Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel direkt am Hollywood Blv

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Kleines Hotel mit Mini Pool für eine Nacht genau richtig - aber recht teuer bei später Buchung?!. Mein Zimmer war in Richtung Straße, ziemlich laut, da die Balkontür nicht den Namen verdient. Achtung Tür war bei Anreise nicht verriegelt - kein Zimmersafe vorhanden. Personal beim Check In sehr freundlich. Frühstück nebenan im Tacos, bis auf den Kaffee war das Frühstück ganz gut, Rührei, Speck, Würstchen, Waffeln usw. U-Bahn und Bus ca 200m zu Fuß gut erreichbar. Supermarkt und Diner auch ums Eck, hab ich erst bei der Abreise bemerkt. Zu den Sternchen auf dem Blv kann man gut zu Fuß spazieren.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beliggende lidt ude af Hollywood boulevard.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Morgenmaden.
Cons: Bedre rengøring.
Location: Lidt langt at gå til det spændende på Hollywood boulevard.
Hotel svarede til beskrivelsen, ikke fint, men ok hyggeligt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great for the price

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The renovated room was very clean. Air conditioner worked great. Nice big flat screen tv and lots of channels including HBO and Showtime. Free breakfast was decent for a "free breakfast". Easy walking distance to necessities. Parking is tight but it's free. We took an Uber to the Chinese Theater/Stars Walk of Fame $7 and caught the 24 Hour hop on hop off RedStarLine double decker bus fir a full day tour of sights and interesting tidbits of info. Originally chose hotel because of proximity to The Greek Theater and Hotel Cafe where I had concerts 2 nights but it ended up just a perfect location for all purposes. I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to tourist stuff on Hollywood Bl

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
One staff in particular was very helpful. Close to the subway and bus lines. Liked the location, close to tourist stuff on Hollywoof Blvd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Perfect hotel with an old school flair. Great price and super friendly staff. Had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lille

Petit hôtel charmant près de Hollywood Bd

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Proximité des principales attractions hollywoodiennes, aspect cozy, petit déjeuner chaud inclu
Cons: une bonne rénovation ne lui ferait pas de mal, mais c'est déjà correct !
Location: Hollywood Walk Of Fame, Griffith Observatory, Universal Studios à quelques minutes à peine en voiture.
Le Hollywood Downtowner est un petit hôtel un peu vieillot mais très charmant. Il est cozy, confortable, dispose d'une belle piscine au centre de l'hôtel, très fleuri. Dans la chambre le mobilier est ancien mais confortable, avec salle de bain et grande TV. Mais son plus gros avantage est d'être sur le Hollywood Boulevard, à 5min en voiture du Walk Of Fame et des grands cinémas, et proche de l'accès à l'autoroute 101, à peine 3min de Universal Studios ! En plus le petit déjeuner chaud Américain (bacon, oeufs, gaufres...) est inclu !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien situé mais chambre très sale!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Bien situé à quelques pas des métros, autobus. Prix abordable pour un motel sur hollywood blvd. Gros problème majeur, la propreté de la chambre! Toilette non nettoyée! Alors que la femme de chambre m'indique qu'elle l'est (visiblement pas!!!) Cheveux restant dans le bain ainsi que pâte à dent autour du robinet à notre arrivée..., puis à voir l'étendu de poussière derrière/sous les meubles ainsi qu'entre le matelas et la base de lit, on constate toute suite que le balais et/ou aspirateur n'est pas passé souvent! Chambre à prendre les 2 yeux fermés... seulement pour l'emplacement et le prix que je recommande.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Close to the main attractions of Hollywood. House of Tacos (2 doors up) served a delicious breakfast, and main menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, friendly staff, good price.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Very close to I-5, only a few blocks from Hollywood & Highland shopping area.
Cons: Rooms could use an update, especially the power outlets.
Let's get it out of the way...the Downtowner is not the nicest hotel you'll ever stay at. It's old and it shows. That said however, the staff were very friendly, the location is great if you're planning to do studio tours, Universal or hit the Walk of Fame. They have free parking and we never had a problem getting in or out of the hotel parking area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well connected with red line subway

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Stayed for 3 nights in this affordable hotel with a pool. The front desk was friendly and gave me a great map of the LA that I used in my adventures to Santa Monica pier and other places. Good connections to Hollywood, Universal Studios, Beverly Hills, Farmers market and the Grove.