Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The hotel and neighborhood were unimpressive. I felt unsafe to have my family there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Billigt och helt ok

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Billigt hotell rätt centralt. Elsladdar som stack ut från väggen var ett stort minus. I behov av renovering. Skönt med svalkande pool efter löprundan till närliggande griffith observatory.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Review of Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The owner seemed to be very nice and helpful when asked question.
Cons: Everything and the pool sign needs to come down.Room towels. Just very disappointing for the money paid to stay there
Location: Great we were able to walk to our sites
There was no wall paper on walls, the pergo flooring was lifted off the floor in places,small air conditioner on wall, Bath supplies were India generic, could not swim in pool based on sign about Diarrhea ,holes in towels and dingy, holes in wall where pictures were. The only thing nice it was within walking distance to downtown. Talked to the owner who said he has run the inn for 26 years. Felt for this amount of years and the money we paid to stay there should have been nicer. I paid less for other hotels which were so much nicer during my trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Es stinkt

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Da vermutlich die normalen Zimmer ausgebucht waren, haben wir eine so genannte Suite erhalten. Diese befand sich in einem extra Gebäude. Nach betreten des Flures, schlug uns ein penetranter beißender Geruch entgegen, der Übelkeit verursachte. Zum Glück reduzierte sich der Geruch im Zimmer. Es war also einigermaßen auszuhalten. Grundsätzlich war das Zimmer sauber, jedoch sehr ungemütlich. Kaltes Licht, lose Kabel. Wir hatten zu keiner Zeit warmes Wasser. Unsere Reklamation wurde lapidar mit den Worten "wir werden das überprüfen" abgewiesen. Nie wieder.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was clean but old

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Quite. Breakfast was not cook. Eggs were with out favor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nantes

Hotel horrible

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Hotel pas entretenu aussi bien les chambre que les extérieur . Ménage pas fait dans les chambre . A part les personne a l'acceiil qui sont plutôt agreable rien de positive dans cette hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dresden

Hotel mit kleinen Macken

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Ein großer Pluspunkt war das für amerikanische Verhältnisse üppige Frühstück und die Nähe zum Walk of fame.
Cons: Sauberkeit, insbesondere der Handtücher.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in in der Nähe des Walk of Fame welcher fußläufig zu erreichen ist. Zu den Filmstudios sind es etwa 20 Autominuten.
Wir hatten dieses Hotel ausgewählt wegen der Nähe zum Walk of Fame. Dieser war in 20 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Der Check In verlief schnell und freundlich. Die Größe des Zimmers war ausreichend. Leider hatten wir eines der ersten Zimmer am viel befahrenen Hollywood Boulevard. Für Leute mit einem leichten Sclaf deshalb nicht zu empfehlen. Das Frühstück gab es zwei Eingänge weiter und war super, so dass wir über die anderen Mängel hinwegsahen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oberwart

Ok, aber sehr laut

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Keine einladende umgebung, sehr laut mit viel verkehr. Hollywood blvd heißt nicht automatisch gute lage. Das beste war das frühstück im taco haus nebenan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg CA

Like Old Buildings.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Say it again loved Hollywood blvd.
A pipe for the hot water had busted. They were on it. The resturant for breakfast did not like. Loved Hollywood blvd. The pillow covers weren't fresh the first night and not enough pillows and blankets, That was taken care of. Friendly staff and guests. Yes we would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delft

Op loopafstand van LA citycentre!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Locatie, het Melrose Place gevoel
Cons: Keukentje was erg minimaal ingericht: zonder borden of bestek. Zwembad leek wat smerig Beton-boor/sloop werkzaamheden tijdens ons verblijf
Location: Walk of fame
Lijkt erg op Melrose Place uit de jaren '90. Verschillende winkels op loopafstand. In het nabij gelegen park kun je leuk wandelen en kunnen de kinderen spelen.