we got a ground floor unit if not we wouldve had trouble dragging 4 large suitcases upstairs.