Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Clean
It was a quiet location but far from everything. Very close to Paramount Studios and 6 blocks from the Hop On Hop Off tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Great hotel for a Hollywood vacation.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Price was great. Free parking is a very nice perk. Friendly staff.
Cons: Mattress upgrade, would make it a 4.
Location: Location was convenient to all major highways, and Hollywood tourist attractions.
Great hotel for the price, spent 4 days and used as a base for our LA adventures. Cafe next door was amazing, great waitstaff and fabulous food and drink. Cozy room, but well maintained and lots of closet space. We unpacked and made ourselves at home. We were able to navigate easily to Dodger Stadium, Disneyland, and the tar pits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: There is a great cafe right next door. They serve food, drinks and have very friendly staff.
The hotel lobby reminded us of Venice!! The hotel was well maintained. Queen rooms were a little small, but the hotel was built in a different time, so it was understandable. The blankets on the bed were a little thin could have used a light comforter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura Ca

Close to Wilshire Area Attractions

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: the rooms are what they are not going to get any bigger.
Location: Museums, Art Galleries, Restaurants and night life.
Ok for the price. Convenient location. Rooms are small as well as the bathroom. A/C was loud, Parking a challenge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

快適なホテル

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: 洗面がせまく、余り良くない レンジもなく、ポットもない!
部屋が狭いのが少し難点 洗面所は、小さくトイレと同じで、ゆっくりはできない! 部屋はきれいなのでまあまあよいかといったところ!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelles

proches des principales attractions

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Le coté historique
Cons: insonorisation coté rue : on attend la trafic...
Location: hollywood boulevard - studios Paramount - cimetery des stars - studios universals
Personnel de service très bien- Chambre propre et correcte - bien pour un séjour court - coté "historique" donne du caractère à l'hôtel - bon rapport qualité /prix. Situation centrale par rapports à nos visites programmées.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

nice hotel - central

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Walking distance to coffee shop and restaurants, quiet, free parking, charming look
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K, San Diego

Nice location for Hollywood fun!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Very quaint hotel. Room was clean and quiet. Bathroom was a bit small. Only issue we had was that we could hear the housekeepers vacuuming other rooms in the morning so it made sleeping in late a bit of a challenge. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Al

Worth it

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Very convenient location and free parking. Except a stinky odor in the room. It is indeed a historical place, but a nice hotel for its worth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Australia

An old hotel well off the strip.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Room size.
Location: You need a car, it is LA afterall.
We stayed 4 nights at the Historic. It was our first time in LA (& the US) and I would only recommend this hotel to people who have their own vehicle as it is not within walking distance of the Hollywood Strip or other attractions. "Historic" should indicate this is an old style hotel but it has been updated and it is comfortable and quiet. Our room was on the 3rd floor at the end and the wifi was patchy.