Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Hollywood Hills Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this hotel to a visitor to Los Angeles. The room had a fantastic view with a balcony. While the upkeep and cleanliness of the room could be improved, I would still give it a strong recommendation
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A breath of fresh air

Posted May 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
I had read the reviews about the excellent staff and was more than sceptical at first. The hotel is off of the main drag just enough to let you relax and feel the peace and quiet of the incredible hillside scerenity, but not too much that you cant walk to the heart of Hollywood Blvd is 2 minutes. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the view spectacular. I also have to admit that the staff lived up to their reputation and exceeded my expectations. Not only did they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable, they did it with great sincerity. I am always trying to get the most for my money and the Hollywood Hills Hotel is the ONLY one I will be staying at from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Impeccable customer service

Posted Nov 23, 2010
The best customer service I have ever experienced, one block walk from Hollywood Blvd, great views, great amenities the list just goes on! Seriously the best hotel I have ever stayed at for a seriously reasonable price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

A great stay!

Posted Jul 28, 2010 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with the staff. Everyone was very friendly and willing to go above and beyond to satisfy us. I would certainly stay there agin next time I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Chino Hills, CA

Incredible property - remarkable views!

Posted Jul 28, 2010 on Hotels.com
I booked a night at the HHHotel because of its proximity to the Hollywood Bowl. Altho it's "close" it's really not walkable (although we walked back to the hotel - it's all downhill going that way). The hotel made us a dinner reservation at Yamashiro (if you're staying at the HHHotel, you must must must experience Yamashiro - great restaurant with even more remarkable views of the city). And they also arranged to have us picked up at the restaurant and dropped off close to the Bowl. Awesome service, everyone on staff goes out of their way to make the stay the best it can be. The hotel is a little funky in that it's an old property with dated furniture but it's very clean, the bed is very comfortable, the grounds and pool area are beautiful and the views of the city, Griffith Observatory, the Hollywood sign, that view makes up for its funkiness. We'd definitely return and we've already recommended it to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Port aux Basques, NL

Hollywood Hills Hotel - great location and service

Posted Jun 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
If you decide to stay at this hotel keep in mind that the hotel is over 100 years old. There are aspect that seem a bit run down but the management are constantly making improvements.Darren, the hotel manager, was informative, friendly and went out of his way to accomodate us. This hotel also provides and unlimited supply of treats free of charge. Our kids made many visits to the front desk for chips, pop and chocolate bars free of charge. There is a pharmacy and grocery store very close by so we were able to prepare our own meals with a full sizes refrigerator and stove. Both pools were clean and well kept. The location of the hotel is just one block from the Walk of Fame, one metro stop to Universal and very close to Mullholland Drive. We had fantastic 3 day stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Claremont

nice hotel, but paid more than it was worth

Posted Oct 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
the hotel was nice, location convenient, but not as nice as I would've hoped for the price i paid. However, the staff were very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathyfrom Toronto, ON

Great spot to stay in LA

Posted Sep 16, 2009
Enjoyed the only night in Hollywood at the Hollywood Hills Hotel. Was a bit of a hike to get up to the room but worth it. View was awesome. Pool was beautiful. Room was dated but clean and comfortable. Breakfast at the Magic Castle was included and was good. Staff super friendly and really helpful.