Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from Wasilla, Ak

Right on the Hollywood Blvd close to the Metro!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Very nice people, free parking, the rates were reasonable but reflects the age of the building. Security was adequate.
Cons: A little paint and sheetrock work could really shine this place up. Our balcony window/door wouldn't open to our displeasure.
Location: As the metro is one block away you can just about go anywhere in LA. The walk of fame is right up the Blvd, Universal Studios is close also and fun.
My gal and I spent two nights here. We arrived early, though our rooms weren't ready there was no problem leaving our bags and hitting the streets for an afternoon at the Thai Town New Years festival only two blocks away. The whole street was blocked off, lots' of fun. The next day we went to Universal Studios for the day, the Metro subway was only 1 block away. When we came back our rooms were freshened up. Breakfast was a couple of doors away in this delightful place called "The House of Tacos". Funny name for the usuall breakfast fair of eggs, meat, potatoes and waffles. Run by a pleasant Jamaican fellow who liked to play his reggae music up loud, but hey, it's LA man!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just a good location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: hotel could use a makeover
Location: the location was good, close to buses, the metro and a quick walk to walk of fame.
rooms not sound proof at all, we were woken up at 4am to some lady screaming at someone in her room across the hall, and a lady yelling and swearing somewhere in the hotel on another night. the hotel is right be a main fire hall so there is constant sirens at all hours. rooms were also pretty run down and many mornings there was no hot water. pool was dirty. the breakfast buffet was okay but seemed like it was just re heated left overs every day. could probably find a nicer place for a similar rate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Ideal location. Block from stores and restaurants and metro station across from these.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Las Vegas, NV

Had a great stay.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly, fairly priced, nice pool, centrally located.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: You can walk to Thai Town for good food, and short drive to other Hollywood stuff... Venice Beach, Sunset Strip, Walk of Fame, Griffith Park, etc.
Very clean and comfortable, with a nice pool area. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I believe it's family owned and operated, which I prefer to support. It appears they've put a lot of work into remodeling. It's close to Thai town, so a lot of good food nearby. I will be staying here every time I come to LA from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tarsa from Chula Vista,Ca

Nice hotel,clean,staff very nice.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We arrived early but our rooms were not quite ready they let us take our luggage in and rest after our train ride while they finished. Hot breakfast at the Taco shop next door was very good and the chef was engaging and cheerful. Staff was very nice. The owners at the front desk were very helpful,even let us store are luggage for several hours after check out since our train ride didn't leave till later. Overall nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 23, 2014
The hotel is in a good location for travelling around the city, there are quite a few places to eat nearby as well. The hotel itself is ok, general condition isn't perfect but it's comfortable place to stay. You get what you pay for!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from USA

Close to walk of the stars

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Price
Location: Hollywood very near. Very good Thai restaurants near by
Free parking was a plus! Don't be too late for the free meal, runs out quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from Chicago

Affordable comfort

Posted Mar 5, 2014
No frills but clean safe rooms, no major hotel service, mom and pop run close to hollywood attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Elle from NY

Basic room. Good price

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Location: If you like Thai food you're in the middle of Little Thailand. About a 5-10 minute walk to the Walk of Stars but I don't suggest it late at night.
Clean room, comfortable bed, good shower. No frills but a a bargain. Very helpful front desk. Free parking and wifi much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikaela from Riverside, CA

A Hidden Gem in the Heart of Hollywood

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious and had nice floors and pretty decor. I loved the owner's interaction. Great location.
Cons: Just a few quick fixes, or some updating.
Location: It's in a great location, close to the strip and the Pantages theater, the Palladium, and various food spots and clubs.
We pulled up to the small drive way, guided by a brightly colored neon sign. It was quite easy to find, and surprisingly close to the Hollywood strip. We had a bit of a hard time parking since the parking lot was so small, but once we managed to squeeze in the truck, we entered an apartment-like building. The owner of the hotel helped us at the front desk. He was kind, informative, and took his time with us. There wasn't much traffic. He shared that they had a complimentary, full-course breakfast. It sounded delicious. We went into a reasonably-sized room. It was clean, and moderately maintained. The decor was nice and the walls were a relaxingly sexy color. We left for our date and returned fairly late (about 3am) and the owner was still there. We had to give him our license number so we would not get towed and while we were exchanging information, he filled the next thirty minutes with interesting stories and memories of his past in the hotel business. He was very very sweet and made our experience unique.