Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, nv

Great location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Free parking is a plus in LA - great location, clean and quiet ! Will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but nice. Friendly staff!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The staff, the cozy room, the historic hollywood pictures on the walls
Location: The area is almost too quiet... there is a nice pizzeria just next to the hotel, which serves excellent authentic italian pizza.
The hotel is nice and comfortable. Everything works just fine (wifi, water temperature...). The area is quiet, with the exception of some occasional siren. Just the basic services are offered, so no internet room or room service, but the staff is friendly and will go the extra mile to help you in what you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tijuana

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Es un hotel algo antiguo pero se nota que ya le hicieron remo delaciones, esta muy tranquilo y agusto, cerca de los studios paramont el recepcionista de la noche no fue muy amable a comparación de la de la mañana que nos recomendó un lugar cerca para desayunar que se llama astro burguers venden desayunos muy ricos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pretty good hotel in a good location, just that rooms were little stinky.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Ok

Posted Jun 24, 2015
It's very old fashioned, I mean everything. For those who like oldish it's good, but the area of the hotel is good, it's close to Beverly Hills, rodeo rd, universal Stodio and Hollywood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice Hotel near Hollywood Blvd and Paramount

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location and Price
Location: Paramount Pictures, Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood Bowl all close by.
This is a very nice hotel especially for the age (built in 1927). We were there for two days and had no complaints about the room. The staff was super nice and were very helpful giving us information on things to do. The cafe that is attached to the hotel was super awesome. We ate there for dinner and for breakfast and the food was 5 star. The hotel is one block away from Paramount Pictures and maybe 5-7 minute drive to Hollywood Blvd (and its an easy drive at that). My only thing I would say that is a negative for the hotel, is that the bathrooms are very small, so if you are a large person, you will find using the restroom a built difficult. But other than that, if we go back to Hollywood, we will probably stay here again. If you are trying to compare this to a W hotel or Hilton, this is not the hotel for you. We are modest people and just wanted a nice, clean room at an affordable price. (Which is hard to come by in Hollywood)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Good for the price !

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Hotel is good for the price. Room was a bit small air conditioner was a unit on the wall not too comfortable. It has good parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe not too far from Hollywood

Posted Jun 21, 2015
My only compliant was the smell in the lobby. It smelled like vomit. If they would just get rid of the smell. Looks as though they are renovating. We had the kitchen suite which was very roomy with 2 queen beds. Very safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

very nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Great hotel in hollywood low rate clean nice decorated the only thing that bothered me was that they didnt leave any shampoo or sope for my second night ... I will recomend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hollywood Historic Hotel -

Posted Jun 16, 2015
This is a small cozy hotel in a historic building that is in a perfect location in Los Angeles, Close to Hollywood, Downtown Los Angeles, and Korea town. The staff is friendly, helpful, and courteous to all guests. I highly recommend this hotel.