Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Super zentral gelegen, um den Walk of Fame etc zu besichtigen. Das Hotel ist wirklich nett - ich finde die Preise happig für das was geboten ist - gehe aber stark davon aus, dass das Preisgefüge dort einfach irrwitzig ist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

close to Hollywood Blvd

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: location, fridge, microwave, coffee, bagels, laundry room
Cons: beds, neighbours/noise if possible
Location: very close to Hollywood Blvd, tours, supermarket
ok, B/fast full of carbs, no protein, so if gluten intolerant its tinned peaches/pears for you, lucky to stay on bottom floor, but on the left hand side- next to apartments, which houses party animals, can't sleep with windows open as there is drinking and chatting on neighbouring balconies. Manager is great, but only saw him on check in/out days (must have been RDOs other days) he thanked us for the feedback to advise landlord etc. beds are hard, ok for my mum, not so for me- back back, mattress felt like had straw in this, room has fridge and microwave so if looking for some healthy heated dinners to have in the room is good, supermarket is not far so can stock up :-) has laundry room which is great, front desk has coins available, all day coffee is available too :-), we had booked with front desk the car service for a 5.30am pick up, and checking late the night before this wasn't booked, so this got rectified and was told this was $5 more by the car service, but front desk got this for the initial price. so the next morning, we used the service, and well surprise the driver didnt have change as it was the first ride of the day and as we didnt have change, he paid the extra money which was initial price with 33% tip. so don't use the recommended car service or if you do have plenty of change. we refused to use this again for our next driver need. the front desk staff were mediocre, esp the young man, the manager was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The location was fantastic - within walking distance to Hollywood and Sunset.
Cons: The parking situation was the most unfavorable issue to deal with, but with a small parking lot of that size, there's not much to be done about it.
Location: Hollywood Blvd (Walk of Fame), TCL Chinese Theater, Sunset Blvd, Hollywood & Highland, Hollywood Wax Museum, short drive into the Hollywood Hills.
It's a nice hotel; very clean and "Old Hollywood". The only complaint that I have is that the parking lot was far too small with only a handful of parking spots. Every evening when we would return from our daily tourism activities, the lot was full and we had to park in the Magic Castle parking lot down the street. It wasn't too bad, considering all of the other things about the hotel that made up for this slight inconvenience. For the price and the location, walking a block away to park the car isn't worth complaining about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Comfortable and clean. Very friendly staff. Great location next to the hollywood main strip and train to universal studies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YOKOHAMA

ハリウッドの真ん中

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: 立地、静か。
Cons: エアコンが古いので新しいものになると更にいいと思います。
Location: ハリウッドハイランドの直ぐ裏です。 ドルビーシアター、チャイニーズシアター等ハリウッドの真ん中です。
ハリウッドハイランドの直ぐ裏の通りにありとても便利です。 しかも静かな通りなのでゆっくりできます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Nice area hotel. Hotel could use bathroom upgrades

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Staff friendly. Room good . I'd like more updates. Towels weren't great and shower sprayed everything except me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Centre of hollywood, close to lots of attractions

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Fantastic stay. Friendly staff. Basic make your own breakfast but enough for what we required. Been here before and lived up to the memories! Car park is a ltitle on the small side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Near the metro station and stuff very nice. The room were clean and well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel direkt am Hollywood Boulevard

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: Das Hotel ist direkt hinter dem Hollywood Boulevard, 2min zu Fuß. In 5min ist man mit dem Auto an den Universal Studios.
Wie schon erwähnt befindet sich das Hotel direkt hinter dem Hollywood Boulevard. Zu Fuß kann man diesen binnen 2 Minuten erreichen. Mit dem Auto sind es 5 Minuten zu den Universal Studios. Das Hotel hat eine super Lage. Es ist zwar nicht mehr das neuste, dafür aber auch nicht so teuer wie die anderen in unmittelbarer Nähe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia

Very sunny and pleasant hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The location and the room, very polite staff
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Excellent location only 2 minutes walk to Dolby theater and the walk of fame.
Big clean room but very poor breakfast. The location is excellent, the staff is very polite.