Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Hollywood Hills Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels
I would recommend this hotel to a visitor to Los Angeles. The room had a fantastic view with a balcony. While the upkeep and cleanliness of the room could be improved, I would still give it a strong recommendation
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A breath of fresh air

Posted May 6, 2011 on Hotels
I had read the reviews about the excellent staff and was more than sceptical at first. The hotel is off of the main drag just enough to let you relax and feel the peace and quiet of the incredible hillside scerenity, but not too much that you cant walk to the heart of Hollywood Blvd is 2 minutes. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the view spectacular. I also have to admit that the staff lived up to their reputation and exceeded my expectations. Not only did they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable, they did it with great sincerity. I am always trying to get the most for my money and the Hollywood Hills Hotel is the ONLY one I will be staying at from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Impeccable customer service

Posted Nov 23, 2010
The best customer service I have ever experienced, one block walk from Hollywood Blvd, great views, great amenities the list just goes on! Seriously the best hotel I have ever stayed at for a seriously reasonable price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Hessisch Lichtenau, Deutschland

Das Hollywood Hills Hotel liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe der wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten in Hollywoo

Posted Aug 30, 2010
-Gute Lage -Universal Studios in unmittelbarer nähe -Schöner Blick über LA -Walk of Fame, Kodak Theater etc. in unmittelbarer nähe
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NRW (OWL)

Hollywood Hills Inn ist baulich in einem schlimmen Zustand

Posted Aug 21, 2010
Die Lage des Hotels ist einzigartig. Ebenso erwähnenswert ist der dazugehörige Swimmingpool. Der Zustand des Hotelgebäudes dagegen ist mehr als grenzwertig. Einige Zimmer sind nicht mehr in Benutzung; die zerborstenen Fensterscheiben liegen auf dem Balkon. Ich kann mir kaum vorstellen, dass das Hotel in den nächsten Jahren noch existieren wird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Roskilde

Bedste hotel til prisen i Hollywood

Posted Aug 6, 2010 on Hotels
Fantastisk service hele vejen igennem. Vi havde en stejl bakke op til vores værelse, men hotellet har en shuttle der kører fra foden og op, så man slipper for den stejle tur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

A great stay!

Posted Jul 28, 2010 on Hotels
I was very impressed with the staff. Everyone was very friendly and willing to go above and beyond to satisfy us. I would certainly stay there agin next time I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Chino Hills, CA

Incredible property - remarkable views!

Posted Jul 28, 2010 on Hotels
I booked a night at the HHHotel because of its proximity to the Hollywood Bowl. Altho it's "close" it's really not walkable (although we walked back to the hotel - it's all downhill going that way). The hotel made us a dinner reservation at Yamashiro (if you're staying at the HHHotel, you must must must experience Yamashiro - great restaurant with even more remarkable views of the city). And they also arranged to have us picked up at the restaurant and dropped off close to the Bowl. Awesome service, everyone on staff goes out of their way to make the stay the best it can be. The hotel is a little funky in that it's an old property with dated furniture but it's very clean, the bed is very comfortable, the grounds and pool area are beautiful and the views of the city, Griffith Observatory, the Hollywood sign, that view makes up for its funkiness. We'd definitely return and we've already recommended it to our friends.